how to change cheat code from 801D07E2 000F to another format ?

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by sliver123, Jan 5, 2013.

  1. shazwanmuhammad

    Member shazwanmuhammad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Like drgnslayers, maybe try switching to Tempar 1.63/CWCheat. Sorry for the late reply though
     


  2. sliver123

    Member sliver123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    Zuid-Holland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ok i will try tommorow to switch thank you both and goodnight :)
     
  3. shazwanmuhammad

    Member shazwanmuhammad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    Malaysia
    get a good sleep lol
     
  4. sliver123

    Member sliver123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    Zuid-Holland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    does tempar 1.63 work with my psp version cfw 6.39 me-9 ?
     
  5. shazwanmuhammad

    Member shazwanmuhammad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Yes, of course.
     
  6. sliver123

    Member sliver123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    Zuid-Holland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ok then i will try do i must remove all things and plugins of freecheat and then insert tempar or can i insert tempar together in same folder ?
     
  7. shazwanmuhammad

    Member shazwanmuhammad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    Malaysia
    You can delete the Free Cheat plugin if you don't use it but no need to remove all things. Just install it normally and enable it in Plugin manager.
     
  8. sliver123

    Member sliver123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    Zuid-Holland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i removed freecheat copied se plugins where do i must put codes ?
     
  9. shazwanmuhammad

    Member shazwanmuhammad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    Malaysia
    put it in your cheat.db(create at first) and put the cheat.db in TempAR folder.
     
  10. sliver123

    Member sliver123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    Zuid-Holland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    can i not copy the cheatpops from before into tempar ?
     
  11. shazwanmuhammad

    Member shazwanmuhammad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    Malaysia
    no, tempar won't detect cheatpops.db.....
     
  12. sliver123

    Member sliver123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    Zuid-Holland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i tried 1.63 but it turned off do i must install the 1.62-3 ?
     
  13. shazwanmuhammad

    Member shazwanmuhammad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    Malaysia
    That's weird, you mean the cheat not working on you? Also, can you see the cheat on the TempAR menu?
     
  14. sliver123

    Member sliver123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    Zuid-Holland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i changed from 1.63 to 1.62-3 and this time it turned not off but the code does not work its on green
     
  15. shazwanmuhammad

    Member shazwanmuhammad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Of course it will not work since 1.62-3 does not support Gameshark codes. You will need to convert it at first. If it's turn off, then I think it's the code problem. I cannot help you with that. Sorry ^^
     
  16. sliver123

    Member sliver123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    Zuid-Holland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i changed back to 1.63 and now the code is finally working :) thanks
     
  17. shazwanmuhammad

    Member shazwanmuhammad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Works already? Great then and welcome :D
     

Share This Page