how to change cheat code from 801D07E2 000F to another format ?

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by sliver123, Jan 5, 2013.

Jan 5, 2013
    • Member

    sliver123 New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Message Count:
    627
    Location:
    Zuid-Holland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i get errors with an editor i must maybe change it to something like this 0x107BD54E 0x00004461 but i don t know how


    • Member

    shazwanmuhammad New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Message Count:
    101
    Country:
    Malaysia
    You mean CWCheat database editors? If yes, of course you cannot since it's for CWCheat/PSX(Gameshark) format only. Just change and copy and paste it in yours database. So, you convert it to TempAR format and want to use it with TempAR?
    Last edited by shazwanmuhammad, Jan 5, 2013
    • Member

    sliver123 New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Message Count:
    627
    Location:
    Zuid-Holland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i now use the other cheat plugin free cheat 5xx . 6xx i had ploblems with tempar the only code i need to let it work is for a ps1 game on psp i don t know how to change from 801D07E2 000F to the cwcheat formats
    Last edited by sliver123, Jan 5, 2013
    • Member

    Zetta_x The Insane Statistician

    Member Since:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Message Count:
    1,822
    Country:
    United States
    0x usually means you are typing in an address. The 801D07E2 must be something only the cheat plugin knows how to utilize. When you are working with the Raw Addresses, it would be something like 0x________ then the value
    • Member

    sliver123 New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Message Count:
    627
    Location:
    Zuid-Holland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    and what is the changed form of 801D07E2 000F ? 0x ?
    • Member

    shazwanmuhammad New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Message Count:
    101
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Cwcheat format will be like this:

    _S Game ID
    _G Game name
    _C0 Codes name
    _L 801D07E2 000F

    No need to convert. Also the code you mention about, is it Gameshark code?
    • Member

    sliver123 New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Message Count:
    627
    Location:
    Zuid-Holland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    • Member

    shazwanmuhammad New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Message Count:
    101
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Hmm, you cannot use tempar with those codes but you can use that code with CWcheat. Don't know if it will work with Freecheat since I never use it. But like I said, it will need to be converted if you use Tempar but if you use cwcheat, then like I said in the previous post. But try it with the freecheat too.

    Here example of CWCheat PSX cheat format:

    _S SLUS_XXXXX(Put the game ID yourself)
    _G Yu-Gi-Oh! Forbidden Memories
    _C0 Unlock all cards
    _L 5000FF02 0000
    _L 801D0250 0505
    _L 50006A02 0000
    _L 801D044E 0505

    Also, the code: 801D07E2 000F that you give, i think it's fake because it's say it is kind of password, not the codes. That's why you have a crash before I think. Not sure about that though. I find the Unlock all cards on gameshark codes section. Try it I think and see if it works.
    Last edited by shazwanmuhammad, Jan 5, 2013
    • Member

    sliver123 New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Message Count:
    627
    Location:
    Zuid-Holland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    • Member

    shazwanmuhammad New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Message Count:
    101
    Country:
    Malaysia
    _S SLUS_XXXXX(Put the game ID yourself)
    _G Yu-Gi-Oh! Forbidden Memories
    _C0 Unlock all cards
    _L 5000FF02 0000
    _L 801D0250 0505
    _L 50006A02 0000
    _L 801D044E 0505
    _C0 [M]
    _L D0168188 023A
    _L 8016818A 1000
    _C0 Infinite Starchips
    _L 801D07E0 423F
    _L 801D07E2 000F

    Okay, that's it.

    Is this the code that you are using now? I make it into Cwcheat format.

    _C0 [M]
    _L D0168188 023A
    _L 8016818A 1000
    _C0 Infinite Starchips
    _L 801D07E0 423F
    _L 801D07E2 000F
    Last edited by shazwanmuhammad, Jan 5, 2013
    • Member

    sliver123 New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Message Count:
    627
    Location:
    Zuid-Holland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i am a litte confused about these you writed where do i must write them ?


    _G
    _
    _L
    _L
    _
    • Member

    shazwanmuhammad New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Message Count:
    101
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Just write it in your database (maybe cheat.db) I think. That's why I want you to use CWCheat since I don't know how to use cheat in FreeCheat. Care to tell me how is the format for FreeCheat?
    • Member

    sliver123 New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Message Count:
    627
    Location:
    Zuid-Holland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    • Member

    shazwanmuhammad New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Message Count:
    101
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Okay, then what's the game ID of yours Yu-Gi-Oh! Forgotten Memories? I want to know at first.
    Last edited by shazwanmuhammad, Jan 5, 2013
    • Member

    sliver123 New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Message Count:
    627
    Location:
    Zuid-Holland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i think this SLUS_01411
    • Member

    shazwanmuhammad New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Message Count:
    101
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Okay, open the cheatpops.db with notepad/wordpad and make a new line if there other cheats in it and copy below this and paste it.

    _S SLUS_01411
    _G Yu-Gi-Oh! Forbidden Memories
    _C0 Unlock all cards
    _L 5000FF02 0000
    _L 801D0250 0505
    _L 50006A02 0000
    _L 801D044E 0505
    _C0 [M]
    _L D0168188 023A
    _L 8016818A 1000
    _C0 Infinite Starchips
    _L 801D07E0 423F
    _L 801D07E2 000F

    You can do it with CWCheat database editors too by opening the cheatpops.db and make it the same.
    • Member

    sliver123 New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Message Count:
    627
    Location:
    Zuid-Holland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i tried it but with freecheat i don t know how to activate or see them do i need to change plugin ?
    Last edited by sliver123, Jan 5, 2013
    • Newcomer

    drgnslayers New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Message Count:
    30
    Country:
    Canada
    Actually, TempAR version 1.63 DOES support PSX GameShark codes but this version is still a beta version. Still, it does work wonderful as long as you don't think of saving the cheats that are activated. But, if you're like me and your game stop working anymore, it's probably because TempAR has too many cheats activated for the said game. In that case, you open the .db file that contains the cheats for the said game with notepad/wordpad and modify it by writing C0 all the cheats beginning by C1 or C2. In TempAR, you can enter the codes the way it is entered in the original message or enter them as a CWCheat code. I tried both ways and it does work. Then again, you can do it using Notepad/Workpad and save it as a .db file named (Put the game ID as file name).db .
    • Member

    sliver123 New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Message Count:
    627
    Location:
    Zuid-Holland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i need only to let work one ps1 game so i must change again from free cheat to tempar 1.63 ?
    • Newcomer

    drgnslayers New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Message Count:
    30
    Country:
    Canada
    I know not about FreeCheat so I can't answer. However, my PSP came with firmwire version 6.60 so it's imcompatible with FreeCheat. I was mentioning TempAR because you can use PSPAR and CWCheat codes.

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page