How can I upgrade pokemon to 1.1 in citra?

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by foocil, Jan 11, 2017.

Jan 11, 2017
  1. foocil
    OP

    Newcomer foocil Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Spain
    How can I upgrade the game to 1.1, to see the battles in citra?
    I want fix this
    [​IMG]
     
  2. AboveColin

    Member AboveColin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    212
    Country:
    Netherlands
    *That iso Site*
     
  3. foocil
    OP

    Newcomer foocil Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Spain
    citra is a emulator....
     
  4. AboveColin

    Member AboveColin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    212
    Country:
    Netherlands
    no shit....

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    and i don't know how you install a game update on Citra. lel : ))
     
  5. Queno138

    Member Queno138 Ravens

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    2,383
    Location:
    Luigi's Dark Mansion
    Country:
    Singapore
    1. dump the update, decrypt the update, extract all the data.
    2. dump the game, decrypt the game (should already be, since on citra), extract all data
    3. merge the data from the update into the game
    4. recompile the game.

    it should work.
     
  6. foocil
    OP

    Newcomer foocil Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Spain
    exist an updated .3ds? ver 1.1
     
  7. Queno138

    Member Queno138 Ravens

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    2,383
    Location:
    Luigi's Dark Mansion
    Country:
    Singapore
    unless someone were to compile their own, nope.
     
  8. foocil
    OP

    Newcomer foocil Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Spain
    I don't know do that :(
     
  9. Zabhahs

    Member Zabhahs GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    Messages:
    122
    Location:
    Seattle area
    Country:
    United States
    learn then. Or no update. sorry to be harsh but its the only way, if you dont know something do it
     
  10. Queno138

    Member Queno138 Ravens

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    2,383
    Location:
    Luigi's Dark Mansion
    Country:
    Singapore
    I've technically quoted what needs to be done.

    Now, search gbatemp. There are tutorials here on how to do what I've said.
     
  11. foocil
    OP

    Newcomer foocil Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Spain
    humm okok no problem, i will find a solution, thank you all. ^^
     
  12. AlexanderLS

    Newcomer AlexanderLS Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2016
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    I found a solution with very little web searching(less than a page of results.)
    "Sun/Moon Update 1.1 & SMPatcher"
    ^ Not the actual search I used but the useful result.
     
    Last edited by AlexanderLS, Jan 11, 2017

Share This Page