Official Homebrew Launcher for WiiU

Discussion in 'Wii U - Homebrew' started by Cyan, Feb 29, 2016.

Feb 29, 2016

Official Homebrew Launcher for WiiU by Cyan at 9:33 PM (292,099 Views / 90 Likes) 948 replies

  1. nexusmtz

    Member nexusmtz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, you need to patch signature checks, by whatever means you choose.
     


  2. kostas sfirakis

    Member kostas sfirakis GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2015
    Messages:
    206
    Location:
    crete
    Country:
    Greece
    No you don't need browserhax haxchi is a completely offline exploit. If you have cbhc and you autoboot system menu there no need to open the title again but don't delete or move it to usb! If you have just haxchi and you are lazy to boot cfw from there everytime you boot your wiiu and then go to homebrew channel version just try installing cbhc :P I explained more on my previous comment.
     
    Last edited by kostas sfirakis, Jan 8, 2017
  3. JonahRinberg

    Newcomer JonahRinberg Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2016
    Messages:
    68
    Location:
    The Homebrew Ocean
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, this seems really great! I'm just wondering, though, will it affect the Wii U if the Homebrew Channel is installed on the vwii? Or is it ok?
     
    kostas sfirakis likes this.
  4. kostas sfirakis

    Member kostas sfirakis GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2015
    Messages:
    206
    Location:
    crete
    Country:
    Greece
    Nope it doesn't touch the WiiU side
     
  5. JonahRinberg

    Newcomer JonahRinberg Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2016
    Messages:
    68
    Location:
    The Homebrew Ocean
    Country:
    United States
    Cool, thanks! One more stupid question though, is it ok if I use the same SD card that has the Homebrew Channel and its apps to install this? I'm sure it's not, but I just want to know if it is OK.
     
    kostas sfirakis likes this.
  6. kostas sfirakis

    Member kostas sfirakis GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2015
    Messages:
    206
    Location:
    crete
    Country:
    Greece
    it is OK wiiu apps go to sd/wiiu/apps and wii apps go to sd/apps
     
    thorasgar likes this.
  7. WiisleyU

    Newcomer WiisleyU Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    Brazil
    Thanks! :wub::yayu:
     
    kostas sfirakis likes this.
  8. kostas sfirakis

    Member kostas sfirakis GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2015
    Messages:
    206
    Location:
    crete
    Country:
    Greece
    happy to help :)
     
    thorasgar likes this.
  9. Warlord698

    Member Warlord698 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    211
    Country:
    United States
    i'm sorry, but could somebody post a zip with all the files needed to to run the web server at home (i have the server program, just need the files to project the server as) i've downloaded everything from there and overlapped the updated stuff over all the old files and still cant get it to work

    basically I'm needing what the most current ww folder would be
     
    Last edited by Warlord698, Jan 11, 2017
  10. Fil o_O

    Member Fil o_O GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    Germany
    https://paste.ee/p/0jIRZ


    whats wrong with this?

    Why can't I boot in the HBL? I'm on the latest FW and this is my SD card's structure
     
  11. sandromix

    Newcomer sandromix Newbie

    Joined:
    May 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Brazil
    Help!
    Does not return to the sysmenu.
    Pressing home button?

    CBHC_v1.5u1 + Mocha CFW

     
    Last edited by sandromix, Jan 14, 2017
  12. thorasgar

    Member thorasgar Checkout my evil Soon-in-ator™

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3,078
    Country:
    United States
    Post your Haxchi config.txt
     
  13. Fil o_O

    Member Fil o_O GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    Germany
    Hi, thanks for the answer, I already got it though. I used a different microSD to SD adapter and then it worked! Now I'm trying to figure out how all this Mocha CFW will work alongside my vWii setup...
     
  14. twicepipes

    Newcomer twicepipes Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I tried installing the channel with CBHC running. I install it via WUPInstaller and then go back to my homescreen and the icon doesn't show up. I'm not running Mocha if that makes a difference.
     
  15. Miles54321

    Member Miles54321 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    780
    Location:
    Gateway Headquarters with SonyUSA
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Any tips , I keep doing the Illuminati Kexploit and try www.loadiine.ovh and even changed my DNS settings to the ones available online but cannot get homebrew launcher to work,

    I try the illuuminati exploit and it works and I then try loadiines website but nothing happens, I can't access it via Mii Maker either although I have the ELF File
    Why do I keep getting a loading video, does anyone know, this has been bugging me for months
     
  16. kostas sfirakis

    Member kostas sfirakis GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2015
    Messages:
    206
    Location:
    crete
    Country:
    Greece
    u dont need to launch this exploit anymore its also outdated and homebrew launcher includes kernel 10 exploit so i guess it loads it twice and thats why u freeze if u launch also illuminati exploit
     
  17. Miles54321

    Member Miles54321 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    780
    Location:
    Gateway Headquarters with SonyUSA
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I try illuminati exploit first then I try mii maker nothing happens, what should I do, which one is outdateD?
     
  18. kostas sfirakis

    Member kostas sfirakis GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2015
    Messages:
    206
    Location:
    crete
    Country:
    Greece
    u only launch homebrew launcher 1.3 (its even the default option whick works best) also make sure to update the homebrew launcher elf
     
  19. Omegadrien

    Member Omegadrien GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,656
    Location:
    Pokéland
    Country:
    France
    Yep.
    Use loadiine.ovh for example (homebrew launcher 1.3 is more stable).
     
  20. Miles54321

    Member Miles54321 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    780
    Location:
    Gateway Headquarters with SonyUSA
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    How do I keep an old version like 1.3 up to datE?
     
    kostas sfirakis likes this.

Share This Page