Homebrew Development

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by aliak11, Jan 16, 2014.

Jan 16, 2014

Homebrew Development by aliak11 at 3:25 AM (860,744 Views / 46 Likes) 5,552 replies

  1. Kartik

    Member Kartik Gbatemp advanced fan

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2015
    Messages:
    289
    Location:
    github
    Country:
    India
    Does someone has binaries for nihstro which work on windows x86?
     


  2. nop90

    Member nop90 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2014
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Rome
    Country:
    Italy
    I need help in understanding why programs that uses my SDL lib, on fw 9.x or lower show only black screens. Doesn't seems a problem related to used services.

    Does anyone know what's the probelm? Maybe some GPU problems using Immediate drawing?
     
  3. elhobbs

    Member elhobbs GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    738
    Country:
    United States
    I don't have a system with 9.2 or lower so I can't test. Does the citro3d immediate mode example work on these systems?
     
    Last edited by elhobbs, Apr 28, 2017
  4. nop90

    Member nop90 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2014
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Rome
    Country:
    Italy
    Who knows? :)
     
  5. elhobbs

    Member elhobbs GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    738
    Country:
    United States
    Well if that does work, then there is a problem with your sdl port. If it doesn't work then it is something else.
     
  6. astrohoff

    Newcomer astrohoff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone know what might cause romfsInit() to fail? It's giving me the following error when I run the romfs example project:
    C8804464
    Module: FS (17)
    Description: 100
    Summary: Not found (4)
    Level: Status (25)

    I suspect it has to do with how I'm creating my cia file (no homebrew launcher on my O3DS), but I haven't used a romfs before.
     
  7. B_E_P_I_S_M_A_N

    Member B_E_P_I_S_M_A_N Coca-Cola Sucks

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    480
    Location:
    Sixth Circle of Hell
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Are you sure you're compiling your program correctly? There needs to be a few definitions for the RomFS in the Makefile (see here for reference: https://github.com/devkitPro/3ds-examples/blob/master/romfs/Makefile#L35, https://github.com/devkitPro/3ds-examples/blob/master/romfs/Makefile#L125).
     
  8. astrohoff

    Newcomer astrohoff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    Last edited by astrohoff, May 1, 2017
  9. B_E_P_I_S_M_A_N

    Member B_E_P_I_S_M_A_N Coca-Cola Sucks

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    480
    Location:
    Sixth Circle of Hell
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You also have the statements starting on Line 125?

    Out of curiosity, what are the contents of your RomFS?
     
  10. astrohoff

    Newcomer astrohoff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry, didn't see the 2nd part at first, but that's also correct.
    This is just the devkitpro romfs example project, so it's this: https://github.com/devkitPro/3ds-examples/tree/master/romfs/romfs.
     
  11. nop90

    Member nop90 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2014
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Rome
    Country:
    Italy
    You need to declare the romfs data directory in the rsf too for cia format
     
  12. astrohoff

    Newcomer astrohoff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, that fixed it!
    For the benefit of anyone else in this situation: I had to add this small block to the rsf:
    Code:
    RomFs:
      RootPath: pathReletiveToMakefile/romfs
    
     
  13. Lonky

    Newcomer Lonky Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Italy
    How far is the 11.4 Firmware hacking process?
     
  14. astrohoff

    Newcomer astrohoff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    New unrelated problem: I can't get the libctru software keyboard to leave the top screen visible. Calling swkbdSetFeatures() with the SWKBD_DARKEN_TOP_SCREEN bit cleared doesn't seem to change the behavior. Anyone know what might cause this?
     
  15. nop90

    Member nop90 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2014
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Rome
    Country:
    Italy
    Same to me
     
  16. umbjolt

    Member umbjolt Wild jolteon

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2016
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    Magnolia, Fiore
    Country:
    Spain
    Quick C++ question:

    What is better?
    a) Clear a vector and use a while to fill it again
    b) Find what I want to delete inside the vector and delete it without scanning all matching files

    Thanks :P
     
  17. erman1337

    Member erman1337 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,083
    Country:
    Turkey
    @umbjolt B seems better performance wise
     
    umbjolt likes this.
  18. umbjolt

    Member umbjolt Wild jolteon

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2016
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    Magnolia, Fiore
    Country:
    Spain
    Sh.. that the "hard" way :rofl:

    Thanks :)
     
  19. Maxouille

    Newcomer Maxouille Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Location:
    Alola
    Country:
    France
    I created a little .3dsx app with DevKitPro but the app d'ont use the .smdh but the app work, why help me plz (i use devkitpro 1.6.0)
     
    Last edited by Maxouille, May 5, 2017
  20. cheuble

    Member cheuble Yet Another Cat On The Temp

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2016
    Messages:
    666
    Location:
    ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) Land
    Country:
    France
    What do you mean? The info doesn't display in HBL?
     
    Maxouille likes this.

Share This Page