HELP! Xenoblade Chronicles, I had it working, now its not...

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by IsaiahBeal, Dec 15, 2011.

Dec 15, 2011
    • Newcomer

    IsaiahBeal New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Message Count:
    17
    Yes, I forced NTSC and I'm running it through Configurable USB loader. I followed a guide someone posted online and did everything i was supposed to (installed the necessary cios etc) but when I click to play the game from my hard drive it goes to a "Reading Disc" screen and it stays on that screen forever. Funny thing is, I had it working earlier, but I must have messed something up on accident trying to install new cios. I dunno. I redid the steps on the guide, to see if i could reverse my mistake and still no luck. I even virginized my Wii and tried to start completely over by re-softmodding it, but I have had no luck. If any one here can help i would really appreciate it. I'm on system menu 4.1u by the way.
    • Global Moderator

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Member Since:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Message Count:
    10,598
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    When it stay on the "reading disc" screen right after launch (before the strap warning screen), then it's because the game doesn't find the Language files.

    You need to set your wii, or force the language in the Loader, to an available Language in the game/iso.
    • Newcomer

    IsaiahBeal New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Message Count:
    17
    I did that too still nothing. Should I post my syscheck results here?
    • Newcomer

    IsaiahBeal New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Message Count:
    17
    here are my syscheck results


    sysCheck v2.0.1 by Double_A
    ...runs on IOS58 (rev 6176).
    Region: NTSC-U
    System Menu 4.1U (v449)
    Hollywood v0x11
    Console ID: 103641010
    Boot2 v4
    Found 114 titles.
    Found 52 IOS on this console. 4 of them are stub.

    IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS9 (rev 1034): No Patches
    IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
    IOS11 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS12 (rev 526): No Patches
    IOS13 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS14 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS15 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS16 (rev 512): Stub
    IOS17 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS20 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS21 (rev 1039): No Patches
    IOS22 (rev 1294): No Patches
    IOS28 (rev 1807): No Patches
    IOS30 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS31 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS33 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS34 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS35 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS36 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS37 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS38 (rev 3867): No Patches
    IOS40 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS41 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS43 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS45 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS46 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS48 (rev 4124): No Patches
    IOS50 (rev 14889): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
    IOS52 (rev 15661): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS53 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS55 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS56 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS57 (rev 5919): No Patches
    IOS58 (rev 6176): No Patches
    IOS60 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS61 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS70 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS80 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS202 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS222 (rev 4): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS223 (rev 4): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS224 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS236 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
    IOS245 (rev 21007): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS246 (rev 21007): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
    IOS247 (rev 21006): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS248 (rev 21006): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS249 (rev 21006): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS250 (rev 21007): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS251 (rev 21007): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    BC v6
    MIOS v65535
    Report generated on 2011/12/15.

    what does "4 of them are stub" mean? should I delete the stub files with Any Title Deleter?
    • Global Moderator

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Member Since:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Message Count:
    10,598
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    When you want to re-hack, you don't need to re-virginize it.
    Just hack it again, it overwrites the old files.

    If there are any files not overwritten, it's not a problem as they are not used, so they don't interfere with the games.
    Only one cIOS is used at a time, you just need to be sure that it's correctly installed (for example, another game is working fine).

    I don't think the syscheck is needed, but you can post it so I see what you have.


    Did you try to delete the settings of your loader?
    Maybe you enabled Nand emulation by error, or an incorrect settings in the forced languages. (I'm pretty sure this error is cause by the language setting).

    About the current cIOS :
    Xenoblade is working with old cIOS too, you don't require anything in particular, and if it's booting and showing the "loading disc" screen then it means the cIOS is correctly working.
    Just check which cIOS base you are using. It should be written in the loader.



    Edit:
    I see you posted it.
    Thought, your log doesn't give the "base IOS" used by the cIOS. it could be useful to know it.

    Do not remove the stubs, there's no problem to keep them.
    Stub IOS are IOS still marked as installed, but without any functions in them.
    Some users prefer to remove them, but I'm more partisan to the "if it's not broken, don't fix it". It doesn't bother to keep them.


    Which slot are you using to launch the loader, and which one is set for the game?
    • Newcomer

    IsaiahBeal New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Message Count:
    17
    I Used this guide to install my cios http://gwht.wikidot.com/d2x Im using 248 to launch Configurable USB Loaded and im also using 248 to launch the game. I have tried 249, 250, 222, 223, 224 and none of them work. I switched Configurable USB Loaded to launch with 249 and tried again but its not working.... =( im really sad. for the 20 minutes I played this game, before i started messing with everything it was awesome lol.


    EDIT: I've also tried USB Loaded GX and all that does when i click to play Xenoblade is return me to the Homebrew Channel, weird.....
    • Global Moderator

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Member Since:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Message Count:
    10,598
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    According to the guide you followed, you should use slot 247 [base57] for Black Ops, and 248 [base56] for everything else.
    Base 56 is the fastest and better choice for USBloaders.

    About USBloaderGX rebooting, maybe it was a random bug (I had them recently when launching a game). Did you try again?

    Are the other games working fine?
    • Newcomer

    IsaiahBeal New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Message Count:
    17
    Yeah, i am using 248 b56 but still no luck.... im gonna start from scratch and follow MAUIfrogs softmod guide. Maybe when i start everything over it will work. And about USB Loader GX, it takes me back to homebrew channel EVERY time i start Xenoblade
    • Newcomer

    IsaiahBeal New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Message Count:
    17
    Well, just got done re-softmodding my wii, and no improvement =( Still gets stuck at the "Reading Disc" screen. This is so frustrating, it was working I swear, but not anymore.... The whole reason i bought a USB HDD was to play Xenoblade, and its the only game thats not working....
    • Newcomer

    IsaiahBeal New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Message Count:
    17
    When i try to load Xenoblade with Wiiflow it says "set usb failed -3." All my other games work in wiiflow except Xenoblade. should I re-install Xenoblade maybe?
    • Member

    JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Member Since:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Message Count:
    9,611
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    You have a bad dump.
    • Newcomer

    IsaiahBeal New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Message Count:
    17
    I don't get it, if i have a bad dump, how come it worked before? I was able to play it for half an hour, and then next time I try it just stops working. Well, I'll d/l a new one and post back with the results. Should i scrub?
    • Member

    Lucif3r New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Message Count:
    1,464
    Country:
    Sweden
    A bad dump doesnt necesarily mean it doesnt work at all. Once it reach a certain part it can just stop working for no apparent reason.
    • Global Moderator

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Member Since:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Message Count:
    10,598
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    If other games are working fine, then it's a problem with xenoblade iso.
    Sometime it could become corrupted on your HDD by deleting other games (depending your partition format).
    If you still have your original with which you created the wbfs file, try creating the wbfs file again.


    If you are taking a DVD5 version, be sure it's english and not spanish only ;)
    • Newcomer

    IsaiahBeal New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Message Count:
    17
    YAY! I got it to work. It was a bad dump. I installed a new scrubbed version and it works like a charm. thanks so much everyone for all the help.
    • Member

    Lucif3r New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Message Count:
    1,464
    Country:
    Sweden
    Gz, and say goodbye to your social life :)
    • Member

    DeadlyFoez Want Hell? Get married!!

    Member Since:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Message Count:
    5,043
    Country:
    United States
    I strongly suggest you purchase the game instead of pirating it. This, out of all games (in my opinion) is one that truly deserves to be bought so the creators can feed their family. Don't get me wrong, I think all games should be purchased legally, but this game raised the bar and the designers made a great game that deserves your money if you are going to play it.
    • Newcomer

    IsaiahBeal New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Message Count:
    17
    I love the English accents. It's a shame Monolith Soft games never come out in the states. On a side note, Anyone here who hasn't played Soma Bringer for the DS should definetly give it a try. Its made by the same people who made Xenoblade. It only came out in japan, but there is a fully translated english patch that someone created for you to play on your R4. thanks so much everyone for all the help.

    [hr]Posts merged

    When i wrote d/l a new one, i meant rip a new one to my hardrive. I own the game, but i refer to everything as "download" as in, i downloaded it from the disc, to my computer. Sorry for the confusion. I can upload a video of me holding the game if you don't believe me.

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page