Newcomer
Trophies
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
Country
United States
O3DS FW 9.2.0.
Menuhax installed with choice of various CFW.

I'm new to the 3DS hacking scene, but I've managed to install menuhax, downgrade it, and run CFW to play any legit and non-legit cia files. I have a copy of Smash Bros. and I'd like to run the latest DLC. Not sure where to start though :/

Is it just a matter of downloading Big Blue Menu along with the necessary DLC files + update, and then just installing it through BBM?

Thanks for the help.

Clydefrosch

Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
in general, dlc can be a bit fickle if you dont pay for it normally. for one, it usually has to be reinstalled everytime you enter eshop or log into your nnid.

but otherwise, it should be as easy as downloading the latest update cia and dlc packs 2-6. then install the update cia and the packs. later, youÄll only have to install the latest dlc pack.

in case you already have an update for smash installed, its usually necessary to remove all smash update and extra data through the settings menu first.

Returnofganon

I pretend like I know what I'm talking about
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Thanks for the reply.

I'll try out Big Blue Menu, although I've heard much more about FBI and NASA CIA Installer.
I have only used BBM and it has worked fine, I have installed many games already. I found the dlc, installed it and it worked fine

shafty710

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
Country
United States
I have only used BBM and it has worked fine, I have installed many games already. I found the dlc, installed it and it worked fine

I've been using BBM to try and install the 1.14 update for Smash Bros + the latest DLC. I found both CIA files. BBM shows that it successfully imports the data. The problem is when I open up Smash Bros, it keeps giving me the same prompt: "Unable to find the latest data for Smash Bros."

And then it creates extra data on the SD card.

How did you get it to work? :/