Hacking HELP PLEASE

crobeinthehouse

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello all,

I am new to WiiU Hacking and I have been following the every so user-friendly guide for noobs @ https://gbatemp.net/threads/guide-noob-guide-to-wii-u-hacking.451297/.

I decided to go the Haxchi route.

I made sure I setup blocking my setting alternate DNS servers on my connections, formatted my 16 GB SD Card (SDHC/MicroSD adapter) to FAT 32 using the GUIFormat tool recommended by OP. Went through the file loading (verified three times that I did it correctly) for Haxchi, homebrew launcher, and homebrew app store.

Popped the SD card in the Wii U & Bought New Super Mario Bros (USA) from eStore. (Had to revert my DNS settings back to auto to access store, then switched back to recommended DNS servers once download was completed). Launched game and exited to Home screen.

Next step was to open the web browser and launch loadiine.ovh, choose the correct 1.4 option and click "Launch" or whatever it says. THIS IS WHERE I RUN INTO MY PROBLEM! Each time it tries to launch (when it doesn't just freeze to a white screen) it shows Wii U in the bottom and plays the little Wii U music but then after 2 seconds it pops up "FSOpenFile failed".

I did some research about this error and it says that it usually means it doesn't recognize the SD card. So I figured since I was using a SD adapter to mini SD that was the issue so I pulled my regular SDHC card out of my camera and formatted it to FAT32 using recommended GUIFormat tool and went through the same procedure and still got the bloody FSOpenFile failed error!!

Someone help me please because I am pulling my hair out over this because I am an IT guy and by no means is this anything over my head.

The only thing I am thinking is, does it matter if you are using a USB card reader to hook up to your PC? Mine doesn't have internal SD card reader.

PLEASE HELP! :)

crobeinthehouse

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States