HELP! i really messed up my r4

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by chewydinosaurs, Jul 22, 2009.

Jul 22, 2009
    • Newcomer

chewydinosaurs New Member

Message Count:
    United States
    at first i accidentally deleted the YS menu and then redid it according to them >>http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=164359 but when i turn it on it says :
    Yasu software- YSMunu
    http://www.usay.jp/
    build: YASU Mar 27 2009 00:03:39
    Error: cant fatInitDefault

What does that mean?! and how can i fix it??

bach3609 New Member

Message Count:
    Vietnam
    have you reformatted your micro sd card?
    • Newcomer

Message Count:
    United States
    i did..i dont know what happend! ://
    • Newcomer

tmbscoopex New Member

Message Count:
    Austria
    just try to re-complite your ysmenu...

or use the actual R4 i.L.S. firmware...
    • Newcomer

Message Count:
    United States
    sorry im really new at this so what does re-complite mean and how do i do it? and what is the r4 i.l.s firmware?
    • Former Staff

TrolleyDave Anti-theist

Message Count:
    United Kingdom
    Try DLDI patching it for the R4 first. Did you use R4YSAuto? That's your best bet if you don't know what you're doing.

bach3609 New Member

Message Count:
    Vietnam
    yea maybe you should get a new version, and start over from what you know. Then..... it'll work =D

EDIT: sorry what i mean was start from scratch, get a fresh new r4 firmware and ysmenu and yea.....
    But yea what does it mean by cant FATinitDefault? could it be it cqant run it because of the Fat format of the micro sd card or w/e?
    Lol xD

Panic101 New Member

Message Count:
    United States
    Try these steps I compiled maybe they can help you.

How To Troubleshoot Your Flashcart:

STEP 1: Make sure you're not using the card reader that comes with the flashcart. Buy your own. Always use the "Add/Remove Hardware Safely" function before removing the reader.