Hack every PSP (up to Firmware 6.60)

Discussion in 'PSP - Tutorials & FAQs' started by hunter291, May 2, 2011.

May 2, 2011
  1. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Go with PRO-C, it's the latest, and you can install this plugin for screenshots.
    http://wololo.net/talk/viewtopic.php?t=4589
     


  2. Iji

    Newcomer Iji Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Australia
    Thankyou
    Ok got them but how do i add that plugin to the custom firmware?
    sorry i'm a bit non tech savvy
     
  3. Iji

    Newcomer Iji Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Australia
    It's ok i managed to figure it out.
    Thankyou verry much for the link XD
     
  4. Aritra Debnath

    Newcomer Aritra Debnath Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    India
    can u call and talk to me personally i am having some issues please reply
    • [​IMG]
     
  5. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Unless you can describe them in a post i doubt you're going to fail at getting adequate help irrespective of delivery method.
     
  6. Aritra Debnath

    Newcomer Aritra Debnath Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    India
    d u hav psp
     
  7. Aritra Debnath
    This message by Aritra Debnath has been removed from public view by ProtoKun7, Dec 4, 2012, Reason: It's a great idea to put your phone number on the internet..
    Dec 4, 2012
  8. Daemauroa

    Member Daemauroa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 10, 2012
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Netherlands
    could the codes in the first post be redone? because it is quite messy now... ,hard to read and thus hard to understand what to do... though with a little effort I could make something out of it, I would appreciate it if someone could fix the first post.
     
  9. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  10. Daemauroa

    Member Daemauroa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 10, 2012
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Netherlands
    oh, that's indeed a better idea... thanks Rydian.
     
  11. LeonardoF.Matheu

    Member LeonardoF.Matheu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012
    Messages:
    152
    Location:
    Rio de Janeiro
    Country:
    Brazil
    OP, thank you! I've just bought my PSP 3010 (FW6.60) and I'm about to buy a dual microSD adapter. I hope this guide will work for me without bricking my lovely PSP. I'll post the results when i'm done. Castlevania, Ghouls 'n Ghosts, Final Fantasy Tactics: War of the Lions, WAIT for me!
     
  12. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    This guide is outdated, follow the updated guide.
    http://gbatemp.net/threads/how-to-softmod-hack-your-psp.293978/
     
    LeonardoF.Matheu likes this.
  13. AmbitionEdge

    Newcomer AmbitionEdge Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I don't get this. I have 6.60 B9 CFW, yet no ISOs I install are showing up. I realise the ISO folder is missing. I did add it in the main PSP area, it just didn't show for whatever reason. So uh, shed some light on this maybe?


    [​IMG]
     
  14. dreampeppers99

    Member dreampeppers99 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Brazil
    nice thread!
     
  15. eyezeah

    Newcomer eyezeah Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Korea, South
    Hey guys I recently won a used psp that has

    System Software: 5.50 prome-4

    and recently was given a memory stick with "660 pro-b fast recovery" on it



    I'm not quite sure how to proceed as far as hacking goes since most guides say to upgrade to 6.60 official first, but the card already has cfw on it (to my surprise)

    I don't want to brick this thing, what do I do first?
     
  16. Jessgom

    Newcomer Jessgom Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I cant get it to work:( i have the 6.60 (i guess) and my screen looked like yours (all the things in the right place) and i launched the firmware. But it still plays in Japanese. U know what i am doing wrong??
     
  17. Nathan Drake

    Contributor Nathan Drake King of Ecchi - Lord of Feels

    pip
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    6,141
    Location:
    Oregon
    Country:
    United States
    What problem exactly are you having? PSP model? Are you running CFW? What are you trying to run exactly that is in Japanese?
     
  18. Jessgom

    Newcomer Jessgom Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Its my brothers psp so im
    Not 100% sure. Box says 1001. I am trying to play digimon world re digitize. But i know nothing of patching. So maybe there was a step i needed to do before this tutorial
     
  19. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    9,607
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    You need to either grab a pre-patched game, or patch it yourself. The original game is in Japanese, so you did everything correctly, it's just the game that needs to be patched to English.

    Best place to ask help on that would be in here: https://gbatemp.net/threads/digimon-world-re-digitize-translation.331385/

    Please don't request links to the pre-patched game or to the game itself, it's against the rules. Thanks ;)
     
  20. Jessgom

    Newcomer Jessgom Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    But i already did all that. Thats why im Confused. Downloaded from the translators website
     
    Last edited by Jessgom, Jul 9, 2015

Share This Page