Guide to Installing POPSLoader v3 on PRO-B8 through PRO-C CFW

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Terminator02, Jul 16, 2011.

Jul 16, 2011
    • Member

    avenir New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Message Count:
    376
    Country:
    United States
    I have a question... Do you think the per-game pops selection is saved correctly?


    • Podcast Crew

    Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Member Since:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Message Count:
    4,515
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, or you could copy over the extracted files to your other memory cards.
    What do you mean?
    • Member

    xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Member Since:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Message Count:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What makes you think it's not?
    • Member

    MarcusRaven HBC Theme Maker

    Member Since:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Message Count:
    880
    Location:
    N. Carolina
    Country:
    United States
    Anybody know how to get Tomba and Tomba2 working on a PSP Go? Tried this with no luck. Is the a specific conversion program needed? 6.60 B10, btw.
    • Podcast Crew

    Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Member Since:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Message Count:
    4,515
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    There's a sticky on how to convert PSX ISOs
    • Member

    MarcusRaven HBC Theme Maker

    Member Since:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Message Count:
    880
    Location:
    N. Carolina
    Country:
    United States
    Well, yes, I know this. I've done this, and have attempted to use Popsloader to play them. How to convert them wasn't my question. My questions were how to use this with PSPGo to make them work, and if a specific method of conversion is required for better results.
    • Podcast Crew

    Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Member Since:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Message Count:
    4,515
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    It's the same as any PSP, there isn't a specific method just for the GO.
    • Member

    MarcusRaven HBC Theme Maker

    Member Since:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Message Count:
    880
    Location:
    N. Carolina
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I tried all the pops that are said to work on the Go, and the game doesn't load and my PSP just shuts off.
    • Member

    xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Member Since:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Message Count:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If it doesn't work on 3.52 or 3.40 i'd guess you're out of luck on a Go due to it's pops limitations.
    • Member

    Just Another Gamer 星空のメモリア-Wish upon a shooting star- Fanboy

    Member Since:
    Feb 29, 2012
    Message Count:
    1,898
    Location:
    Watching Hibarigasaki's starry sky
    Country:
    Australia
    I thought the Go was just like every other PSP.
    • Member

    Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Member Since:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Message Count:
    27,886
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    PSP models have variations. You can't install OFW 1.50 on a PSP 3000, for example. There's limits as to which older firmwares work on what models.
    • Podcast Crew

    Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Member Since:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Message Count:
    4,515
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    Check the OP.
    • Reporter

    Foxi4 Yeah, stay under the desk, sugar-tits...

    Member Since:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Message Count:
    18,404
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    Not that you'd even want to do that, but... yeah. :P
    • Member

    Mantis41 Mantis41: Mostly Harmless

    Member Since:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Message Count:
    1,853
    Location:
    the UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for this. I was having trouble getting pops working on my go until this.
    • Newcomer

    unseen4ce New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Message Count:
    85
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi guys, I have been trying to get Arc the Lad or Suikoden working (if I get one of these, I can get others). I have tried multiple POPS installation methods/guides and think this one is the best. The homebrew is the easiest way yet.

    Unfortunately I still cannot get either of these titles past a black screen, ATL is supposed to work on POPS 3.53 and under. I have installed it correctly and can get to the Working Designs (dev) 'logo' on original flash; but if I change the POPS setting I can only get black screens. I have a PSN PSX title on my PSP, to ensure the emulation unlock. I have installed POPS a number of different ways, all of them resulting in the black-screen on changing POPS.

    I am on PRO CFW B9 atm original aussie PSP, I have pandora and can use it well. I can get other PSX titles emulated fine (such as both Tales of Destiny, Abes Odyssey, Gran Turismo 2 and more. I own commercial copies of these titles). 8 GB magic gate card. all the correct files, I did everything correctly.

    I just can't get titles that need popsloader working. I seriously have no idea why it will not work, has anyone else ever encountered a similar problem? Can anyone give me tips as to what to look at...
    • Newcomer

    romanticraunchpi New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Message Count:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Hi there,
    I've been trying to install popsloader on my psp3000 for over a week now and I'm beyond frustrated. I really hope you could help me out. I followed the guide carefully and installed the popsloader. I'm on custom firmware 6.6 b10.

    For some reason when I hold down the R button, no POPS menu pops up. Can you help me please?

    much appreciated,

    Jonathan
    • Newcomer

    romanticraunchpi New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Message Count:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I did a bit of research and found out I might possibly need something called PSARDUMPER. I downloaded the files and placed them under my PSP/GAME folder but when i try to load up the program it says it's corrupted. any ideas?
    • Member

    xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Member Since:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Message Count:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    All PSARDumper (or even a variant of newpsardumper) does is break down the firmware files so you can gather up the prx's. The tool in the first post already does that for you.

    It sounds more like you don't have it properly enabled in your pops.txt file in seplugins or you're not depressing the R shoulder BEFORE launching the game.
    • Newcomer

    666xxx New Member

    Member Since:
    Jul 19, 2012
    Message Count:
    1
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    Wait, I can't see 3.41 and 3.70 anywehere, maybe you mean 3.40 and 3.71?

    I have 6.60 PRO B-10, I've been trying to make various popsloaders working for a days, at the end, only this one worked for me. Big thanks to Narayan and that iamfreak guy and whoever else is involved. :)
    • Podcast Crew

    Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Member Since:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Message Count:
    4,515
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    I came in here expecting to have to update this thread with a new POPSLoader version and more firmwares etc. All that needed updating was the title to include PRO-C and this typo. :blink:
    Thanks for that catch, you're right. I edited the OP.

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page