d3co

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Gambia, The
Hi there,
I'm playing GT5 right now and it is my first GT-game, so I'm a total noob and need help! Right now I'm trying the GT-Mode and I finished the first three cups but I don't get any prize cars? Why is that so..
Also it is frustrating how I have to buy a new car for each cup.. I don't have that much money since I have to tune every single car to make them competitive.. I don't get past the beginner series because my cars are so slow even after spending all my money one tuning.. Can somebody help me out? This game is not noobfriendly...

Thanks in advance
d3co

gifi4

How am I a 'New Member'?
Trophies
XP
Country
For the first few races, you shouldn't need to tune your car, compete in races that your car can handle and then save your cash until you can afford a relatively fast car (I chose a $100,000 Ferrari) afterwards, cash just begins to flow, once you can afford the Enzo Ferrari '03, get it, there's a seasonal event that's been open since June that gives you over $500,000 for 1st place, with a fully tuned Enzo Ferrari, that's a good money maker. Remember to do special events like the kart racing, good money makers.

Just to add: Cheap out on the first few cars you get, until you need a faster car (like the $100,000 Ferrari) makes it alot easier. Skip events that require a car for over $37,000 give or take. Go back to them when your making money and can afford $40,000 just like that.

d3co

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Gambia, The
Thanks for your reply, but I need to buy cheap cars for example the classic Japanese race. I bought a Silvia something for that and every car just overtakes me so I end up to be the last every time. Another race is the YARIS race.
So I have to skip those races and go on with the amateur series?
And what about the prize cars? I read that you can win a car when you win a race, I already won 3 races with gold and I didn't get any cars..

Depravo

KALSARIKÄNNIT
Former Staff
Trophies
XP