YouTube Glitcher
OP
Trophies
Website
youtube.com
XP
Country
United Kingdom
I just had a thought to myself whilst playing SSBB, you can save an image in game when brawling to the SD card if you see something that looks good, weird or even glitchy which i think is a great idea!

My question is, how come no one has managed to create a Homebrew software or even system menu mod (like home button option) that allows us to take an in game screenshot to save to SD card? It seems that since the Wii was first hacked we have a limitless supply of great hackers on the scene and thought something like this might have been easy compared to custom menu themes, custom games being made etc.

I don't know if maybe no one has thought of it, or if the SD card can't be accessed in situations like home button because i'm no expert but i thought it would be a good idea for people that loooove to glitch around :)

and sorry if the title is misleading ;)

daxtsu

Trophies
XP
Country
Antarctica
You can take screenshots with a USBGecko, or a capture card(or perhaps S(U)NEEK with code edits?). The System Menu doesn't run during a game. The Home Menu you see when you press Home is actually running from a game disk, so that can't be really edited either..You'd pretty much need a code hook running in the background(e.g. SNEEK/UNEEK, USBGecko, or some other IOS hackery).

I'm sure one of the more knowledgeable guys will chime in here, but if you want to know a bit more about why it's not really possible without external soft/hardware: http://hackmii.com/2009/02/why-the-wii-will-never-get-any-better/

GameGeek

Trophies
XP
Country
Argentina
You can take screenshots with a USBGecko, or a capture card(or perhaps S(U)NEEK with code edits?). The System Menu doesn't run during a game. The Home Menu you see when you press Home is actually running from a game disk, so that can't be really edited either..