GameCube Action Replay v1.14b on a Wii [2014]

Discussion in 'Wii - Tutorials & FAQs' started by jonthedit, Jun 20, 2011.

Jun 20, 2011
    • Member

    pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Member Since:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Message Count:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sure it does...,.

    Its more a riddle than spoon feeding the actual password.


    • Member

    wiiluver135 New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Message Count:
    300
    Country:
    United States
    • Member

    jonthedit Student by Day, Bike Drummer by Night

    Member Since:
    May 30, 2011
    Message Count:
    1,197
    Country:
    Virgin Islands
    Please unlock my original post as the links are dead thanks!
    • Newcomer

    Royzourboy New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Message Count:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for this tutorial man!
    jonthedit likes this.
    • Member

    the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer

    Member Since:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Message Count:
    11,264
    Location:
    Unknown
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry to be a jerk, but what's the bloody point in uploading password-protected files again?
    • Newcomer

    InquiringGamer New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 26, 2013
    Message Count:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible that this will brick my Wii? If so, how likely am I to experience this?
    • Member

    Ron It Begins

    Member Since:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Message Count:
    2,817
    Location:
    Ron.getLocation();
    Country:
    Canada
    Get Bootmii boot2 and/or priiloader or whatever people use these days. Don't touch AnyTitleDeleter, just install cMIOS.

    Anything you do to your Wii that is homebrew related can brick it. The chance of it happening, is slim though, but you should always have some type of insurance installed beforehand anyways.
    • Newcomer

    RahFah New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Message Count:
    10
    Country:
    Brazil
    I wanna thank you.
    I followed the tutorial, and works perfect. But my Wii had a modchip, so i don't have to install the cMIOS.
    jonthedit likes this.
    • Member

    MatioMania New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Message Count:
    135
    Country:
    United States
    Why does it need 4 Steps just to run it

    I have the Action Replay Card in Slot B

    I don't need like 4 steps to have to install stuff just to run the AR
    • Newcomer

    SuperBlanky New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 8, 2014
    Message Count:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I feel like a big idiot but

    how do I add codes?

    Or did you already explain that and I missed it? ._.

    sorry if you did...
    • Member

    jonthedit Student by Day, Bike Drummer by Night

    Member Since:
    May 30, 2011
    Message Count:
    1,197
    Country:
    Virgin Islands

    Just follow on screen instructions when in the AR menu.
    Here is a video if you are lost.

    Goto 3:14 to see how to add a GAME.
    It is the same for adding a code.
    Once the game is selected at the top there should be "ADD CODE" just like "ADD GAME"
    That video is not mine, just using it for an example.
    • Newcomer

    SuperBlanky New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 8, 2014
    Message Count:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, thanks, but I got ahead of myself. -_-;

    When I boot "Gamecube Saver"it tells me there is no folder named "gc_saves", but there is.

    And AR says "failed to initialize FAT" and "Failed to load DOL"

    I think I'm using an SDHC card... is that effecting it?
    • Member

    Dork Mongoloid

    Member Since:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Message Count:
    804
    Country:
    United States
    Yes it is. The application is only compatible with SD cards.
    • Newcomer

    SuperBlanky New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 8, 2014
    Message Count:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, okay. Thank you.
    • Member

    jonthedit Student by Day, Bike Drummer by Night

    Member Since:
    May 30, 2011
    Message Count:
    1,197
    Country:
    Virgin Islands
    Funny... I was making an updated video of this thread on 6/6/2014, but then I had college. Sorry to disappoint.
    • Newcomer

    YoshiFan501 New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 7, 2014
    Message Count:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    You still have the channel wad?
    • Member

    jonthedit Student by Day, Bike Drummer by Night

    Member Since:
    May 30, 2011
    Message Count:
    1,197
    Country:
    Virgin Islands
    Yes, but it has compatibility issues. I promise to update this as soon as possible with an updated channel.
    I'm going for this Friday. (If not sooner)

    Edit : Channel now available
    Last edited by jonthedit, Jun 18, 2014
    • Member

    jonthedit Student by Day, Bike Drummer by Night

    Member Since:
    May 30, 2011
    Message Count:
    1,197
    Country:
    Virgin Islands
    On June 20, 2011 I posted this tutorial with a video. The video was long and had an irritating narrator :p (I was young). Now, after almost three years I present the remastered Text and Video tutorial for Action Replay GameCube v1.14b!
    Today: June 17, 2014 this tutorial has been updated.
    Enjoy~
    Forwarder Channel has been updated too! Expect a video tutorial for that as well. Pictures available in the channel spoiler.
    jacobas92 likes this.
    • Newcomer

    paulie New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Message Count:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    Am I correct if I say that this app has a 1:1 functionality with the original NGC AR codes?
    Basically: if the codes work with the original AR for gamecube they will work on the wii?
    I am asking because I tried this method: http://gbatemp.net/threads/use-gamecube-cheats-with-neogamma.313218/page-2 to get cheats for my Timesplitters 2 PAL original disc.
    Seeing as how converting AR codes to Neogamma/Gecko (Ocarina format) failed for me for this game I might try this method.
    Only, I need to get a non-Nintendo memory card first and spend time on getting this to work; something I will not put effort in if you think my success chance is low.
    • Member

    jonthedit Student by Day, Bike Drummer by Night

    Member Since:
    May 30, 2011
    Message Count:
    1,197
    Country:
    Virgin Islands
    Try the GCI loading step with a Nintendo memory card. If it works, then you don't need to get another memory card.

    To answer your question: Yes.
    The ar114.dol is a 1:1 rip of the Action Replay GameCube v1.14b disc.
    The homebrew application does change the behavior of the .dol's "close lid" and "open lid" in order to make the game launch after choosing your codes.

    The situation you described would work on this.
    However, Is it only this game that fails to work? Maybe it is an incompatible code with your game.
    Last edited by jonthedit, Aug 13, 2014

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page