Lurker
OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Ok, FlashMe noob here. I've noticed that I can't send a wireless signal out to other DS's from DS Roms. I'm using a PassCard 3. If I install FlashMe, what advantages do I get over a PassCard 3. Can I broadcast normally again?

Costello

Headmaster
Administrator
Trophies
XP
No actually, it's the receiver's DS that needs to be flashed, not the senders.
OR, get a DS-Xtreme. You can use download play perfectly with it, no need to flash.

GexX2

Lurker
OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Ah, thanks. So it goes, FlashMe - > FlashMe DL Play = WORKS, Flashme - > UnFlashed = Fails. What about Unflashed to Flashed? And do all Slot 1 devices fully support download play broadcasting? Or just DS-X? Cuz DS-X is pricey. :\ And I just bought a G6 Lite D:

tama_mog

Kupo
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
unflashed to flashed will work. Not all slot 1 devices fully support download play accordingly. Your best best is flashing with the g6 lite you just purchased. If you're going to use the g6 lite to flash however, excercise some caution and preparation because you cannot access recovery mode with a g6...though I've now flashed 7 ds lites now with a g6 and have never had to use the recovery mode once.

Tanas

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
nonflashed to nonflashed = works
flashed to flashed = works
nonflashed to flashed = works
flashed to nonflashed = doesnt work with all games

GexX2

Lurker
OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Ok, so Download play with Roms is pretty much out of the question in a slot 2 solution? If the rom patcher stuff is true, couldn't flashkit patch software be upgraded with the option to keep RSA Keys intact?

drfreeman

Newcomer
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
So what about flashed to nonflashed+PassKey? Both with SuperCard inserted
wink.gif
?

outphase

Custom title
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States