Firmware Update Compilation thread / List of Flashcards working on 3DS

Discussion in '3DS - Games & Content' started by Pong20302000, Jul 26, 2011.

Jul 26, 2011
    • Newcomer

    Razor83 New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Message Count:
    49
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you have a revision C card is there any way you can tell if this update will work or not without testing it?


    • Newcomer

    ubat New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Message Count:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    If the original game icon was Kirby or Deep Labyrinth, then yes the update will work.
    If the original icon was Metroid, then possibly.

    I bought mine in late November to replace my acekard. I don't remember what the original icon was (tennis maybe?) and updated it to 4.4 (metroid icon). I am unable to update to 4.5.
    Razor83 likes this.
    • Member

    Technicmaster0 New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Message Count:
    1,507
    Country:
    Germany
    Today, the account of R4ids.cn got suspended (but r4idsn.com is still online).
  1. clothesbiz4
    This message by clothesbiz4 has been removed from public view by shaunj66, Jan 7, 2013.
    Jan 7, 2013
    • Newcomer

    Razor83 New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Message Count:
    49
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks, so basically it depends on what icon your revision C card originally had:-

    Rev C Original Icon - Update Working/Not Working
    Dorasu (Halo and Wings) - Does not work with current 4.5 update
    Kirby Squeak Squad - Works with current 4.5 update
    Deep Labyrinth - Works with current 4.5 update (Although Deep Labyrinth icon already worked on 4.5 anyway, so no need to update)
    Metroid Prime Hunters Demo - All cards with Metroid icon have been updated from another icon either by yourself or the seller, so 4.5 update might work but it depends what the original game icon was.

    The new 4.5 icon is Japanese and says "Konami Digital Entertainment" - can anyone recognise the game icon or read Japanese?:-
    Last edited by Razor83, Jan 7, 2013
    • Newcomer

    OliverReed New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Message Count:
    61
    Hi I did a google translate of the icon and it came out with this "2 dead spirits go to the root of ZS quiz riddle me mae first class" :S
    • Member

    junn .

    Member Since:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Message Count:
    349
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    United States
    same icon on the M3i Zero [GMP-Z003] if the latest updates have been applied.
    it's from the game Nazonazo & Quiz Ittou Nyuukon Q Mate!.
    Razor83 likes this.
    • Member

    Pong20302000 i might be a Horcrux

    Member Since:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Message Count:
    8,073
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    why unsticky the threads i will never know
    as the idea for the content being off this was was if it went down or i was banned again then i can still update the info
    RodrigoDavy likes this.
    • Member

    Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Member Since:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Message Count:
    27,885
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    If we could sticky threads for just having links, anybody could just post links to things on other sites and you'd get tons of stickies consisting of links instead of info.

    Stickied threads are stickied because they themselves contain info that can be used as a reference, and the reverse to your concern also applies... what if a site being linked to goes down? That's why the forums have info written themselves.

    Also the forum can moderate it's own content, they can't moderate your blog.

    If you want threads stickied, they need to actually contain useful information themselves.

    And as stated, people in other countries (such as china) have issues accessing your site due to the host your chose, while they can access GBAtemp just fine.
    • Member

    Pong20302000 i might be a Horcrux

    Member Since:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Message Count:
    8,073
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    the 3DS rom thread was fine for ages and had to be stored off site because the database list cannot really be used well on temp and yet that got unsticked

    China and Austria have reported as working fine by wordpress and ive had views on there from pretty much every country
    • Member

    Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Member Since:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Message Count:
    27,885
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    All of the stuff you took off the site got unstickied about the same time, once it became clear you weren't actually having the content on the site anymore. Like let's say I was to wipe out the PSP hacking tutorial and replace it with a link to the Wololo tutorial, would that thread still get stickied? No, because there's no reason to have it stickied. If you want your threads re-stickied, then actually add the content to them.

    I'm not in another country, but a few people in the threads (like tranfeer) have reported not being able to access your blog.
    • Member

    Pong20302000 i might be a Horcrux

    Member Since:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Message Count:
    8,073
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    why was the 3DS ROm info removed tho?
    there was no reason for that

    thought it would save alot of Thread space also

    should i just post the latest info and the blog has the full list then?
    • Member

    Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Member Since:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Message Count:
    27,885
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know why the 3DS ROM info thread was removed, I don't know if I've ever even looked at it so I can't make any sort of educated guess.

    I think having all the carts listed in the thread is best, so people with obscure clones can see for themselves that they stopped getting updated at 4.2 or whatever the case may be.
    • Member

    pakistexican88x New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Message Count:
    119
    Country:
    United States
    What if GBA Temp goes down? Oh wait...

    I'm sorry, it was wide open.
    • Member

    porkiewpyne Report-er

    Member Since:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Message Count:
    1,659
    Country:
    Australia
    [IMG]
    chavosaur likes this.
    • Member

    Pong20302000 i might be a Horcrux

    Member Since:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Message Count:
    8,073
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    the problem was last time i was banned and wasnt even allowed to edit my posts that needed updating
    • Member

    KingBlank King of Nothing

    Member Since:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Message Count:
    297
    Location:
    NW of eternity and E of never
    Country:
    New Zealand
    YAY, I thought m3 zero i was dead :D
    It had been about 7 months since the last update or something...
    • Member

    Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Member Since:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Message Count:
    27,885
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    What if his blog goes down? Wherever it is has a chance of going down.

    inb4 "Wordpress is a huge site, it won't go down" - Just like that earthquake in Texas that knocked out power to like five major data centers didn't knock out a couple of major websites? And hey, anybody else remember the whole Level3 and Cogent peering split that disconnected one part of the internet from another when two backbones threw a piss fit?

    Anywhere it is, it has a chance of going down. It's not like he was even duplicating the info there in case of an outage anyways, he has totally removed the info from gbatemp, which is why the threads were unstickied.
    PJM likes this.
    • Member

    RodrigoDavy AAAHHHHRRRRRRRR!

    Member Since:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Message Count:
    1,142
    Country:
    Brazil
    I don't know about what happened that made pong20302000 get banned but I think it's quite a big mistake letting the situation in this way.

    Unsticking an important thread was not good at all. Pong20302000 is a very helpful member that works hard to keep all the information updated and documented. Whatever may be the case, it would be a real loss just letting the situation the way it is. I agree that the information should be in the thread without a need for a link, but gbatemp also need to give some guarantee to Pong that he will not be banned like that again. That's my opinion, at least!

    Pong20302000 thanks for your awesome work! :)
    • Member

    Technicmaster0 New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Message Count:
    1,507
    Country:
    Germany
    I think that there is a reason why Pong gets banned. Maybe he shouldn't do the things.
    If he want this threat to be stickied again, he has to copy all the information back into the threat. This is a forum; the information should be avaible here and not at another blog or website.
    • Newcomer

    cantthink278 New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 9, 2013
    Message Count:
    18
    Location:
    Staten Island, New York
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page