Final Fantasy Type-0 English Translation Ultima Guide!

Discussion in 'PSP - Tutorials' started by Nobunaga, Jun 9, 2014.

  1. Clanver

    Clanver Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    70
    20
    Mar 14, 2009
    Germany
    Btw. it works on Vita CFW as well. In Fact its working really well if you have the newest Cfw (6.60 TN-V8).

    Maybe add this to your list of needed devices.
     


  2. Deraazuul

    Deraazuul Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    Jun 12, 2014
    Gambia, The
    Witten, Germany
    Is it possible to split the patched iso, or to shrink down the size?
     
  3. Kay

    Kay Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    Jun 15, 2014
    United States
    Hi,
    I just wanted to say Thank you for posting up the instructions for the various different devices. It seems like this is the only forum that really explains thing clearly.
    I successfully install final fantasy type 0 onto my psp. The game loads up perfectly fine, but when it gets to the FMV cut scenes the audio and video would stutter.
    I have a psp 1000, running on CFW Pro C2, disabled all plugins, and went as far as reformatting my memory stick. But I still got the same results. If anyone who is having the same problems or know how to fix this problem. Your advice would be greatlyappreciated. I've waited this long to play an english version of this game(which i think is awesome and a big middle finger to Square) I would like to experience it in it's fully glory. Thanks.
     
  4. raylgo

    raylgo GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    161
    5
    Sep 9, 2007
    Is there a way to patch the game on a Mac?
     
  5. Racestar7d

    Racestar7d Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Jun 18, 2014
    United States
    Has anyone tried puttin the iso on their PSP then being told it was corrupted?
     
  6. Steve Ames

    Steve Ames Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Jan 26, 2013
    Italy
    i remember that with the merged ISO cwcheat plugin was required to swap between discs when playing, is it still necessary?
     
  7. Zykinander

    Zykinander Member

    Newcomer
    13
    0
    Jun 30, 2014
    United States
    How long does the patch take?
     
  8. Dothackjhe

    Dothackjhe GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    155
    15
    Dec 29, 2013
    Philippines
    The game should work perfectly fine on PRO custom firmware due to the needed "inferno" driver not seen on other custom firmware. Upgrade to a PRO custom firmware and enable "inferno" as the UMD ISO Mode when running the game on your PSP. It worked perfectly fine on my PSP 2000 on CFW 6.60 ME 1.8 / PRO C (Fix 3).

    You can play the game just fine without the need for Cwcheats. I've just finished the game and now on my second playthrough. I only used Cwcheats to enable the unlockable costumes that require the referral codes which is not possible for me with the game.

    You can already actually download the game pre-patched with the English translation on torrent sites.
     
  9. Zykinander

    Zykinander Member

    Newcomer
    13
    0
    Jun 30, 2014
    United States
    Omfg thank you so much
     
  10. StyKrnaN

    StyKrnaN Member

    Newcomer
    23
    0
    Dec 16, 2008
    Does this game work on CFW 6.20 Pro B9? I can't seem to open the game. When I try to start it up, it immediately freezes and shuts my PSP down. Can anybody help me? Not really good with this stuff. My PSP model is 3001 btw.
     
  11. Soulfyr

    Soulfyr Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Aug 21, 2013
    United States
    Im having the same problem, I'm running on 6.60 pro-b9. I put it in inferno mode but when I pick the game it goes To the playstation logo and then turns my psp off. Fiddled around with the settings and a no go. I don't have any plugins installed so don't know what else to do
     
  12. Randqalan

    Randqalan The Wheel of Time Turns

    Member
    386
    106
    Jan 25, 2014
    United States
    pro-b9 is the problem update to B10 or above so the iso size is unlocked
     
  13. Soulfyr

    Soulfyr Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Aug 21, 2013
    United States
    Thanks that worked
     
  14. OP_Mega

    OP_Mega Newbie

    Newcomer
    3
    0
    Oct 5, 2014
    United States
    Anyone else notice that there are some mission translations at the end of the 1st mission/tutorial? Or rather before the start of the 2d mission. (One being at the ultima bomb fmv).


    (ps, necro hate? or is it good i didn't create a whole new thread just to ask this question?)