FF 4 Heroes of Light not saving

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by DD15, Oct 10, 2010.

Oct 10, 2010
    • Newcomer

    DD15 New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Message Count:
    21
    Country:
    Peru
    Hey people...I need a little help with this game FF4Heroes of Light...when I first save with the "adventurer" in the beginning of the game...the game got frozen after enter in a random house. I reset my DS and load my save...but the save don't load and I got a message like:

    "Could not acces saved data. Turn power OFF and reinsert the Game Card"

    Maybe I don't have a patch or the game have AP, I don't know xD...

    FlashCard: r4
    Firmware: Wood 1.14 (the last)
    ROM: Final Fantasy -The 4 Heroes of Light USA (Clean)

    Please help xD..thanks [IMG]

    PS: Sorry for my (very) bad english...
    • Member

    basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Member Since:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Message Count:
    4,292
    Country:
    United States
    use cracked rom by venom.
    • Newcomer

    DD15 New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Message Count:
    21
    Country:
    Peru
    Oh thanks xD...It work...sorry for the problems...thanks [IMG]
    • Member

    drwhojan New Member

    Member Since:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Message Count:
    1,691
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    First alway's use a copy of your original ROM

    ROM Fix for Save Corruption

    Final Fantasy The 4 Heroes of Light

    UPS Patcher for all ROM's

    http://www.mediafire.com/?ubs1jdjcm62sz7v

    How to use UPS Patcher

    1. Put your Rom in same folder as the patcher
    2. Run UPS Patcher.exe
    3. Apply patch to an exsisting file
    4. Locate Patch "Your-Patch".ups - open it
    5. Target file to apply patch to: (file will be over overwitten) - Loacte rom in same folder and open it
    6. Apply Patch

    "Your-Patch".ups

    Is either

    USA (NukeThis).ups
    EUR (Absktrakt).ups
    JAP.ups

    Manual Fix - ROM offset's and hex to change

    Code:
    JAP
    
    0x00077598 0C -> 36
    0x000776F3 10 -> 11
    
    EUR (Absktrakt): Should work for over (E) ROM's alsoÂÂ- If same hex start's with 0C
    
    0x00077797 0C -> 36
    0x000778F2 10 -> 11
    
    USA (NukeThis): Should work for over (U) ROM's also - If same hex start's with 0C
    
    0x0007779A 0C -> 36
    0x000778F5 10 -> 11
    Credits to Cid + Myself for adding it into the UPS patcher
    • Member

    DJ91990 Dark-Type Trainer

    Member Since:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Message Count:
    786
    Location:
    Oakwood Region
    Country:
    United States
    ^You COULD do all of that, Or...^

    You could just download the Venom hacked version, then remove the intro with some program.

    I also think I saw a dump somewhere that was hacked by Venom but did not have the intro.
    • Member

    drwhojan New Member

    Member Since:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Message Count:
    1,691
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    All of what - You only have to use the UPS Patch for the vesrion of your ROM you are using (J) , (U) , (E)

Share This Page