Homebrew Fbi "an exception occured"

Alexkid935

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hi, i'm Really new to the cfw scene, having only used soundhax before. anyways, I was following the 11.2 guide for cfw on 3ds.guide as closely as possible. As far as I can tell, I followed it word for word, but when I ran FBI in the finalization process ( section IV step 1 on 3ds.guide ), I got the error that an exception had occured. I don't know why or how it happened and any help would be much appreciated :D (image of error screen posted as well if anyone needs it) http://imgur.com/ZegQres

Last edited by Alexkid935,

Alexkid935

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
EDIT: I just tried running another homebrew application and see that all apps are effected by this, not just fbi

pu1se80

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm getting the same problem. Not had this problem before and I'm following the same tutorial.

Alexkid935

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm getting the same problem. Not had this problem before and I'm following the same tutorial.
That's unfortunate, but at least now I know that I'm not alone in this problem. I agree with Tenshi_Okami that it's most likely a luma3ds problem, but at this point after I've updated, I don't know how to go back.

D

Deleted User

So after you injected FBI with godmode9 you can't install any CIA files.Mabe it has something to do with the version of b9s you installed since luma 8.0 only runs off of b9s 1.2 and is still kind of in a beta stage.

Eviashi

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Mexico
Nope, the FBI.3dsx is on 3ds folder, following the guide with Rosalina menu; it doesn't ask you to inject FBI via godmode9

Eviashi

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Mexico