Hatchetball

RepititionRedundancyRepitition
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hey all,
Just have a few quick questions and figured this is the best place to ask them.

I plan on taking a old GBA game and remaking a PC version of it using C++ with more features and a updated look.
The problem I am having at the moment is cracking open this ROM to look at anything.

I have no idea what game engine they (KONAMI) used to make this game, so that doesn't help much. Countless hours searching online tells me nothing either.
Are there programs that will let me open up this .gba and extract the files? (Like how you can use Nitro Explorer to open up an .NDS rom and edit those files, how it lays them out in category so nicely...) I've had a lot of experience hacking into .NDS games, mainly Pokemon of course, but I skipped over GBA hacking. Also I've recently lost a large amount of hacking tools in a reformat.

Scripts. Ok this game got basically no attention by anyone and is almost pointless to mention, because I highly doubt anyone other than me has played it and enjoyed it enough to do what I am going to do. - Anyways, Scripts:
I need a way to extract and view the scripts.Not exactly edit them, woud be nice though, and would prolly save me a few months of coding.

Graphics: I'd rather rip and revamp the old graphics so that the game still has the same feel to it, but looks much more 2011/2012, insted of 1999-looking.
Music: Ripping the music out would be great as well.
The coding is the most important part to me as all of the other things can be made custom and wouldn't be bothersome, just time consuming.
I ask mostly because of the game itself. No one by now plays it, no one that I seen ever tried to hack it or edit it, and no research has lead me to any remakes that are still around or complete.

Any names of programs would be great as I cannot find anything all-in one, using multiple programs is fine, but I just want to rip this rom open and get to work.