Emulators run all slow and choppy

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by drakorex, Jan 2, 2013.

Jan 2, 2013
    • Member

    drakorex New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Message Count:
    1,398
    Country:
    United States
    I tried genesis emulator first and played a couple games and it ran just fine. I tried nes, snes, tg16 and gba and everything is slow. Went back to genesis and it's slow too. Any suggestions?
    • Member

    Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Member Since:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Message Count:
    27,885
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    You didn't somehow lower the PSP's clock rate, did you?
    • Member

    OmegaVesko New Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Message Count:
    254
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    Sounds like it. Maybe he was messing around in the VSH menu and didn't notice?
    • Member

    drakorex New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Message Count:
    1,398
    Country:
    United States
    I figured that out myself. I ramped it up and now everything runs smooooth. Now I'm trying to figure out how to run psp backups. FW is 6.60. I read that you have to downgrade to 1.50? Seems a bit much, not sure how everything else will be affected.
    • Member

    Ryupower Brood

    Member Since:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Message Count:
    2,391
    Country:
    United States
    just put the iso file in the iso folder on the root of the MS
    set the driver to m33 one

    the run the iso like homebrew
    • Member

    Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Member Since:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Message Count:
    27,885
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Whatever you're reading is ancient, 1.50 is seven years old.

    Read the stickies right here in the hacking section.
    • Member

    OmegaVesko New Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Message Count:
    254
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    Playing backups is extremely easy. Just rip the game to an .ISO (or .CISO if compression is your thing) and put it in the /ISO/ folder on your memory stick. Boom, done. Works on all firmwares.
    • Member

    Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Member Since:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Message Count:
    27,885
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Except he needs to have a CFW installed first. :P

    EDIT: Just commenting on the "all firmwares" thing. People might get confused since signed homebrew works on OFW.

Share This Page