Easily setup RXTools on 3DS (4.1-9.2)

Discussion in '3DS - Tutorials' started by TCPixel, Jan 7, 2016.

Jan 7, 2016
  1. TCPixel
    OP

    Newcomer TCPixel Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    Hey everyone here is a simple guide to setting up RXTools on your 3DS system (New 3DS not supported at this time). After many hours of my own trial and error and hunger to understand custom firmware and the whole setup process, I have made a simplified tutorial that should help you get into rxtools quite easily. Thanks guys!
     
    OceanCity, WhoAmI?, VerseHell and 4 others like this.


  2. VenomSnake

    Newcomer VenomSnake Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    India
    Will you be making a tutorial for injecting CIA's soon?
    Thanks.
     
    Last edited by VenomSnake, Jan 7, 2016
  3. samiam144

    Member samiam144 RĂ©gulier

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,868
    Country:
    Canada
    Nicely done, I hope you don't mind that I linked to your thread in my own tutorial :)
     
    TCPixel likes this.
  4. TCPixel
    OP

    Newcomer TCPixel Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    Dont mind at all!
     
    samiam144 likes this.
  5. ssrpgvita

    Newcomer ssrpgvita Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    Messages:
    64
    Location:
    Yulee, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    plz i beg you tutorials of dos and dont in rx tools guide would be nice,like not running dev mode etc in sysnand.
    i follwed this tutorial i got rxtools on my 3ds finally,now i need know what not to do while in this cfw ill be set.
    im noob its highly important i know ins out of this cfw,with sysnand emunad dev mode cia isntallation etc.
     
  6. TCPixel
    OP

    Newcomer TCPixel Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    I think that is a good idea, I just wish I had more time and energy to keep popping out tutorials. Now that I have successfully downgraded my new 3DS, I'm also doing tutorials for that now, so even more time & energy. Don't sweat it though, I'm still chugging along trying to get more out for everyone.
     
    m4gNifY and samiam144 like this.
  7. ssrpgvita

    Newcomer ssrpgvita Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    Messages:
    64
    Location:
    Yulee, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    btw i installed 2,6 since its stablest what diffrence between n 2.6 and nightlys
    other then cheat function which comes at risk of it being very unstable as its unofficial build
     
  8. wurstpistole

    Member wurstpistole N3DS A9LH

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    2,332
    Country:
    Germany
    Which rx has cheats? oO
     
  9. ssrpgvita

    Newcomer ssrpgvita Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    Messages:
    64
    Location:
    Yulee, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    nightly build 3.2 i read somewhere while back i think u use ntr cfw plugin thats comes packaged with custom nightly build
     
  10. wurstpistole

    Member wurstpistole N3DS A9LH

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    2,332
    Country:
    Germany
    There isn't even a 3.0 out yet and you speak of 3.2, think you confuse this with NTR.
     
  11. ssrpgvita

    Newcomer ssrpgvita Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    Messages:
    64
    Location:
    Yulee, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    its hybrid rxtools with cheat function from ntr i cant find build myself i read bout it tbh
     
  12. jamiealvis

    Newcomer jamiealvis Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi all. By installing rxtools. Can I run 3ds games? Very lost! Just downgraded original 3ds to 9.2
     
  13. NinjaX567

    Newcomer NinjaX567 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Brazil
    When i try to input the URL for launching rxtools it crashes every time. What do i do?
     
  14. ssrpgvita

    Newcomer ssrpgvita Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    Messages:
    64
    Location:
    Yulee, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    first off go to internet settings clear cookies everything then try that if it kicks u back to homescreen turn off 3ds try again once it loads try bookmark page afterwords.
     
  15. NinjaX567

    Newcomer NinjaX567 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Brazil
    Yup made it. Thanks a lot man! :)
     
    Last edited by NinjaX567, Jan 21, 2016
  16. Ricken

    Member Ricken I see it; I see it now and I feel so free!

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    1,921
    Location:
    Shibuya
    Country:
    United States
    i currently have rxTools 2.6... how do i update to 3.0 w/o totally setting up my EmuNand from scratch?
     
  17. hitmankill2015

    Newcomer hitmankill2015 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    hi,im aril enriquez..can u plss teach me how to hack may 3ds japanese ver..?my firmware ver is 3.0.0-4j
     
  18. Ricken

    Member Ricken I see it; I see it now and I feel so free!

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    1,921
    Location:
    Shibuya
    Country:
    United States
    i literally dont think you can unless you have a Gateway
     
  19. nemesisroc

    Newcomer nemesisroc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    To Update Nightlies Build just drop Rxtools Carpet to the SD?
     
  20. Just Passing By

    Member Just Passing By GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,562
    Country:
    United States
    Bro I'm begging you. Stop copy and pasting the same question over and over again. It's really annoying.
    .
     
    Ricken likes this.

Share This Page