DVD-drive on my slim

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by chicou, Nov 27, 2012.

Nov 27, 2012

DVD-drive on my slim by chicou at 8:52 PM (1,873 Views / 0 Likes) 53 replies

  1. chicou

    Newcomer chicou Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Canada


  2. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene GBATemp official Hiro fanboy™

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,624
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Yes.
    That should work yes.
     
  3. chicou

    Newcomer chicou Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Canada
  4. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene GBATemp official Hiro fanboy™

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,624
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You only need the DGX to retrieve the key.

    You only need a CR to boot it in a hacked state.
     
  5. chicou

    Newcomer chicou Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Canada
  6. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene GBATemp official Hiro fanboy™

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,624
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    NAND needs to be dumped with either a NAND-X or a JProgammer.
    Or a NANDMMC for Corona V2/V4's

    DGX only retrieves the key ;]
     
  7. chicou

    Newcomer chicou Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Canada
    The nandmmc is only an sd card reader ?

    chicou
     
  8. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene GBATemp official Hiro fanboy™

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,624
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    How much power does your 360 draw?
    135 or 115w?

    If 135 then you can get a NAND-X.
    If 115 then it's either a NAND-X or NANDMMC.


    And yes the NANDMMC is a SD card ish read/writer.
    You'll need it to dump the NANDs of the new Corona's
     
  9. chicou

    Newcomer chicou Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi,

    well,

    On the powersupply it 120W.

    100-127V - 3.29A
    OutputDC 120W

    12C @ 9.6A, 5Vsb @1A

    P/N: X856283

    Chicou
     
  10. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene GBATemp official Hiro fanboy™

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,624
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You have a Corona console.

    Refer to my 360 hacking thread to find out what Corona version you got.
    V2 and V4 needs a NANDMMC ;]
     
  11. chicou

    Newcomer chicou Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Canada
    For the NANDMMC, do you have any schematic connection ? for it ?
     
  12. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene GBATemp official Hiro fanboy™

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,624
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I found one from Maximus here
     
  13. chicou

    Newcomer chicou Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Canada
    I fond this. Do you think this will work ?

    Chicou
     

    Attached Files:

  14. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene GBATemp official Hiro fanboy™

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,624
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Yes.
    As long as you use the NANDMMC software.
    Also NEVER NEVER NEVER FORMAT the "SD" if your PC asks for it.
    If you do so then you'll wipe your NAND and then you're screwed.
     
  15. chicou

    Newcomer chicou Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Canada
    yeah.. that ok. I have already figured out ! but thanx for the warn !

    I will have to reopen my xbox again to see wich version of corona I have. I should receive my part by monday, I hope to be able to test this next week !

    thanx for help again .

    Chicou.
     
  16. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene GBATemp official Hiro fanboy™

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,624
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Alrighty~

    Just keep me 360 hacking thread as a reference ;]

    Welcomes~
     
  17. chicou

    Newcomer chicou Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Canada
    I will

    Chicou
     
  18. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene GBATemp official Hiro fanboy™

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,624
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Aye!
    Good luck with it ;]
     
  19. chicou

    Newcomer chicou Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Canada
    I think I got a corona V2

    Can you confirm ?

    Regards

    nand.png
     
  20. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene GBATemp official Hiro fanboy™

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,624
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Yep you got the V2 yes.

    A nandMMC will be needed to dump it ;]
     

Share This Page