DVD-drive on my slim

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by chicou, Nov 27, 2012.

Nov 27, 2012

DVD-drive on my slim by chicou at 8:52 PM (1,466 Views / 0 Likes) 53 Comments

    • Newcomer

    chicou New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Message Count:
    54
    Country:
    Canada


    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,432
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    Yes.
    That should work yes.
    • Newcomer

    chicou New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Message Count:
    54
    Country:
    Canada
    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,432
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    You only need the DGX to retrieve the key.

    You only need a CR to boot it in a hacked state.
    Last edited by DinohScene, Dec 31, 2012
    • Newcomer

    chicou New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Message Count:
    54
    Country:
    Canada
    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,432
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    NAND needs to be dumped with either a NAND-X or a JProgammer.
    Or a NANDMMC for Corona V2/V4's

    DGX only retrieves the key ;]
    Last edited by DinohScene, Jan 4, 2013
    • Newcomer

    chicou New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Message Count:
    54
    Country:
    Canada
    The nandmmc is only an sd card reader ?

    chicou
    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,432
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    How much power does your 360 draw?
    135 or 115w?

    If 135 then you can get a NAND-X.
    If 115 then it's either a NAND-X or NANDMMC.


    And yes the NANDMMC is a SD card ish read/writer.
    You'll need it to dump the NANDs of the new Corona's
    • Newcomer

    chicou New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Message Count:
    54
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi,

    well,

    On the powersupply it 120W.

    100-127V - 3.29A
    OutputDC 120W

    12C @ 9.6A, 5Vsb @1A

    P/N: X856283

    Chicou
    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,432
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    You have a Corona console.

    Refer to my 360 hacking thread to find out what Corona version you got.
    V2 and V4 needs a NANDMMC ;]
    Last edited by DinohScene, Jan 4, 2013
    • Newcomer

    chicou New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Message Count:
    54
    Country:
    Canada
    For the NANDMMC, do you have any schematic connection ? for it ?
    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,432
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    I found one from Maximus here
    • Newcomer

    chicou New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Message Count:
    54
    Country:
    Canada
    I fond this. Do you think this will work ?

    Chicou

    Attached Files:

    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,432
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    Yes.
    As long as you use the NANDMMC software.
    Also NEVER NEVER NEVER FORMAT the "SD" if your PC asks for it.
    If you do so then you'll wipe your NAND and then you're screwed.
    • Newcomer

    chicou New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Message Count:
    54
    Country:
    Canada
    yeah.. that ok. I have already figured out ! but thanx for the warn !

    I will have to reopen my xbox again to see wich version of corona I have. I should receive my part by monday, I hope to be able to test this next week !

    thanx for help again .

    Chicou.
    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,432
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    Alrighty~

    Just keep me 360 hacking thread as a reference ;]

    Welcomes~
    • Newcomer

    chicou New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Message Count:
    54
    Country:
    Canada
    I will

    Chicou
    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,432
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    Aye!
    Good luck with it ;]
    • Newcomer

    chicou New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Message Count:
    54
    Country:
    Canada
    I think I got a corona V2

    Can you confirm ?

    Regards

    nand.png
    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,432
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    Yep you got the V2 yes.

    A nandMMC will be needed to dump it ;]

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page