DS #XXXX: Pokemon Black 2 (beta) (Japan)

Discussion in 'The Edge of the Forum' started by Tempbot, Apr 1, 2012.

Apr 1, 2012
  1. Shiro09

    Member Shiro09 AAI2 Localisation Team

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    764
    Country:
    Australia
    I know, just telling him how its weird there are so many admins, since he doesn't seem to get it.
     


  2. Kiekoes

    Member Kiekoes Lord of the Seven Kingdoms

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    370
    Location:
    Vlissingen
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Being Admin is cool.
     
    2 people like this.
  3. CrimzonEyed

    Member CrimzonEyed GBAtemp's Assassin

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,471
    Location:
    The Shadows
    Country:
    Japan
    I don't wana be admin :/
    and a demo thats the same size as a full game?
    Seems legit...
     
  4. YamiHoshi.nl

    Member YamiHoshi.nl I'm MKGirlism.

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    579
    Country:
    Japan
    That was funny!
    I've even made a video of it (Spoiler Alert!):
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oxgxuuhasgg
     
  5. Coto

    Member Coto Octal Taken.

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,152
    Country:
    Chile
    The game froze after beating the 1st gym D:

    edit: AP 1.0a found. Here
     
  6. Foxi4

    Reporter Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    21,225
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    A Demo has to be the size of the full game because a cartridge needs to be fully filled. If the game does not take the entirety of the space then 00's are appended to the image... hence we have trimmers to remove them. You know that, right?

    Also, not a demo. A nearly finished Beta.
     
  7. ZenZero

    Member ZenZero GBATEMP's regular arse.

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  8. YamiHoshi.nl

    Member YamiHoshi.nl I'm MKGirlism.

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    579
    Country:
    Japan
    As you could see in that video, it really works.
     
  9. Shiro09

    Member Shiro09 AAI2 Localisation Team

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    764
    Country:
    Australia
    Lol, YamiHoshi.nl could fool you. Shouldn't you try it before, YamiHoshi.nl is just trolling, no joke, ITS REAL!
     
  10. qlum

    Member qlum Posting when needed

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Messages:
    562
    Location:
    The Pirate Homeworld
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Seems it doesn't work on my Ez-Flash Vi (black screen) but it works fine on my supercard ds2. Not that I use my Ez-Flash much since I got the supercard.
    Anyway although I can't read Japanese I confirm its real and don't believe those trolls saying its a fake, they are just trolling you and abusing the fact that its the first of April while this is actually a real leak.
    I actually found it quite amusing to see that people just won't believe real news just because of the timing (maybe the dumper was doing that for this exact reason.

    Edit:I forgot about the special mode on the Ez-Flash Vi and it seems to work fine on special mode 5
     
    1 person likes this.
  11. Shiro09

    Member Shiro09 AAI2 Localisation Team

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    764
    Country:
    Australia
    This is exactly what I was thinking.
     
  12. YamiHoshi.nl

    Member YamiHoshi.nl I'm MKGirlism.

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    579
    Country:
    Japan
    So, trolls are trolling 'trolls'?
    It's Tasting Time™!
     
  13. fishykipper

    Member fishykipper pkmn breeder

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    613
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The whole admin back and forth is getting a little tedious.

    We all know its fake, its easy to track releases.

    EVERYONE THIS IS FAKE, DONT WASTE YOUR TIME.


    ............im an Admin too though....OOOhhhhH!!!!
     
  14. jarejare3

    Member jarejare3 PROFILE CHANGE!

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    660
    Location:
    Kuala lumpur?
    Country:
    Malaysia
    I will believe it, tommorow, There is no rush anyways.
     
  15. Creqaw

    Member Creqaw GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Messages:
    455
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Meh, anyone that unpacks this can see it's fake without even running it.
     
  16. jagotu

    Newcomer jagotu Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    That's the first time a ds rom beta was actually worth downloading. It's awesome and seems to work almost flawlessly on my Acekard2i (except the girl's house, but that has been mentioned before). The trading works, but then when you try to use a traded pokémon, it crashes :(
     
  17. trance

    Member trance GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    Southern Hemisphere
    Country:
    Australia
    My pal blew the remainder of his quota on this padded piece of crap LOL
    Fucking cruel, guys.
     
    3 people like this.
  18. fishykipper

    Member fishykipper pkmn breeder

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    613
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    lolz, a failed attempt at something comical.
     
  19. Narayan

    Member Narayan desu~

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,921
    Country:
    Philippines
    wow,
    i'm surprised this went to 8 pages so quick.

    the moment this was posted, first thing came to mind was "there wasn't a pokemon beta before"
     
  20. Foxi4

    Reporter Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    21,225
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    No beta *leaked* before, there were plenty betas.
     

Share This Page