Dragon's Crown PS3 (EU, US) BSD item patch

Discussion in 'PS3 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Frezzno, Jan 16, 2014.

  1. OpusMortis

    OpusMortis Member

    Newcomer
    12
    1
    Feb 15, 2014
    United States
    Well, I can tell something's wrong because the only thing I see applied is the 43FF in the hex data. None of the equipment mods actually got applied. I don't know what to tell you, since I have no idea what you could be doing wrong. I did the code you posted above - this gave your 3rd character (Tony) an Exorcist's Falx with all the mods you wanted on it in bag 1.

    http://home.comcast.net/~seanharr/BLUS30767-AUTO_0-.zip
     
  2. Psylisa

    Psylisa Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Feb 15, 2014
    United States
    Hm, that's odd... I put in the code just as I pasted here, then saved + applied.
    I'm using the BLUS30767 patch file from the .rar. Is there a different one I should be using?

    At least now I know it's not the save file. Has to be the patch file...
    Did you edit it manually or use the patch file?
     
  3. OpusMortis

    OpusMortis Member

    Newcomer
    12
    1
    Feb 15, 2014
    United States
    Do you mean if I used the patch file that Frezzno provided? If so, I didn't use that. I always add the codes myself into the default save patch in Bruteforce. Like when you're going to apply the cheats, click the icon at the bottom left of the window, add what you want, save it, then apply the codes. I did the same thing when I used it for your save. If that still won't work for you, manually hex editing will definitely work. Just remember to apply the required "update crc32" code when you're done.
     
  4. Psylisa

    Psylisa Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Feb 15, 2014
    United States
    Yes, I was using Frezzno's file. I'll try tonight with the default save patch in BF.
    I looked at the default file in BF, and I don't quite understand how everything's divided up there.
    Can you explain what you mean by "click the icon at the bottom left of the window" and "add what you want"? Based on the code I posted earlier, I'm not sure where to add that to the default file.

    Frezzno's file is much better organized, but it's obviously not functioning correctly. :(
     
  5. OpusMortis

    OpusMortis Member

    Newcomer
    12
    1
    Feb 15, 2014
    United States
    Here:

    http://i.imgur.com/hKOUtWt.png

    See that pencil and paper icon at the bottom left of the apply cheats window? Alternatively, on an encrypted save file, when you click the cheats button instead of it saying "apply cheats" it will say "edit cheats" and it will take you to the same window where you can add and delete whatever.
     
  6. Psylisa

    Psylisa Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Feb 15, 2014
    United States
    Anyone have the offset for %chance to one-hit KO a petrified enemy?
     
  7. peekatpanda

    peekatpanda Member

    Newcomer
    37
    9
    Sep 28, 2013
    United States
    0000 = poison enemy chance (VERY useful as it slows enemies down like pirate assassins or mid bosses)
    0010 = petrify enemy chance + %

    also hint: don't bother with freeze enemy chance or ignite enemy chance if you are going to use bonus as ice/fire cause you have a chance to freeze/burn anywyay.
     
  8. peekatpanda

    peekatpanda Member

    Newcomer
    37
    9
    Sep 28, 2013
    United States
    I bet you're using an outdated Brute Force program! If you program i s up to date, when you hit edit you edit texts. When you hit save you create new .patch file.
     
  9. Peace and Harmony

    Peace and Harmony Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Mar 14, 2014
    Malaysia
    Hello guys~~
    Does it work for US Ver 1.06?? I tired it last time and it doesn't work, but I think I key in the wrong values Lolz. Like I want Luck to be 30 but I key in 001E.

    Thanks~~
     
  10. peekatpanda

    peekatpanda Member

    Newcomer
    37
    9
    Sep 28, 2013
    United States
    If LUC isn't working try 00DC Critical Rate +%
    LUC does work but it kind of screwed up my bag so i'm never using it again LOL. It definately works though. I suck at figuring out what you're doing wrong. But hope using Critical rate helps. Its a white affix so it won't conflict with any other affixes you have :) good luck!
     
  11. Peace and Harmony

    Peace and Harmony Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Mar 14, 2014
    Malaysia
    Thanks peekatpanda, errr, how do you edit this 1:

    ;Equip type and # of slots. Please refer to the attached chart
    [Data 1 - Character 1 - Bag1 - Equipment 1~5 - Equip type/# slots]
    1000a68a 0000xxxx
    1000a6de 0000xxxx
    1000a732 0000xxxx
    1000a786 0000xxxx
    1000a7da 0000xxxx
    [Data 1 - Character 2 - Bag1 - Equipment 1~5 - Equip type/# slots]
    1000c85a 0000xxxx
    1000c8ae 0000xxxx
    1000c902 0000xxxx
    1000c956 0000xxxx
    1000c9aa 0000xxxx
    [Data 1 - Character 3 - Bag1 - Equipment 1~5 - Equip type/# slots]
    1000ea2a 0000xxxx
    1000ea7e 0000xxxx
    1000ead2 0000xxxx
    1000eb26 0000xxxx
    1000eb7a 0000xxxx
    [Data 1 - Character 4 - Bag1 - Equipment 1~5 - Equip type/# slots]
    10010bfa 0000xxxx
    10010c4e 0000xxxx
    10010ca2 0000xxxx
    10010cf6 0000xxxx
    10010d4a 0000xxxx
    [Data 1 - Character 5 - Bag1 - Equipment 1~5 - Equip type/# slots]
    10012dca 0000xxxx
    10012e1e 0000xxxx
    10012e72 0000xxxx
    10012ec6 0000xxxx
    10012f1a 0000xxxx
    [Data 1 - Character 6 - Bag1 - Equipment 1~5 - Equip type/# slots]
    10014f9a 0000xxxx
    10014fee 0000xxxx
    10015042 0000xxxx
    10015096 0000xxxx
    100150ea 0000xxxx

    I don't know where is the attached chart? :/
     
  12. MDKT

    MDKT Member

    Newcomer
    10
    3
    Jan 6, 2014
    United States
    Hey folks. Wow, I'm impressed on how far "Dragon's Crown" save editing has come. Much thanks to everyone who contribute/d.

    Q: I recently started up DC again and I've been seeing hacked bones (edited items) that do not cost 10 million to resurrect. Any idea on how bone value is determined?

    Say I were to edit my weapon attack to 255 or swap out one terrible affix for a good one, would my bone value be 10 million? or do I have to add an "out of place" affix on a particular item ex. 1% hp restore on a weapon.
     
  13. smokeyninjas

    smokeyninjas Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Apr 1, 2014
    never mind fixed it myself
     
  14. peekatpanda

    peekatpanda Member

    Newcomer
    37
    9
    Sep 28, 2013
    United States
    Q: Does anyone know the offset for purple affix knockback and knockdown?
    ;002A % knockdown from attack
    ;002B % knockback from attack
    tried putting these white affixes in all my items/weapons but it doesn't guarantee me a knock down its only about 50% chance for normals and for elites almost never go down but thats probably due to some high knockback resistance built in to them. I'm using elf btw.
    I think thats the general idea. Haven't figured out much as to what exactly does this. I do know that stacking purple affixes greatly increases the value of the bones. Seen some legit looking bones that didn't have hardly anything maxed but had like 5 purple affixes in one of the bags. They were all things that could be earned but the value was rediculous like 75K or something. but you are definately on the right path. I think when you use item affixes on weapons it increases it. as far as using weapon affixes on items, seems to do nothing. make sense?
    sorry I forgot to check this :\ but glad you figured it out!
     
    MDKT likes this.
  15. peekatpanda

    peekatpanda Member

    Newcomer
    37
    9
    Sep 28, 2013
    United States
    So 2 offsets i'm looking % chance of lightning strike during attack, and knockback and knockdown +% I didn't realize this existed until I saw an amazon use it And I saw a chart.
     
  16. MDKT

    MDKT Member

    Newcomer
    10
    3
    Jan 6, 2014
    United States
    It does. Thanks. Apologies for the late reply, I wasn't able to play much after I posted the comment due to work related matters. I started up again so pew pew.

    I have a request: Due to my lack of hex knowledge, Anyone here with time available kind enough to post up the codes to edit equipment 1-5 for character slots 7-12? I made two of each classes, with one being Deep Pockets maxed and the other without for purist sake. I wouldn't be requesting codes had made one of each character class for slots 1-6, but unfortunately, I made two of each character class at a time and I have no way to edit my last three remaining classes (derp).



    Thanks!
     
  17. peekatpanda

    peekatpanda Member

    Newcomer
    37
    9
    Sep 28, 2013
    United States
    while you are waiting on a response, I must ask have you tried making a new game save? a little time consuming, but it gets the job done.
    of course you can just save your data 1 on data 2 slot. (back up your save data to the cloud or usb). Next you can go ahead and delete data 1 and start a new game.

    If for some reason data 2 is in use. just save your data 1 to data 3. (if you used all of your data slots.. um this isn't very helpful sorry.)
     
  18. MDKT

    MDKT Member

    Newcomer
    10
    3
    Jan 6, 2014
    United States

    I have not tried deleting my save yet. However, I have tried deleting my characters and remaking them on the same save, but it is strange. I tried to edit my levels and every time I try to edit the second character slot, it corrupts. Not sure why it's doing that. I figured if I deleted all my toons and remade, It would fix the order of the registry. It works for slots 1,3,4,5,6, but not 2... weird.
     
  19. peekatpanda

    peekatpanda Member

    Newcomer
    37
    9
    Sep 28, 2013
    United States
    That is weird. One way I fixed a similar issue was downgrading my game to version 0.01-0.03 before they added the Ultimate Difficulty. your It may say something weird like power smash. but load it up on the early game versions and your game should work as normal (as crazy as that sounds.). Then you should be able to update and mod your game save data like normal. I do not recommend actually trying to enter a dungeon as you have TOM Equipment still it may end up over-writing itself or vanishing. Also noticed while on this version you can take advantage of the deep pockets cheat. and it sticks whenever you update your game again to current version. leaving with a few extra skill points than you would normally have. other than that i can't really offer anymore solutions than the previous which is to start over XD Also don't forget to back up your data before attempting this if you haven't already. Something weird is going on with your save. Sorry for any typos i'm exhausted but you seem fluent in english. good luck.
     
  20. MDKT

    MDKT Member

    Newcomer
    10
    3
    Jan 6, 2014
    United States
    I'll try that. I have a few questions though. 1. How is this deep pockets cheat executed? 2. If I use the save with a prior patch, then patch, is my ToM progression screwed?


    Update: I tried it and it gave me a Data corruption message. Looks like I have to wait until I figure it out, or until someone posts.

    I played around with a hex editor and I found the location of my remaining characters. The thing I do not understand is offset.

    I'll post an example soon.
     
    peekatpanda likes this.