DARKCORP v1.1 Release!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by damysteryman, Jul 4, 2010.

Jul 4, 2010

DARKCORP v1.1 Release! by damysteryman at 3:52 PM (157,615 Views / 0 Likes) 260 Comments

    • Member

    damysteryman I am too busy IRL these days...

    Member Since:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Message Count:
    1,180
    Country:
    Antarctica
    EDIT: DARKCORP v1.1 Full Package is online now!
    Also the uninstaller was broken in both the Lite and Full versions. It is fixed now.
    It can also now be used to uninstall ANY version of xxxxCORP.
    ...and a few typos in the README have been fixed.
    EDIT2: Lite version link at bottom of post has been updated.

    Hello gbatemp!

    'Tempers who are from the USA, are you enjoying Independence Day?
    Happy Independence day USA!

    Well, now amongst the fireworks and blowing crap up to celebrate the day, everybody can now all have the independence and freedom to mod and pirate on Wiis with System Menu 4.3! <img src="style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/yaywii.gif" style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=":yaywii:" border="0" alt="yaywii.gif" />

    What I mean is...

    ...DARKCORP v1.1!

    Just like last time here's the README in spoiler tags (be sure to read it all):
    WARNING! Spoilers inside!


    Here's a link to the DARKCORP v1.1 Lite:
    <a href="http://www.mediafire.com/?o3tnd3mmbem" target="_blank">http://www.mediafire.com/?o3tnd3mmbem</a>

    NOTE: The auto-reply email address is not updated yet, and the Full package is not online yet, but these will be in the next few days. I hope the Lite package will suffice until then. Sorry about this inconvenience.

    Your Wii can now celebrate Independence Day too, if it can run an exploit. Use the DARKCORP v1.1 Installer to launch the TBR-41 bomb and blow up the 4.3 Update's security, so you can install cIOS249 and DARKCORP v1.1, giving you the independence and freedom to do whatever you want again!

    Enjoy!


    <b>Team DARK todo list:</b>

    <b>Main:</b>
    <strike>4.1x / 4.2x / 4.3x hacks.ini</strike> - DONE!
    <strike>DARKCORP v1.1 Release</strike> - DONE!
    4.3x Startpatch port - Starting...

    <b>Passive (that is, these are ongoing and never ever end):</b>
    DARKCORP updating/maintanence (got a few reports of a few bugs present ever since v1.0)
    DARKCORP game testing and adding results to Compatibility List!


    • Member

    cheez203 New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Message Count:
    131
    Country:
    Canada
    Amazing. Ill install it when the full package is online. Keep up the good work!
    • Member

    Skater4599 New Member

    Member Since:
    May 29, 2008
    Message Count:
    809
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the updates, Is the installer also updated to work with cIOS's with 57 base? That would be much better IMO, cause with 1.0 it installed rev17 then still had to upgrade after
    • Member

    techboy New Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Message Count:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    Looks good. I know someone who uses this...he's been waiting for the 4.3 compatible version.

    Also:

    Erm...IOS38 is listed twice. I think the v6175 is supposed to be IOS58...
    • Supervisor

    tj_cool Stuff

    Member Since:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Message Count:
    9,717
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    • Member

    techboy New Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Message Count:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    That explains it. Thanks.
    • Member

    pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Member Since:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Message Count:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    wont this brick your wii if running 4.2/4.3 seen as though its a patched IOS60 and not a patched IOS the SM uses?, its just abnit wierd is all - like patching IOS1 as IOS60 and expecting it to work properly with SM4.1, not really familiar with CIOScorp/DarkCorp

    what im saying is why isnt the proper SM IOS used instead of patching IOS60 to be IOSx
    • Member

    daxtsu /dev/null

    Member Since:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Message Count:
    1,230
    Country:
    United States
    It's for region changed Korean Wii users, so they don't brick when they Update to 4.2/4.3.
    • Member

    pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Member Since:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Message Count:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    so this is only for Korean users? what about EU and US users, wont it effect the SM in anyway booting off the wong IOS

    to clearify, the IOS60/70 in DarkCorp is really IOS60, so if i update from 4.1 to 4.2/4.3 my wii would then be bricked as its not the proper IOS the SM boot off but a patched IOS60 acting as IOS70/80, there must be some difference in the IOS that the SM uses or there wouldnt be any need for new ones
    • Newcomer

    goodnightduality New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Message Count:
    9
    Location:
    Hell
    Country:
    United States
    And so what if our homebrews completely gone from the update, and we dont own the Indiana Jones game? Are we just stuck for now? [IMG]
    • Member

    mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Member Since:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Message Count:
    1,569
    Country:
    United States
    Ios60 runs 4.x sm just fine. Dont worry about it.
    Excellent work with the darkcorp update.
    • Member

    daxtsu /dev/null

    Member Since:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Message Count:
    1,230
    Country:
    United States
    If you have NTSC brawl with an 4.3U Wii you can rehack that way..
    • Newcomer

    goodnightduality New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Message Count:
    9
    Location:
    Hell
    Country:
    United States
    NTSC? I'm guessing smashstack, or is there something else?
    • Member

    mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Member Since:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Message Count:
    1,569
    Country:
    United States
    Boot2 bootmii
    Installed forwarders
    Prior cioscorp/darkcorp install

    all these can be used
    • Newcomer

    goodnightduality New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Message Count:
    9
    Location:
    Hell
    Country:
    United States
    Boot2 bootmii ..check
    forwarder ..I have no idea
    prior darkcorp install ..I have nothing installed on my wii as of now because of the update, unless you mean just having the new darkcorp
    but does this mean I dont need Indiana Jones or homebrew, or are you addressing this towards smashstack?
    • Member

    pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Member Since:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Message Count:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    so why the need for new IOS for new SM versions then? they must be some sort of difference between each SM IOS
    • Newcomer

    zionfarm New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Message Count:
    47
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Country:
    United States
    Can I use the 1.0 stuff with the 1.1 on a 4.2. Reason is I'm in a hotel till I leave for Afghanistan. The Wifi connection is funny and it needs me to go to a browser to input the password, and I want the ability of the Disc channel loading.
    I already have Darkcorp 1.0 but it never worked and my HC is upside down (Which I don't care bout).
    • Member

    Styles420 New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Message Count:
    248
    Location:
    Denver, Colorado
    Country:
    United States
    4.3 moved the sm from IOS60 to IOS70, if I recall correctly they stubbed 60 in 4.3 - so yes, there is a difference: They renumbered the sm IOS. All they did was move it to another slot, just another change to make things more difficult for the homebrew scene.
    • Member

    Riicky New Member

    Member Since:
    May 15, 2009
    Message Count:
    607
    Location:
    Reading,Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    4.2 uses IOS70
    4.3 uses IOS80
    • Member

    pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Member Since:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Message Count:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i know what IOS is used by each SM, im asking why DC uses a modified IOS60 as a SM IOS for 4.2/4.3

    will this just be installed to Korean wiis or all wiis because if i was to use DC then i would wont IOS70 for 4.2 or IOS80 for 4.3 and not a patched IOS60

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page