cxitool -- convert 3dsx to cia directly

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by zoogie, Sep 3, 2016.

Sep 3, 2016
  1. gnmmarechal

    Member gnmmarechal Priest of Serielism

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    4,183
    Location:
    Edgeland
    Country:
    Portugal
    I don't have them, but this is a common event with stuff like makerom.
     


  2. epicmartin7

    Member epicmartin7 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    So... I'm having a little trouble regarding the cxitool. When I try to start the program with everything in place (including the .dll files), it gives me this error...
    upload_2016-9-10_20-29-7.png
    Anyone know what might be causing this?
     
  3. epicmartin7

    Member epicmartin7 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry. Still trying to figure it out and it still won't work unfortunately. I've tried a lot of options :(
     
  4. zoogie
    OP

    Member zoogie simple pimp tool

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Messages:
    5,719
    Country:
    United States
    Try this attachment and see if it works.
     

    Attached Files:

    Skyshadow101 and Februarysn0w like this.
  5. epicmartin7

    Member epicmartin7 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    Hey. It compiled for me! Thanks for the modified build!

    This download pleases me.
     
    zoogie likes this.
  6. Shinigati

    Member Shinigati GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2012
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    Australia
    Has anyone successfully used this to convert httpawn to cia? i just tried it but i get an error when i press A "failed to load the HTTP sysmodule codebin: 0xd9004676" i assume there would be no workaround for this right?
     
    Last edited by Shinigati, Sep 14, 2016
  7. Asia81

    Member Asia81 In my Ecchi World <3

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    4,720
    Location:
    Albi
    Country:
    France
    How to do it when the HB have multiple extra-files?
    [​IMG]
     
  8. KazoWAR

    Member KazoWAR GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,784
    Location:
    Winter Haven
    Country:
    United States
    i guess it could have its uses, like closed sourced abandoned 3dsx only stuff, but its not like homebrew can't be built directly to cia.
     
  9. Asia81

    Member Asia81 In my Ecchi World <3

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    4,720
    Location:
    Albi
    Country:
    France
    And Older homebrew, which doesn't work on higher ninhjax than 2.5 :/
     
  10. Jayro

    Member Jayro MediCat DVD and Mini Windows 10 Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    4,333
    Location:
    Octovalley
    Country:
    United States
    Very cool tool. Any chance someone can port the code to work on the 3DS directly, not requiring a PC? Or at least give it a basic GUI?
     
  11. Poryhack

    Member Poryhack GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    332
    Country:
    United States
    I forked this (the whole 3dstools project, including cxitool and 3 others) on github. The release page has pre-compiled windows executables and the readme has some minimal instructions on how to compile for yourself if anyone's interested.

    https://github.com/Poryhack/3dstools/releases

    Obviously all credit goes to the original developers.
     
    Last edited by Poryhack, Sep 28, 2016
  12. ArugulaZ

    Member ArugulaZ GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    456
    Country:
    United States
    It does compile with the right tools! I'm running Atari800 straight off the main menu. Unfortunately, it's lacking the polish of a traditional CIA, and it's pretty clear the program isn't designed to take advantage of the system kernal or the extra speed of the New 3DS. Maybe I'll force full clock speed in the Luma3DS menu and see if that helps at all.
     
  13. scionae

    Member scionae GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2016
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    Italy
    Lol not working for me
    Trying to convers the retroarch.3dsx and it says "Not a valid 3DS title: 000000000000000A"

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Okay no, just had to put a makerom.exe in the folder
     
  14. zoogie
    OP

    Member zoogie simple pimp tool

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Messages:
    5,719
    Country:
    United States
    Are you trying the latest version of cxitool? In any case, that seems like a very complicated app to convert.

    I would make an issue on Github, I doubt fincs watches this thread.
     
  15. scionae

    Member scionae GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2016
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    Italy
    Yeah np I solved it, how can I modify a cia and put a custom banner and a name for the app in the home menu?
     
  16. Grantman20

    Member Grantman20 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2016
    Messages:
    119
    Location:
    Littleroot Town
    Country:
    United States
    the applications closes itself when i try to open it? whats wrong?
     
  17. Jayro

    Member Jayro MediCat DVD and Mini Windows 10 Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    4,333
    Location:
    Octovalley
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe someone could implement something like AppLock for Android, which is basically a homebrew app CIA that you can launch, and put restrictions on user-specified titles to prevent launching them without a password or something.
     
  18. Real.96

    Member Real.96 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2015
    Messages:
    932
    Country:
    Italy
    Can this convert ctr-httpwn.3dsx to cia?
     
  19. Chupi

    Newcomer Chupi Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    It likely can, but what's the point? You need CFW to install a cia, and if you have CFW there's no real reason not to be running 11.2.0, in which case you have no need for ctr-httpwn.
     
  20. Grantman20

    Member Grantman20 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2016
    Messages:
    119
    Location:
    Littleroot Town
    Country:
    United States
    this would be for when Nintendo announces 11.3/12.0 and we don't know if we should update or not.
     

Share This Page