Coverflow DS (New project)

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by spinal_cord, Nov 28, 2009.

Nov 28, 2009

Coverflow DS (New project) by spinal_cord at 8:12 PM (171,364 Views / 0 Likes) 1,666 replies

  1. googoogajoob

    Newcomer googoogajoob Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Australia
    Please help!

    I have tried and tried to install DScovered, but every time it loads the bottom screen is blank except for the word 'Unknown'.
    (see photo here)

    I installed YSmenu using this guide:
    http://gbatemp.net/t164359-guide-to-instal...he-r4?&st=0
    ...and YSmenu runs fine, I can play my games using that no problem.

    However when I copy DScovered's _DS_MENU.DAT and d_system folder, I have the said problem (I've tried v1.2 and v1.1 of DScovered).
    I am using an R4 original.

    In the root of my SD card I have:
    d_system (folder)
    TTMenu (folder)
    _DS_MENU.DAT
    r4dldi.dat
    r4patch.dat
    r4tf.dldi
    TTMENU.DAT
    TTMENU.SYS
    YSMENU.INI
    ...and my .nds files.

    What am I doing wrong?

    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    Thank you in advance
     


  2. googoogajoob

    Newcomer googoogajoob Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Australia
    Problem solved - I wasn't clicking 'Update Card' in DScovery - I was just opening it up and checking that all the covers were right, then closing it.
     
  3. assassin98

    Member assassin98 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Pakistan
    how can you make it work on a r4i clone
     
  4. Mariosegafreak

    Member Mariosegafreak Swiggity Swoogity

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Messages:
    272
    Country:
    United States
    WHY WOULD YOU REVIVE A DEAD TOPIC.
     
  5. assassin98

    Member assassin98 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Pakistan
    What topic?.dscovered just does'nt work on my r4 cuz its a clone.....i need help with dat
     
  6. Mantis41

    Member Mantis41 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,853
    Location:
    earth
    Country:
    United States
    To be perfectly honest this homebrew was a bit of a handful to get working when it was used on the cards it was designed for. A year or more on who knows how it will behave on newer firmware much less trying to find loaders for and getting it to autorun on an unknown R4 clone. You will also have to make covers for the new games that will not be in the original library and then wrestle with the windows app dscovery.

    All in all in a lot of work to resurrect this and probably only for a very small number of users.

    Edit: A lot of hard work unless of course you have Xenon, Taiju, Avenir helping you.
     
  7. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry to bump an old-ish thread, but does anyone have a copy of the newest loader_ysmenu.nds? I just got a DSTT and would love to use DSCovered, but can't due to my saves getting corrupted by the old loader.

    EDIT: I couldn't find the newer version, so I made my own. If anyone wants it, it's here: http://filetrip.net/nds-downloads/flashcart-files/download-sifjarysloader-10-f31343.html

    The included readme should give all the details necessary for using it.
     

Share This Page