Coverflow DS (New project)

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by spinal_cord, Nov 28, 2009.

Nov 28, 2009

Coverflow DS (New project) by spinal_cord at 8:12 PM (170,607 Views / 0 Likes) 1,666 replies

  1. Spidy1000

    Member Spidy1000 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    499
    Country:
    Netherlands

    i'm, not following what you are saying, is Taiju going to fix this problem or is it already fixed, if so, please tell me where to look....
     


  2. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Nyahahahahaha~

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,067
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    The problem was already fixed (though that wasn't why I said "Fixed -_-")...as for where to look, you would have to look back in time when the files were actually still available, since it seems that everyone who used Taiju's stuff didn't seem to keep a backup or feel the need to try and recover the file from their computer.
     
  3. Spidy1000

    Member Spidy1000 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    499
    Country:
    Netherlands
    could you please point me in the right direction, maybe in a PM?
     
  4. Mantis41

    Member Mantis41 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,853
    Location:
    earth
    Country:
    United States
    Keeping the files private is out of respect and at the request of their creator who is going through quite a bit inner turmoil at the moment. The fact that all of Taiju’s files have virtually disappeared from the internet shows the amount of respect he has amongst the users.
     
  5. Xenon++

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    no you can keep it! just unredistributable.
     
  6. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Nyahahahahaha~

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,067
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Lol, it's more like nobody has the files anymore and so there isn't much anyone can do about it. Pretty much all of Taiju's nds stuff have vanished in the abyss apart from the stuff people already have.
     
  7. hocuspocus

    Newcomer hocuspocus Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2006
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
  8. MdX MaxX

    Newcomer MdX MaxX Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    So based on my quick skimming of a few threads, it seems like this isn't yet compatible with akAIO 1.8.1. Is the developer still working on this? I'd love to have this interface on my Acekard.
     
  9. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp's Glaceon™ Still a good girl

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    10,645
    Location:
    Space
    Country:
    United States
    There was a loader for it at one point in time, but the creator took it down and no one who has it is willing to upload it.
    I wish someone would update the loaders provided though, it would be nice.
     
  10. fruolie

    Newcomer fruolie Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Denmark
    As far as I remember Taiju don't mind we keep the file, but says the file is unredistributable. So it isn't possible to upload the file without many people are going to be angry. Sorry...but I don't want to take the chance and maybe gettting banned on this site.

    Sorry, but my english isn't very well.
     
  11. bantheradio

    Newcomer bantheradio Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    Just a quick question. I recently updated my TTmenu folder with RetroGameFan's updates. Strangely, now when I select a game in DSCovered it launches YSMenu instead of simply booting the game. Any help would be appreciated.

    Oops. Just discovered my error. I had a YSMenu.ini in the TTMenu folder.
     
  12. X1pheR

    Newcomer X1pheR Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So there is no way to get dscovered to load games on the latest 1.8.5 akaio?
     
  13. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Nyahahahahaha~

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,067
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Check you other thread for the answer. Strange how two people end up trying to do the same thing at the same time (though that person PMed me rather than post in three different threads).
     
  14. X1pheR

    Newcomer X1pheR Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thanks again for that. I wasn't trying to spam. Just to find an answer.
    For those that will be looking for this also; check here
     
  15. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    Just use MENUdo. I can understand the aesthetic capabilities of DSCovered but MENUdo is far more superior.
     
  16. Langin

    Member Langin GBAtemp's Fire Emblem addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,549
    Country:
    Netherlands
    yo I got ma question regarding this project;

    Is Supercard DSTWO supported? maybe as a plug-inn or whatever.
    Or maybe as a main ds launch thing?
    and can I use this in comebination with iMenu?
     
  17. X1pheR

    Newcomer X1pheR Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Besides AK2i I also have a DSTWO. It's not possible because there isn't any loader to be used by dscovered. So you can start dscovered but cannot start any rom from it.
     
  18. avenir

    Member avenir GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    375
    Country:
    United States
    Or you can load DSCovered from DSTWO R4 plugin(on SDs).
     
  19. Langin

    Member Langin GBAtemp's Fire Emblem addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,549
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Could you some more information on that? I do not have much time to do some research on this.

    Like links to some topics, tutorials etc.

    Thanks in advance! [​IMG]


    Does the plug-inn support a sdhc card from Dane-Elec(4GB)
     
  20. avenir

    Member avenir GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    375
    Country:
    United States
    Never. R4 emulation works for only SD. up to 2GB.
     

Share This Page