Configurable USB Loader can't detect my hard drive.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by YuRIK, Jan 2, 2013.

  1. YuRIK

    Newcomer YuRIK Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Canada
    I have an ADATA 500 gb hard drive where I store all my games, and when I try to open CFG USB loader it cant detect it. It works once in a while and then stops working. USB Loader GX works fine with the hard drive, its just CFG USB Loader. I have version 70 of CFG USB Loader. Help would be greatly appreciated :D
     
  2. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    What cios do you have?

    If your using v9 of d2x that might be your issue.

    V8 works perfect with every drive i 've tried but if i use the same drive but use v9 d2x instead it only sees the drive maybe 1 time out of 20 if im lucky.
     
  3. YuRIK

    Newcomer YuRIK Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm using cios 249. What's v9 of d2x, I didn't see anything like that...(I'm a n00b)
     
  4. OmegaVesko

    Member OmegaVesko GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    249 is just the location of the cIOS, it means nothing. You probably have Waninoko's cIOS if your Wii was modded before d2x came out.
     
  5. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
  6. YuRIK

    Newcomer YuRIK Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Canada
    Okay I will try that out.
     
  7. YuRIK

    Newcomer YuRIK Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok it says that I'm running cIOS249 rev 20...
     
  8. earlynovfan

    Member earlynovfan Tactical enthusiast.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    378
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    Try putting it in the other USB port in the Wii.

    Mine only works in the bottom port. XD
     
  9. YuRIK

    Newcomer YuRIK Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah I tried that still doesn't work
     
  10. earlynovfan

    Member earlynovfan Tactical enthusiast.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    378
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, guess I don't know then. Sorry XD
     
  11. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States

    That's outdated for sure.

    Get modmii and get d2x cios. The latest version is beta 10 but i use v8 final since v9 for me causes issues with my drive and i have yet to try v10.
     
  12. YuRIK

    Newcomer YuRIK Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Canada
    Sorry for the late reply, but it worked. Thanks a ton! :D
     

Share This Page