Configurable USB Loader can't detect my hard drive.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by YuRIK, Jan 2, 2013.

Jan 2, 2013
    • Newcomer

    YuRIK New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Message Count:
    11
    Country:
    Canada
    I have an ADATA 500 gb hard drive where I store all my games, and when I try to open CFG USB loader it cant detect it. It works once in a while and then stops working. USB Loader GX works fine with the hard drive, its just CFG USB Loader. I have version 70 of CFG USB Loader. Help would be greatly appreciated :D
    • Member

    icebrg5 New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Message Count:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    What cios do you have?

    If your using v9 of d2x that might be your issue.

    V8 works perfect with every drive i 've tried but if i use the same drive but use v9 d2x instead it only sees the drive maybe 1 time out of 20 if im lucky.
    • Newcomer

    YuRIK New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Message Count:
    11
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm using cios 249. What's v9 of d2x, I didn't see anything like that...(I'm a n00b)
    • Member

    OmegaVesko New Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Message Count:
    257
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    249 is just the location of the cIOS, it means nothing. You probably have Waninoko's cIOS if your Wii was modded before d2x came out.
    • Member

    icebrg5 New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Message Count:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    • Newcomer

    YuRIK New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Message Count:
    11
    Country:
    Canada
    Okay I will try that out.
    • Newcomer

    YuRIK New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Message Count:
    11
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok it says that I'm running cIOS249 rev 20...
    • Member

    earlynovfan Tactical enthusiast.

    Member Since:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Message Count:
    360
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    Try putting it in the other USB port in the Wii.

    Mine only works in the bottom port. XD
    • Newcomer

    YuRIK New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Message Count:
    11
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah I tried that still doesn't work
    • Member

    earlynovfan Tactical enthusiast.

    Member Since:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Message Count:
    360
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, guess I don't know then. Sorry XD
    • Member

    icebrg5 New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Message Count:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States

    That's outdated for sure.

    Get modmii and get d2x cios. The latest version is beta 10 but i use v8 final since v9 for me causes issues with my drive and i have yet to try v10.
    • Newcomer

    YuRIK New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Message Count:
    11
    Country:
    Canada
    Sorry for the late reply, but it worked. Thanks a ton! :D

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page