Official Citra - New 3DS Emulator

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by bunnei, Apr 24, 2014.

Apr 24, 2014

Official Citra - New 3DS Emulator by bunnei at 3:38 PM (2,511,713 Views / 151 Likes) 6,421 replies

  1. Miguel Gomez

    Member Miguel Gomez GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,934
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Country:
    Philippines
    Heh. Well. I played it for fun since I played Shovel Knight thrice.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Btw. Ill be sending nudes(save file) soon.
     


  2. NiagA

    Member NiagA GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    Messages:
    217
    Location:
    in your mind
    Country:
    Brazil
  3. jaderocc

    Newcomer jaderocc Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2016
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    can anybody explain why soft resetting pokemon causes citra to freeze?? i'm aware that it's a known issue, i'm trying to figure out why/if there is a way around it. thanks!!
     
  4. wwylele

    Newcomer wwylele Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2015
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    China
    Short answer: soft resetting involves an unimplemented feature of 3DS system.
     
    jaderocc and drwhojan like this.
  5. Miguel Gomez

    Member Miguel Gomez GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,934
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Country:
    Philippines
    Are you or other contributors planned to add the Reset Button on Citra or we have to wait till the Warp/Unwarp implementation added to the Master?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    BTW. For those who do Swap Breeding or Shiny Swap in Pokemon Sun and Moon on Citra Emulator, closing the game still works.
     
  6. daaamN

    Newcomer daaamN Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Portugal
    vsync still broke? :/
     
  7. Miguel Gomez

    Member Miguel Gomez GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,934
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Country:
    Philippines
    Yep. Just use Limit Framerate instead.
     
  8. hundshamer
    This message by hundshamer has been removed from public view by BORTZ, Jan 12, 2017.
    Jan 12, 2017
  9. LG_
    This message by LG_ has been removed from public view by Minox, Jan 12, 2017, Reason: Offtopic/hack purge.
    Jan 12, 2017
  10. hundshamer
    This message by hundshamer has been removed from public view by Minox, Jan 12, 2017, Reason: Offtopic/hack purge.
    Jan 12, 2017
  11. LG_
    This message by LG_ has been removed from public view by Minox, Jan 12, 2017, Reason: Offtopic/hack purge.
    Jan 12, 2017
  12. ElyosOfTheAbyss
    This message by ElyosOfTheAbyss has been removed from public view by Minox, Jan 12, 2017, Reason: Offtopic/hack purge.
    Jan 12, 2017
  13. hundshamer
    This message by hundshamer has been removed from public view by Minox, Jan 12, 2017, Reason: Offtopic/hack purge.
    Jan 12, 2017
  14. LG_
    This message by LG_ has been removed from public view by Minox, Jan 12, 2017, Reason: Offtopic/hack purge.
    Jan 12, 2017
  15. Rick Astley

    Member Rick Astley The real one !

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2015
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    --- Fail. Not my day.
     
    Last edited by Rick Astley, Jan 12, 2017
  16. LG_

    Member LG_ GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    372
    Country:
    Brazil
    Move this post here https://gbatemp.net/threads/citra-unofficial-chinese-builds-discussion.431974/
    If you're using an unofficial build, this post has no place in this thread.
    PS: The game is "playable", try to use the nigthly builds instead
     
  17. Rick Astley

    Member Rick Astley The real one !

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2015
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  18. John1234

    Member John1234 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2016
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    is there a bravely default ouroboros last battle slowdown fix available?
     
  19. ImInsane

    Newcomer ImInsane Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2014
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hey guys, can I merge Pokemon Sun and update 1.1 just with HxD and HackingToolKit? I never have done something like that before.

    *To run in Citra of course.
     
    Last edited by ImInsane, Jan 13, 2017
  20. Miguel Gomez

    Member Miguel Gomez GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,934
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Country:
    Philippines
    ImInsane likes this.
  21. Shinoby

    Newcomer Shinoby Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Germany
    My Mac Specs:
    2,5 GHz Intel Core i7
    6 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
    AMD Radeon R9 M370X 2048 MB &
    Intel Iris Pro 1536 MB
    I have deactivated the automatic switching between graphic processors to use the AMD Radeon R9 M370X 2048 MB as active card.

    Well im just using the newest GitHub nightly and builded it like in the faq

    cd citra
    export MACOSX_DEPLOYMENT_TARGET=10.9
    mkdir build
    cd build
    cmake .. -GXcode
    xcodebuild -config Release -project citra.xcodeproj -target citra-qt

    then i also added in the decrypted rom the Outline patch via hex editor and searching for
    01 01 80 E0 04 20 80 E5 1E FF 2F E1
    and change to
    01 01 80 E0 00 F0 20 E3 1E FF 2F E1

    But still the sound is laggy and the running around is also lagging, my fps are just between 18-23fps

    is there still any other thing i can do for getting more fps?
     
  22. LG_

    Member LG_ GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    372
    Country:
    Brazil
    Yes, buy a better PC. You should expect this performance with only 2.5 GHz as Citra is still being developed and uses only 1 CPU core. Wait for future updates or upgrade your specs.
     
  23. TheMightyAS

    Newcomer TheMightyAS Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    How does one apply the sun moon 1.1 patch for citra? I have them in cia format but I have no idea how to apply them
     
  24. dalcemhlo

    Newcomer dalcemhlo Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi there all, I was wondering if anyone could direct my to a citra build that can run rutile ruby?
     
  25. LG_

    Member LG_ GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    372
    Country:
    Brazil
    This is not a Pokémon thread. If Rutile Ruby is a romhack, any build of Citra is able to run it.
     
  26. Miguel Gomez

    Member Miguel Gomez GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,934
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Country:
    Philippines
    Yes. Any build will make Pokemon boot(boot and not run perfectly). But for Gen 6 Pokemon(XYORAS), it requires shared_font.bin.
     
  27. ddhelmet

    Newcomer ddhelmet Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Turkey
    What's the difference between citra.exe and citra-qt.exe? What does the qt stands for? Can you edit the settings for citra.exe?
     

Share This Page