cIOSX rev21d2x: Yet Another Hot Fix!!!!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by davebaol, Feb 3, 2011.

?

Did d2x work for you?

Yes, I had an issue with the official cios and d2x fixed it 77 vote(s) 47.5%
Yes, but everything was already working for me with the official cios 69 vote(s) 42.6%
No, and I posted what goes wrong 7 vote(s) 4.3%
No, and I won't report what goes wrong because I am a troll 9 vote(s) 5.6%
Feb 3, 2011
    • Newcomer

    e3xtreme New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Message Count:
    21
    Country:
    Austria
    Western Digital Passport HDDs don't work with external powered USB Hubs, they still work with Y-Cable... I think I will do some HW Mod to get the power ^^


    • Member

    mike333 New Member

    Member Since:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    665
    Country:
    Poland
    is there support for usb hubs inside dx2?
    • Member

    Hielkenator New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Message Count:
    3,952
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You say it as if 32 GB is a lot of size for your money, lol.
    I have multiple stick lying around, and never had problems getting games to run of of them.
    used, 4, 8, 16 and 32 GB sticks of various brands.
    Last edited by Hielkenator, Dec 29, 2012
    • Newcomer

    talha746 New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Message Count:
    25
    Country:
    Canada
    Lol true, i still couldnt get it to work, but i found my sata hdd enclosure and used that and it works great! Thanks to all the creators of d2x!
    • Newcomer

    djdavidm New Member

    Member Since:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Message Count:
    18
    Location:
    Wiicrew/Wiitdb
    Country:
    United States
    Hi guys I'm having a problem that you guys might be able to help me with! In trying to get my USB loading working on the vWii, I have turned my Homebrew Channel Upside down! The Hack Mii Installer will not load it again, and older versions are telling me there is no vulnerable iso's! What do you guys think I should do? Any help would be great?
    • Global Moderator

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Member Since:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Message Count:
    10,398
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    This has nothing to do with d2x.


    Do no try to use OLD homebrew on Virtual Wii if they are touching/installing/modifying the system.
    Do not install IOS, do not patch IOS using WII homebrew. You need "Virtual Wii" homebrew


    There are only 2 version of Homebrew Channel working on Virtual Wii (1.1.1 and 1.1.2)
    Do not attempt to install older version (not possible anyway).

    If the HBC is upside down, it's because you didn't follow the easy instructions steps from the guides correctly, or decided to invent steps and install things which wasn't told you to do.

    Could you explained what you did?
    I suppose you had the HBC correctly installed and then it became upside down, because you changed the IOS 58 of the vWII.


    which steps did you follow?
    which tutorial did you follow?
    Which homebrew did you use?
    What did you install or change before/after installing the homebrew channel?
    Did you, by chance (it's not a chance, it's unlucky), installed a new IOS in slot 58?
    Did you installed Wad files from Wii on vWii?

    If the HBC doesn't locate the IOS it needs, it's probably because you replaced it by a patched IOS After installing HBC, resulting in the upside down. and as it's now patched, it can't be used to install it again.
    You need to replace the patched IOS58 with the original VIRTUAL WII IOS58 (not the IOS58 of the Wii!)
    • Newcomer

    khaos2000 New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Message Count:
    2
    Country:
    Singapore
    I manage to install HBC into my vWii (Wii U, US set).
    This is the HBC I used> http://bootmii.org/download/?varnish=sucks

    I tried to install d2x but failed.
    I used the d2x-cios-installer method mentioned in http://code.google.com/p/d2x-cios/

    d2x-v10-beta52-vWii.zip
    This managed to get to the 1st page of the installer and <press any button to continue>.
    But my Wii remote gets disconnected and I can't continue.
    I also do not have a classic controller to try on it.

    d2x-v10-beta53-alt-vWii.zip
    When I choose d2x from the HBC, it straight away turn black screen and hang .
    The 1st page of the d2x installer did not show up.

    I used both a SD card and a USB thumbdrive for it and both produced the same results.
    My vWii IOS is 58 v6432
    Pls advise.
    Last edited by khaos2000, Jan 4, 2013
    • Newcomer

    MTwinlight New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 23, 2012
    Message Count:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    you need the d2x installer that Fix94 post on page 152 and unzip the d2x-v10 on the same folder, hope this help :)
    • Newcomer

    khaos2000 New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Message Count:
    2
    Country:
    Singapore
    Thanks a lot.
    I managed to install it now.
    Right now, I am trying to figure out what to do with it next...
    haha.
    • Newcomer

    MTwinlight New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 23, 2012
    Message Count:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks a lot to Davebaol for the d2x-v10-vWii and FIX94 for the d2x installer-vWii and all the Developers that help.
    Thanks :):toot:
    • Newcomer

    Shiranui-san New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Message Count:
    91
    Country:
    Spain
    I just noticed there are new D2X revisions. D2X v10 beta 52 and beta 53-alt are for Wii and D2X v10 marked as "vWii" are for WiiU only, right?
    • Member

    Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman

    Member Since:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Message Count:
    5,188
    Location:
    Deep in GBAtemp addiction
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    has anyone tried out the NAND emulation feature on this with a Wii U yet?
    • Member

    Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman

    Member Since:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Message Count:
    5,188
    Location:
    Deep in GBAtemp addiction
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    The ones marked "vWii" are for vWii on Wii U only, yes, but there's also a version of them for a normal Wii.
    • Newcomer

    Shiranui-san New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Message Count:
    91
    Country:
    Spain
    Do those for a normal Wii have important changes? My HDD does not work with D2X v9 r49, I have v8 final right now.
    • Member

    Etheboss Official LULWUT supporter

    Member Since:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Message Count:
    1,904
    Location:
    Around somewhere
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You should read THIS, it makes a lot more things clear about D2X versions.
    • Newcomer

    Shiranui-san New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Message Count:
    91
    Country:
    Spain
    Nice article. Thanks Etheboss, everything's clear as water now.
    • Member

    kineticUk New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Message Count:
    445
    Location:
    Newcastle
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've recently started using d2x/emunand and there are a couple of system channels that don't work..
    (wiiflow and d2x v8 final 56/57)
    The Nintendo channel has messed up gfx when i view the banner and doesn't load.
    The everybody votes channel asks for region on loading then crashes.
    Both pal versions and untouched, hope it was ok place to mention this, thanks for the new vwii d2x too.
    • Member

    Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman

    Member Since:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Message Count:
    5,188
    Location:
    Deep in GBAtemp addiction
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    Is it me or do all the trouble channels that don't work with d2x emuNAND use IOS33 ?

    I know the answer is probably "no" but is there any way 33 could be used as a base to see if it fixes things?
    • Member

    GolfDude New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Message Count:
    727
    Country:
    United States
    hey dave, you think it will ever be possible for d2x to be able to access the front 2 usb ports on the wiiU?
    • Newcomer

    cualquiercosa327 New Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Message Count:
    14
    Country:
    Spain
    Hello,i dont know where make this question,and i was suggested to post here.

    First i would like said thanks for d2x's new versions.
    I would like make a suggestion (i hope no disturbing )
    I was playing with whe udraw tablet and i thought than it would great could play any game with it
    (the kind of games which use wiimote and ir bar as pointer.)Could be it implement in a cios?
    thanks
    yours
    dani

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page