Hacking CFW's - pro or tn

shadowhog006

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
well im new to psp CFW~ so i was wondering if you could tell me in simple terms how are pro and tn differ? and
2nd:which of this two are better in game compatibility
3rd:Pro's and Con's

tnx for any information ~

s4mid4re

Trophies
Website
v4.gbatemp.net
XP
Country
United States
Pro is better because TN already stopped development. I'd say game compatibility is higher than TN because it has a new ISO loader called inferno and game compatibility for newer LCFW in general is better than older CFW because it has auto-patching for newer games. Older CFWs require prometheus plugin and iso_tool to play newer games.

If you're going to use 6.39 PRO, there's another firmware called 6.39 ME LCFW version (there's the CFW version and LCFW version - only use CFW version on psp 1000s and pre-patched 2000s). I'm not sure, as I haven't used 6.39 ME LCFW, but some people say that it has greater plugin compatibility.

Nathan Drake

Obligations fulfilled, now I depart.
Trophies
XP
Country
s4mid4re said:
Pro is better because TN already stopped development. I'd say game compatibility is higher than TN because it has a new ISO loader called inferno and game compatibility for newer LCFW in general is better than older CFW because it has auto-patching for newer games. Older CFWs require prometheus plugin and iso_tool to play newer games.

If you're going to use 6.39 PRO, there's another firmware called 6.39 ME LCFW version (there's the CFW version and LCFW version - only use CFW version on psp 1000s and pre-patched 2000s). I'm not sure, as I haven't used 6.39 ME LCFW, but many some people say that it has greater plugin compatibility.

Just gonna say, with prometheus-4, I have never had to patch a single game.

shadowhog006

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
"but some people say that it has greater plugin compatibility."