Capture 3DS Gameplay!

Discussion in '3DS - Console, Accessories and Hardware' started by henn64, Jan 2, 2013.

Jan 2, 2013

Capture 3DS Gameplay! by henn64 at 12:18 AM (3,822 Views / 0 Likes) 21 Comments

    • Member

    henn64 Hey Dood

    Member Since:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Message Count:
    146
    Location:
    Behind You >:)
    Country:
    Canada


    • Member

    Ryupower Brood

    Member Since:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Message Count:
    2,469
    Country:
    United States
    OFFICIAL SITE to get is
    3DS Capture Device is made by Loopy. (as well as a DS apture Device is made by Loopy.)
    http://www.3dscapture.com/

    for the 3ds one
    $433-$465 (USD)for a pre-installed card and system
    or
    send the system in for installation
    $258-$290 (USD)

    the DS one works nice I've seen it used in a twitch stream before
    Last edited by Ryupower, Jan 2, 2013
    • Member

    sightlight New Member

    Member Since:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Message Count:
    377
    Country:
    United States
    omgggggggggggggggggg
    • Member

    Team Fail Don't screw with me, kid.

    Member Since:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    3,205
    Country:
    Canada
    Pretty old news. I've known about it for months, I've even talked to Yamihoshi about it too. I've actually wanted to get one but haven't had the funds.
    • Member

    henn64 Hey Dood

    Member Since:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Message Count:
    146
    Location:
    Behind You >:)
    Country:
    Canada
    Just found out. I didn't see any other people put this up so I posted. Sorry if it is old news to you but SOME don't know about this. And I'm surprised I got this many comments in like 2 minutes.
    • Member

    sightlight New Member

    Member Since:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Message Count:
    377
    Country:
    United States
    im sure this will get better over time. I would love to play games in my 3D tv HAHAHAHA
    • Member

    henn64 Hey Dood

    Member Since:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Message Count:
    146
    Location:
    Behind You >:)
    Country:
    Canada
    The wesite Ryupower put up has it on a computer.
    • Member

    The Milkman GBATemp's Official Asshat Milkman

    Member Since:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Message Count:
    3,471
    Location:
    Throwing milk at the bitches!
    Country:
    United States
    This is old news, it wasnt only Fail who knew about, half of the LP community knew about it. Havent you seen all the 3DS videos that have been popping up all over You Tube in the last 5 months or so?

    Actually, if you have a large PC monitor and use that as a TV, like me, the card is able to stream the feed through the USB cord.
    Hell its right here on the sites front page
    http://www.3dscapture.com/

    Last edited by Zantigo, Jan 2, 2013
    • Member

    henn64 Hey Dood

    Member Since:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Message Count:
    146
    Location:
    Behind You >:)
    Country:
    Canada
    [IMG]

    In case you haven't noticed, I reeeaally like using pictures.
    Last edited by henn64, Jan 12, 2013
    • Member

    Eerpow *swoosh*

    Member Since:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Message Count:
    2,069
    Location:
    ERROR!
    Country:
    Sweden
    I think he means to play the games on a 3D capable screen with 3D glasses.
    • Member

    The Milkman GBATemp's Official Asshat Milkman

    Member Since:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Message Count:
    3,471
    Location:
    Throwing milk at the bitches!
    Country:
    United States

    [IMG]

    Ahhh, I dont think the card exports 3D images, and im not sure about stereoscopic monitors.
    • Member

    Chary GO FORTH, MY SHINIES~

    Member Since:
    Oct 2, 2012
    Message Count:
    2,156
    Location:
    Boredomland
    Country:
    United States
    Ohh, gooooood...It only costs, like a bazillion dollars.
    • Member

    mariofanatic64 New Member since 2009

    Member Since:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Message Count:
    787
    Country:
    Australia
    Seriously? I'd pay maximum $15 for this. What a rip.
    • Member

    ShadowSoldier New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Message Count:
    9,379
    Country:
    Canada
    You'd probably be paying for cardboard and a piece of rubber then.

    These tools aren't cheap you know. Sites like IGN and GameTrailers have to pay just as much if not a little bit less from Nintendo.
    henn64 likes this.
    • Member

    henn64 Hey Dood

    Member Since:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Message Count:
    146
    Location:
    Behind You >:)
    Country:
    Canada
    DEEERRRRRP Check Again.
    He's right, the 3ds ain't cheap. And hardware modding ain't easy. And producing many of them means you need to make more money than the amount you spend. = EXPLANATION
    • Member

    Skixy You've met with a terrible fate, haven't you?

    Member Since:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Message Count:
    2,328
    Location:
    Mossdeep City
    Country:
    Christmas Island
    I'd love to see an Inazuma Eleven GO walkthrough using this ^_^
    • Member

    The Milkman GBATemp's Official Asshat Milkman

    Member Since:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Message Count:
    3,471
    Location:
    Throwing milk at the bitches!
    Country:
    United States
    So I can play them live, on my PC, in 3D if I have a 3D enabled monitor?
    • Member

    Technicmaster0 New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Message Count:
    1,728
    Country:
    Germany
    3D isn't supported yet
    • Member

    pasc GBATemps official GBA Freak

    Member Since:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Message Count:
    2,536
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Seriously I'd feel like insulting you for that ridiculous comment...

    Loopy put alot of work in this one.

    He's a very helpful person which replaced parts for me that went broken due to my inability to install them correctly FREE OF charge.

    If it is too expensive for you then get out. For the time he spent developing, debugging, creating this it is amazin that he could actually keep the price at this level.
    Also keep in mind that there will be Firmwareupdates to be able to:

    - Output Audio over USB (crystal clear quality and finally no gound-noise-isolator audio jack cable needed anymore)
    - 3D Support.

    This is one mod where I gotta pull my (knit)hat and say: Well done.
    • Member

    The Milkman GBATemp's Official Asshat Milkman

    Member Since:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Message Count:
    3,471
    Location:
    Throwing milk at the bitches!
    Country:
    United States
    Im aware, thats why I was wondering what the OP was talking about.

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page