can all modchip play dlc and isos from HDD?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by yeahman45, Dec 16, 2012.

Dec 16, 2012
    • Newcomer

    yeahman45 New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Message Count:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    i get the point thx!


    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,428
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    Aye ;]
    Welcomes.

    I hope you get a RGH when you get it.
    If you don't care about XBLive (only thing that a RGH can't do is multiplay on XBlive and talking to friends via XBLive) then it's the best 360 to get ;]
    yeahman45 likes this.
    • Member

    driverdis I am Justice

    Member Since:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Message Count:
    546
    Country:
    United States
    Do not forget that RGH consoles cannot download Title Updates for games from XBL and they cannot downloaded anything from the marketplace, not even XBLA demos, since its banned from live.

    Unless its a dualnand RGH.
    yeahman45 likes this.
    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,428
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    TU's are downloaded from the JQE360 marketplace if you have FSD set up.
    XBLA demos, why would you need them anyway? RGH/JTAGs can play the full retail without any problem.

    And their not banned from live.
    You could (before the XeLive leak) go online with one and stay online for a couple of hours.
    Then if it's banned, inject a new KV and go online for another couple of hours.
    Kids where doing that along with Syslinking COD games to host infected lobbies to get money from players who would then be able to rapidly level up without actually playing much.
    Last edited by DinohScene, Dec 19, 2012
    yeahman45 likes this.
    • Newcomer

    yeahman45 New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Message Count:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    just to confirm... if i press the eject button, it should power up and show me the xell reloaded blue screen?
    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,428
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    Yep.

    If it doesn't then it's 99% likely to be a flashed console or retail one.
    yeahman45 likes this.
    • Newcomer

    yeahman45 New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Message Count:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    flashed console = flashed dvd drive? LT 3.0 stuff? (a seller told me they had LT 3.0 on their xbox)
    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,428
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    Yes.
    Flashed consoles are DVD drive flashed (LT 2.0/3.0)
    Most RGH systems are also flashed (to allow backups to be executed and dumped on the HDD)

    But the only way to find out if it's a RGH or not is to press eject to boot it.
    If it pops up XeLL then it's a RGH, if it doesn't then it's a flashed one
    yeahman45 likes this.
    • Newcomer

    yeahman45 New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Message Count:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    ok thx.. is it possible to have rgh but with no xell? what is xell actually lol? can you post a screen of how it looks like when it's booting?
    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,428
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    That's impossible.
    AFAIK.
    It might be possible but it's EXTREMELY foolish to do.

    XeLL stands for Xenon Linux Loader.
    it's a small bootstrapper for Linux and homebrew.
    Basically XeLL displays your fuse sets and your CPU/DVD key.

    [IMG]

    There's nothing more to know then that ;p
    When you see that then you have a RGH.
    No doubt about it.
    • Newcomer

    yeahman45 New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Message Count:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    ok thx! so with no xell = no dlc, xlba, game loader, etc.. ? or it's still possible? sorry for the noobish questions
    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,428
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    No XeLL means no DLC/XBLA/homebrew/GOD.


    Actually as of now yes.
    You can RGH every dash again.

    It will be expensive tho but it's possible again.
    • Newcomer

    yeahman45 New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Message Count:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    is LT 3.0 region free?

    edit: is freeboot and xell the same?
    Last edited by yeahman45, Dec 20, 2012
    • Member

    Armadillo New Member

    Member Since:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Message Count:
    2,338
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    LT3 is not region free and no they are not the same. Freeboot (although I don't think it goes by that name anymore) is the hacked Microsoft dash, with various security measures removed. Xell is what Dino posted. Generally they are together (I don't think you can flash freeboot without Xell being apart of it), but not the same thing.
    yeahman45 likes this.
    • Newcomer

    yeahman45 New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Message Count:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    are there flash methods for dvd drive making them region free?(or this can only be achieved via rgh?)
    • Reporter

    FAST6191 Techromancer

    Member Since:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Message Count:
    17,427
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    (ixtreme) LT= the name for the current line of hacked DVD firmwares.

    Region free in as much as yes you can use it on any region of 360, no in as much as the games it will allow you to play are still just the ones that your 360 could have played anyway (which is just the ones that match the region coding on normal/ODDE/DVD flashed 360s and anything on JTAG/RGH).

    Edit- beaten to the punch but I will leave it up. DVD flashing it still region locked for all intents and purposes- only JTAG/RGH can do out of region games these days.
    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,428
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    A whole lot of 360 games are region free by default.
    You can check the region of an ISO/DVD by running it through ABGX

    True region free consoles are JTAGs/RGH'd consoles.
    yeahman45 likes this.
    • Newcomer

    yeahman45 New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Message Count:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    so there no flashing method possible that makes the dvd drive region free?
    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,428
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    Nope.
    The only thing that a flashed console does is play backups.
    They can't do anything else.
    yeahman45 likes this.
    • Newcomer

    yeahman45 New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Message Count:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    if a new game requires a new firmware .. how can u update the RGH? can it be done via software only? or you have to reopen the xbox and reprogram the RGH something like that??

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page