Can acekard play 3DS roms?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by ponyseizures, Apr 10, 2011.

Apr 10, 2011
    • Newcomer

    ponyseizures New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Message Count:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I need some help. This is my first time ever posting a topic, ever.

    But can the acekard play 3DS roms? Can any flash cartridge play 3DS roms?
    Do 3DS roms even exist yet?

    I need to know before I spend $200 fresh on games.
    • Member

    Sonic0509 New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Message Count:
    168
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    No, it can't. There is no flashcart that plays 3DS roms. 3DS roms doesn't exist because there is no way to dump them (yet(?)), there aren't even all DSi-mode roms(yet). But any UPDATEABLE (and updated by team)(like AK2i, SuperCard DS2) flashcart can play NDS roms on 3DS
    • Member

    Ikki GBATemp's grumpy panda.

    Member Since:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    2,797
    Location:
    Montevideo
    Country:
    Uruguay
    What Sonic said. There's no 3DS roms, thus there's no flashcart that can run them.
    • Newcomer

    ponyseizures New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Message Count:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    OMFG! That is so cool!
    I want an icon and a signature!

    But, uh, oh.
    That's too bad.
    Thanks, though.
    • Newcomer

    love3ds New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Message Count:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No,All the flashcards can't work with 3DS games room at present,but you can use play NDS. games in 3DS.
    • Member

    twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Member Since:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Message Count:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Work on figuring out how to search first THEN worry about the pretty pictures.
    • Member

    skystealer r00d.

    Member Since:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Message Count:
    153
    Location:
    Flordia, No more.
    Country:
    United States
    If it was possible, that'd be kew. But no.
    • Newcomer

    chevygirl New Member

    Member Since:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Message Count:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    There is 3ds roms out now but I am not sure how to play them on a 3ds with a 3sdi r4 sdhc card.
    • Member

    Sora de Eclaune The Famicom-Eyed Beast of the West

    Member Since:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Message Count:
    2,680
    Location:
    123 Fake Street
    Country:
    United States
    3DS ROMs may be out right now, but no flash card or emulator is able to play a 3DS ROM. Not even a 3DSi R4 SDHC.
    • Member

    riyaz Kokuu no Megami Athena

    Member Since:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Message Count:
    757
    Location:
    everywhere
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    you cant play them
    • Newcomer

    levy01 New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Message Count:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    For all current cards on the market, many will load on the new 3DS console, but will only support play of backed up NDS/DSi games.
    • Newcomer

    kasper9669 New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Message Count:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    why then do they have3ds roms out to download? what is the purpose?In newzbin there was 4 new 3ds roms put up recently to download.Legend of zelda, ridge racer, ghost recon and nintendogs

    [hr]Posts merged

    I did get my acekard 2i to work on my 3ds just don't know why if you can rip them and it plays ds games why it cna't pllay 3ds
    • Member

    yusuo New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Message Count:
    1,423
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes acekard will play any game you give it including 3ds, ds, ps3, xbox360 and all future consoles that havent even been developed or even whispered about yet. if you got a acekard3ds it'll even play a xylaphone for you

    I know im kinda trolling I just didnt feel like answering the same question that gets asked everyday in the same way,

    As they say ask a stupid question, get a stupid answer
    • Member

    frogboy SORRY NOTHING

    Member Since:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Message Count:
    1,694
    Location:
    Relocating
    Country:
    United States
    1) For people who are developing flashcarts.
    2) It can't play them because the encryption is MUCH different.
    • Global Moderator

    Sicklyboy 1, 2, 3, 5.

    Member Since:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Message Count:
    4,346
    Location:
    Nowhere, Middle OF
    Country:
    United States
    You can't, can't, CAN'T play any 3DS roms in any way yet. They're out because someone dumped them. If they weren't public, how would anyone make any headway on figuring out how to play them, or even decrypt them?

    Seriously, people, when this shit is playable, you'll see it on the front page.
    • Member

    Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniac™

    Member Since:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Message Count:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    1 people like this.
    • Member

    Wiip™ Worth a penny.

    Member Since:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Message Count:
    200
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Lol'd. :lol:

Share This Page