Building iosuhax on windows

Discussion in 'Wii U - Tutorials' started by FIX94, Nov 1, 2016.

Nov 1, 2016

Building iosuhax on windows by FIX94 at 9:09 PM (32,370 Views / 31 Likes) 193 replies

  1. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    17,237
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    I thought it will be added after I posted it, it seems it's still not reflecting it.
    I might add it, but I didn't want to change Fix94 work if he has other things planned for his guide.

    edit:
    Added at the bottom with an explanation.
     
    Pachee and RosaliinaDaHacker64 like this.


  2. GATWYAY3.2

    Newcomer GATWYAY3.2 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United States
    I keep getting this followed guide exactly
    Code:
    C:\Users\owner\Desktop\iosuhax\iosuhax-master>make
    make[1]: Entering directory `/c/Users/owner/Desktop/iosuhax/iosuhax-master'
    getfwimg.py:23: Warning: 'with' will become a reserved keyword in Python 2.6
      File "getfwimg.py", line 23
        with open(otpbinpath,'rb') as f:
                ^
    SyntaxError: invalid syntax
    make[1]: *** [bin/fw.img.full.bin] Error 1
    make[1]: Leaving directory `/c/Users/owner/Desktop/iosuhax/iosuhax-master'
    make: *** [redNAND] Error 2
    
    C:\Users\owner\Desktop\iosuhax\iosuhax-master>
     
  3. FIX94
    OP

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,756
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    yea, you need at least python 2.6 or newer, the error you get even tells you that you are still on python 2.5.
     
  4. GATWYAY3.2

    Newcomer GATWYAY3.2 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United States
    this is what i thought so i keep downloading 3.5 , your link and the installer says thank you for installing 3.5 32 bit but yet cmd keeps telling me it's 2.5 ,running windows 7 can i not have 3.5 ? whats going on not understanding

    trying 2.7 now update .. nope nothing working even unstalled everything still getting game error strange no idea ill just try on a different computer i guess
     
    Last edited by GATWYAY3.2, Dec 6, 2016
  5. GATWYAY3.2

    Newcomer GATWYAY3.2 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United States
    anyone know how to remove 2.5.2 from my system so i can use 3.5? i cant even locate its path
    Code:
    Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
    Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation.  All rights reserved.
    
    C:\Users\owner>python
    Python 2.5.2 (r252:60911, Feb 21 2008, 13:11:45) [MSC v.1310 32 bit (Intel)] on
    win32
    Type "help", "copyright", "credits" or "license" for more information.
    >>>
     
  6. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    17,237
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    start menu > control pannel > programs > python > uninstall?

    Another way is to install both, and replace/keep only the path to your python version you want to use in your environment variable.
     
    GATWYAY3.2 likes this.
  7. GATWYAY3.2

    Newcomer GATWYAY3.2 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United States
    so 2.5 was located in an HP file in my windows folder must have came with the pc anyways prompt now recognizes 3.5 but "make" now gives new error
    Code:
    C:\Users\owner\Desktop\my_folder\iosuhax>make
    make[1]: Entering directory `/c/Users/owner/Desktop/my_folder/iosuhax'
    Traceback (most recent call last):
      File "getfwimg.py", line 12, in <module>
        from Crypto.Cipher import AES
    ImportError: No module named 'Crypto'
    make[1]: *** [bin/fw.img.full.bin] Error 1
    make[1]: Leaving directory `/c/Users/owner/Desktop/my_folder/iosuhax'
    make: *** [redNAND] Error 2
    
    C:\Users\owner\Desktop\my_folder\iosuhax>
     
  8. FIX94
    OP

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,756
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    now that python 2.5 is gone you can just follow the guide from "installing pycrypto" and it will actually do so.
     
    GATWYAY3.2 likes this.
  9. GATWYAY3.2

    Newcomer GATWYAY3.2 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United States
    yep forgot to reinstall with cmd code line compiling . now have fw.img and fw.img.full bin

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Also if anyone else runs into this problem but with devkitPro i kept getting internet connection errors and read disabling AVG fixes this but it didn't work for me instead i just jammed the "Retry" button by hitting enter continuously
     
  10. GATWYAY3.2

    Newcomer GATWYAY3.2 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United States
    so the FW.img i ceated isn't working with cfw booter on wiiu Homebrew instead it brings me back to the main menu but when i grab someone elses fw,img file from a different tutorial cw booter worked. whats going on here?


    update* sigh ... so hax compiles 2 fw.img files one on the root of the hax folder and the second in bin folder which was the one not working
     
    Last edited by GATWYAY3.2, Dec 6, 2016
  11. wolf_

    Member wolf_ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2012
    Messages:
    184
    Country:
    United States
    I'm getting error non hexadecimal digit found

    nvm I got it
     
    Last edited by wolf_, Dec 7, 2016
  12. Cylent1

    Member Cylent1 Community Smart Ass!

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2015
    Messages:
    389
    Country:
    United States
    is there something i am missing?
    I compiled dimok's with "make cfw" and it works great but 1 issue...
    I hang with a black screen when exiting hbl channel. Is this normal?
     
  13. Reecey

    Member Reecey Mario 64 (favorite game of all time)

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3,869
    Location:
    At Home :)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have noticed that Python got updated and the master folders by Fix or Dimok wont seem to compile anymore? has anyone else tried.
     
  14. Plasma816

    Newcomer Plasma816 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2016
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    United States
    xzzzzzzzzz.PNG
    I get this when trying to install pycrypto in cmd...help?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Never mind, fixed this soon after.
     
  15. legodestroyer77
    This message by legodestroyer77 has been removed from public view by Cyan, Apr 14, 2017, Reason: necrobumping?.
    Apr 13, 2017
  16. DarkGabbz
    This message by DarkGabbz has been removed from public view by Cyan, Apr 14, 2017, Reason: reply to deleted post - spamming to get post count increase.
    Apr 13, 2017
  17. legodestroyer77
    This message by legodestroyer77 has been removed from public view by Cyan, Apr 14, 2017, Reason: reply to deleted post - spamming to get post count increase.
    Apr 13, 2017
  18. legodestroyer77
    This message by legodestroyer77 has been removed from public view by Cyan, Apr 14, 2017, Reason: reply to deleted post - spamming to get post count increase.
    Apr 13, 2017

Share This Page