Tronic56

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Greece
Hey there guys.

I stared my project a week ago. I finally bought my first soldering iron and start soldering with sucess!
When i tried to solder some very small points on my DS board my flux (a Lotfett one flux) almost burned them and the whole DS was useless. In some days i'll get a new DS Lite and try to make it run with one screen. (Solder those two points i was saying above.) But these points are extremely small and im a newbie at soldering. Do you know an easy way to solder on this two little points 2 wires without destroying the circuit?
I have attached a picture of the points i must bridge with a LED. Credits for the picture go to Gamerlolwind

Attachments

• IMG_1247_zpsccb9d8fc.jpg
    IMG_1247_zpsccb9d8fc.jpg
    174.4 KB · Views: 1,430

Clydefrosch

Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
all i would be able to think of would be a finer soldering iron and training on some garbage circuit boards first?

also, what is the aim of this? why do you want to get rid of one screen?

Tronic56

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Greece
Clydefrosch I want to remove the top screen in order to use my ds as a GBA. Many guys out there have made this :D Search for Big GBA Mod for DS on google.
That glue thing looks prety awsome! You are great Ferret! Thanks!

RodrigoDavy

Trophies
XP
Country
Brazil
You are not experienced in soldering, you are obviously not qualified for the job... Delicate handheld systems like a Nintendo DS are not the place to start soldering, trust me. Soldering, if done wrong, can cause short and/or long term damage. I'm saying as a person who destroyed many precious things... :unsure:
I don't trust that wire glue either, even if it works at first you might find your DS not working in some months.

I would advice just getting a real gba, they are so cheap nowadays and gba games looks rather shitty in the DS screen in my honest opinion

Reactions: snikerz

superspudz2000

Trophies
XP
Country
Canada