Best loader for GameCube and Wii Iso's?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by deiradinn, Jan 10, 2011.

Jan 10, 2011
    • Newcomer

    deiradinn New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Message Count:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I have a softmodded 4.2 black Wii and I've been using WBFS Manager and I tried to add some Gamecube iso's to play with Configurable USB Loader but they didn't load to my drive, and I don't think Config Boot Loader works with Gamecube games. My 1TB HDD is formatted to WBFS files. I want to play Gamecube games and Wii games off one drive. I guess I should back up my Wii iso's to my PC. What do I use to add Wii games and Gamecube games to load to play? What format should my 1TBHDD be, and what should I use to format it? If it's FAT32, I'll need a suitable program.

    Just wanna say thanks to anyone that helps me out on this. Just need some guidance!


    • Member

    Shano56 noobie

    Member Since:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Message Count:
    877
    Country:
    United States
    As of now you cannot load gamecube ISOs off USB.
    • Newcomer

    deiradinn New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Message Count:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    So, since I have the black Wii, loading any iso from Gamecube is impossible?
    • Member

    fishykipper pkmn breeder

    Member Since:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Message Count:
    613
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No not because you have a black wii.
    Loading gamecube iso's from any wii using a usbloader is impossible, at this time, its being worked on though.

    you could always check out 'wode', which will enable you to play gamecube iso's....at a price!

    -fishykipper
    • Member

    bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Member Since:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Message Count:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Im assuming the 'Black Wii' reference is due to the inability to read backup discs?
    • Newcomer

    Luigi39000vr New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Message Count:
    11
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    • Member

    bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Member Since:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Message Count:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    As he has a Black Wii, I think this would be useless
    • Newcomer

    deiradinn New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Message Count:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for all the replies, looks like I'm just going to have to stick without playing GC games on my Black Nintendo Wii. If I have happen to get another White Nintendo Wii, I'll play them from burned copies, with multiple games on one disc.
    • Member

    Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Member Since:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Message Count:
    27,886
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    If the white one is brand-new you won't be able to do it anyways.

    It doesn't depend on the color, but the age. We just happen to know that certain colors are recent.
    • Member

    stanleyopar2000 42

    Member Since:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Message Count:
    3,122
    Location:
    The Ever Expanding Universe
    Country:
    United States
    burn multiple gamecube ISOS to one DVD!

    complile the games using a multiple gamecube multi-ISO creator = what Luigi39000vr said.

    turn it into a .ISO file

    burn the .ISO file to a DVD *with the proper options*

    then just use WiiGator "Backup" Launcher and read them from one DVD

    on one DVD I have

    1. Chibi-Robo
    2. Megaman Network Transmission (sucks ass by the way...but hell...it was the FIRST game that experimented with Cell shading...so it improved 'windwaker' [IMG])
    3. Megaman X Collection
    4. Megaman Collection
    5. Wario World

    it's really cool

    but USB?...eh...not just yet.



    so is the "Black Wii" unhackable for now? [IMG]
    • Newcomer

    Dimesyo New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Message Count:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Hi. I have a somewhat newly modded 4.3U wii which I used the Indiana Jones exploit and ModMii (virgin option) to get softmodded. I am trying to play gamecube backups, the unit is 4 years old so it should be able to play burned discs.

    I have downloaded Neogamma through Modmii but I don't know what to do with the folder of neogamma files now that its downloaded. I tried putting it in the root of the SD card and then again in the app folder. Where do I put the files and how do I need install it?

    I was also told that CFG USB Loader could load a burned gamecube discs but I when I try it just says "not a wii disc!"

    I am clearly a helpless noob, any guidance would be greatly appreciated!
    • Member

    Krestent What to post?

    Member Since:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Message Count:
    3,949
    Country:
    United States
    Have you installed a cMIOS yet? If not, there's one on the Neogamma R9 page. Neogamma should have a folder called apps inside the archive. Copy what is inside that apps folder to the apps folder already on your SD card.
    • Member

    WiiUBricker Insert Custom Title

    Member Since:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Message Count:
    4,483
    Location:
    Espresso
    Country:
    Argentina
    You have these possibilities to play GC ISOs with your black Wii:

    1) Google USB-Boot (requires a USB Gecko though)

    2) Google SD-Boot (requires a SD Gecko and an optional IDE2EXI-Adapter along with a IDE-HDD, more information at gc-forever.com)

    3) Buy WODE

    4) Buy Wiikey Fusion

    Black Wiis cannot play GC backups off their internal drive at all.
    • Member

    WiiPower New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Message Count:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Some of your questions are answered here:
    http://gbatemp.net/t219243-neogamma-r9-beta-test
    also some future questions you are going to have.
    • Newcomer

    Dimesyo New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Message Count:
    11
    Country:
    United States

    I didn't install a cMios myself but I think Modmii installed one. In the WAD folder in my MMM, it lists "RVL-cmios-v4_WiiGator_GCBL_v0.2.wad"

    Does that mean I have a cmios installed?
    • Member

    kylster mich weich töten

    Member Since:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Message Count:
    1,354
    Location:
    Fr33D0M R1N6
    Country:
    United States
    grab the cmios v10 off the neogamma forum it has the best compatibility
    • Member

    Ergo New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Message Count:
    614
    Country:
    United States
    Uh, no.
    • Newcomer

    Dravial New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    49
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I have neogamma installed R8 beta 7 as a channel and R9 beta 47 on homebrew and while I can use a dvd-r with a single gamecube iso to play flawlessly through either one, neither will play a multi game iso made with the multiisocreator v4.0.4F+. It loads to selection, which I have tried ntsc and auto and then sems to load the 'bootable' part of the Multi disk which reads:
    GCOS MultiGame DVD9 Ver

    Place a disc in the drive
    Press A to start the process...

    *PRESSES A*

    DRIVE 20080714 OK!

    MAIN MENU
    Boot DVD
    Credits

    *SELECTS 'Boot DVD'*

    *PROCESS STARTS OVER FROM ' Place a disk in the drive...' and repeats forever....*

    Any ideas?
    • Member

    WiiPower New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Message Count:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Hmm, you are using a DVD9? Never tried with one of those, might be broken in NeoGamma. Also, i never tried that version of the multi game disc creator, only the one linked in the NeoGamma beta thread.
    • Newcomer

    Dravial New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    49
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    No, I am using DVD5... I even tried switching the disc out and nothign happened. I am going to go try using 3.5 of isocreator and see what happens...

    EDIT: Just noticed in some other posts that Tales of Symphonia are possibly problematic due to 2 disc nature, which of course is what I am putting on these discs along with FFCC... could this possibly be the issue? ( I actually attempted 2 different burns; one with FFCC first, and the other with ToS first)

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page