backup a copy game

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by hards, Dec 25, 2012.

Dec 25, 2012

backup a copy game by hards at 11:43 AM (495 Views / 0 Likes) 5 Comments

    • Member

    hards New Member

    Member Since:
    May 30, 2012
    Message Count:
    147
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi i have backup max payne 3 but when trying to back it up again from the back up it dont work in the xbox 360 do i need the orignal disc to make a back up again i have tried imageburn with the correct layer break thanks
    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,127
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    If you already have it as a backupped game then why not download it again.

    Afaik 0800 drives and Kreon drives don't swallow burned discs.
    • Newcomer

    TopDog New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Message Count:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not going to happen. A flashed drive will not read a backed up disc. God knows why :) Just use the original game disc to burn it again? Or even better, keep your ISOs on an external hard drive.

    I personally use www.gamebackupsystem.com to get my backups sorted for all of my consoles. Haven't had any problems so far and it's a great all in one solution. :)
    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,127
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    Probably cause 0800 drives/Kreon drives don't contain the code to read backupped games.
    Unlike LT firmwares.
    • Member

    hards New Member

    Member Since:
    May 30, 2012
    Message Count:
    147
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks for your replys
    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,127
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page