Assassins Creed 3 can be played in 3D so does that mean....

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by air2004, Dec 6, 2012.

Dec 6, 2012
    • Member

    air2004 Air

    Member Since:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Message Count:
    1,411
    Location:
    Anytown
    Country:
    United States
    Assassins Creed 3 can be played in 3D so does that mean that the 360 supports 3D playback .....
    What I mean is , can I get the the 360 to read SBS video?
    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,374
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    G-Force for 360 could also be displayed in 3D.
    Red and Blue I think...


    Afaik, you can't.
    Media center in the 360 is just very basic.
    • Member

    air2004 Air

    Member Since:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Message Count:
    1,411
    Location:
    Anytown
    Country:
    United States
    Damn , I was hoping there was a way . Thanks for the heads up.
    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,374
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    • Member

    codezer0 Gaming keeps me sane

    Member Since:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Message Count:
    1,519
    Location:
    The Magic School Bus
    Country:
    United States
    3D support would have to be in the software on the 360. It's not like with the PS3 where Sony pushed it on there for the sake of BluRay 5.0 - a.k.a. BluRay 3D.

    Much like how the hardware scaler chip on a 360 allows pretty much every game played to be output in 1080p vs. maybe 5% of the entire PS3 library actually supporting such a resolution.
    • Member

    air2004 Air

    Member Since:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Message Count:
    1,411
    Location:
    Anytown
    Country:
    United States
    I was thinking that it should be software based too , How else could it output in 3D , but then again the 3D for the game isnt all that impressive.
    • Member

    blainy New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Message Count:
    381
    Location:
    australia
    Country:
    Australia

    isnt 3D-SBS just a standard avi/mkv/mp4 container with the left and right eyes shown on a single frame though? just use your tv's 3d function to tell it you are watching a sbs video file, and it will do the rest.. i know that on my tv, i can playback 3d-sbs files from my wii, and still get them to display in 3d via a button press on my tv remote..
    • Member

    air2004 Air

    Member Since:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Message Count:
    1,411
    Location:
    Anytown
    Country:
    United States
    I cant get my 360 to see the SBS files .... I can now play SBS on the Wii U courtesy of playon.tv ( I posted elsewhere on that topic)

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page