anyone else having problems with open CMA or CMA?

Discussion in 'PS Vita - Hacking & Homebrew' started by gman666, Dec 31, 2012.

Dec 31, 2012
    • Newcomer

    gman666 New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Message Count:
    77
    Location:
    a cubicle
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys my vita must hate me cause every time i try to connect it to open cma or even cma it does not recognize it. Has anyone had the same problem or something different? I know it says to turn off the usb power feature but i don't think it's that. Maybe a driver problem? Idk. Help?

    OK i figured it out! My pc is running XP service pack 3 and it was missing the necessary drivers for MTP devices. To fix this i ran the install for windows media player 11 and the MTP kit from microsofts site. Thanks for helping guys!
    Last edited by gman666, Jan 1, 2013
    • Member

    Ryupower Brood

    Member Since:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Message Count:
    2,468
    Country:
    United States
    do you you the both updated

    cma 2.00.5976.25
    open cma 5.0


    what FW is installed on you vita
    also
    you MUST go to CM app on the vita, you do eveything from the vita
    • Newcomer

    gman666 New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Message Count:
    77
    Location:
    a cubicle
    Country:
    United States
    yeah i got CMA from sony's website and i have Open CMA 5. Also,my vita is on the latest firmware and it still doesn't connect
    • Member

    Ryupower Brood

    Member Since:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Message Count:
    2,468
    Country:
    United States
    official cables?
    try a different usb port

    are you set to usb mode in the vita app
    • Newcomer

    gman666 New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Message Count:
    77
    Location:
    a cubicle
    Country:
    United States
    Yup all of what you said. I think it might be a driver problem. I'll try to reinstall my driver and hopefully it'll work
    • Member

    Tom Gbatemp's Unofficial Modder

    Member Since:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Message Count:
    987
    Location:
    New jersey
    Country:
    United States
    It's your driver
    • Newcomer

    gman666 New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Message Count:
    77
    Location:
    a cubicle
    Country:
    United States
    I was hoping that's the case but i tried uninstalling and reinstalling and it didn't work. Also it says that my device may not function properly
    • Newcomer

    gman666 New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Message Count:
    77
    Location:
    a cubicle
    Country:
    United States
    I was hoping that's the case but i tried uninstalling and reinstalling and it didn't work. Also it says that my device may not function properly
    • Member

    Tom Gbatemp's Unofficial Modder

    Member Since:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Message Count:
    987
    Location:
    New jersey
    Country:
    United States
    Try a different USB port
    • Newcomer

    gman666 New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Message Count:
    77
    Location:
    a cubicle
    Country:
    United States
    I tried that also and nothing seems to work. I'll try a different pc tommorow im currently stuck with this one

Share This Page