Hacking advise me flashcart setup for DS Lite

go-vegan

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Croatia
so i'm planning to get DS Lite that can play GBA games too.
i'm totally new in this and i see there is mumbo jumbo of info about those flashcarts (some went out of bussiness, some dont update anymore, some are fake clones, some are glitchy...)

it is 2015. and i would like to know which flashcard (or combo slot1 + slot2) is best for DS Lite right now, what are my choices?
i was going to get some android emulator, but i really like DS Lite's legendary battery life.

HELP ME GET ME MY DS LITE :cry:

sarkwalvein

There's hope for a Xenosaga port.
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
so i'm planning to get DS Lite that can play GBA games too.
i'm totally new in this and i see there is mumbo jumbo of info about those flashcarts (some went out of bussiness, some dont update anymore, some are fake clones, some are glitchy...)

it is 2015. and i would like to know which flashcard (or combo slot1 + slot2) is best for DS Lite right now, what are my choices?
i was going to get some android emulator, but i really like DS Lite's legendary battery life.

HELP ME GET ME MY DS LITE :cry:

Regarding SLOT1:
If you don't plan on using the flashcard later on a 3DS, get something cheap, eg. an Acekard2i and put AKAIO in it. (I have this one on my DSLite and it works quite well)
I suppose if you don't plan using it on a DSi, you can get an Acekard2.1 that is very cheap (I don't have experience with this one, but I suppose it has the same compatibility as the 2i)
If you want to use it later on a 3DS, get an R4i GOLD.
If you want some advanced emulators that use the card as kind of a coprocessor, get a Supercard DsTwo. WARNING: I know you appreciate battery life, and the DsTwo drains way more battery than the other suggested cards.

Regarding SLOT2:
Get an EZFlash 3in1 (actually, I had that one and worked quite well)

Reactions: go-vegan

go-vegan

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Croatia