Acekard 2i firmware 1.4 fix

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Opium, Aug 17, 2009.

Aug 17, 2009

Acekard 2i firmware 1.4 fix by Opium at 1:52 PM (184,347 Views / 1 Likes) 244 Comments

    • Former Staff

    Opium PogoShell it to me ™

    Member Since:
    Dec 22, 2002
    Message Count:
    8,163
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    [IMG] Acekard 2i firmware 1.4 fix
    Update fixes DSi firmware 1.4 block
    [IMG]

    The eagerly anticipated Acekard 2i firmware update has been released, proving once and for all that the card is in fact update-able. This update fixes the compatibility of the card with DSi firmware 1.4.

    Two update files are included in the download. Use the DSi labeled update to update your card. However, if you have multiple Acekard 2i cards that you wish to update all in a row then run the DSL update from a DS Lite to be able to update multiple cards without powering off the system. If you only have one card just use the DSi update.



    [IMG] Download from Uploading
    [IMG] Download from Mediafire
    [IMG] Download from Rapidshare
    1 people like this.


    • Member

    LUGiA New Member

    Member Since:
    May 14, 2008
    Message Count:
    425
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    • Member

    funem Retro Powered..

    Member Since:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Message Count:
    1,159
    Location:
    out of nowhere....
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    • Newcomer

    Al Ankabut New Member

    Member Since:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Message Count:
    1
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Amazing! Thank You! [IMG]
    • Member

    Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Member Since:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Message Count:
    2,255
    Country:
    Antarctica
    After Tak, here is Danny Phantom to rescue the ak2i. Congratulation acekard team ! [IMG]
    Who is next now ?
    • Member

    elixirdream New Member

    Member Since:
    May 27, 2008
    Message Count:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    should be r4li or r4i-rts [IMG]

    that makes me wonder, what happened to m3i0 and scds1i
    • Member

    yuyuyup New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 30, 2006
    Message Count:
    2,769
    Location:
    USA MTN timezone
    Country:
    United States
    Finally hacked, now I can buy more dsiware
    • Member

    stanleyopar2000 42

    Member Since:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Message Count:
    3,032
    Location:
    The Ever Expanding Universe
    Country:
    United States
    FOR THE FUCKING WIN!!!

    Now I can Praise the AceKard Team again [IMG]
    • Member

    R2DJ New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Message Count:
    1,895
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I never lost faith with the Acekard team. Thanks!
    • Member

    Saturnplanet5 New Member

    Member Since:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Message Count:
    652
    Country:
    Australia
    Of course the card I pick will be last. M3i Zero to infinity with a couple of weeks in between.

    Anyone got a video of it working. I want to see if it's the icon that they're blocking.

    Nevermind it seems the icon is Danny Phantom.
    • Newcomer

    euanadixon New Member

    Member Since:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Message Count:
    63
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    DANNY PHANTOM FTW [IMG]
    • Member

    Defiance oh my god.. it's full of trading cards...

    Member Since:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Message Count:
    1,498
    Location:
    Terminus
    Country:
    United States
    W00t! Although I'm going to update it now, is there any word about AKAIO releasing their updated versions? I like their firmware better.

    EDIT: Wait, I think AKAIO might work.. I'll edit this again if I have any trouble.
    • Member

    Chris_Skylock New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Message Count:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    watch me video

    at the end, it says

    AKAIO 1.4.1 HW:81
    • Member

    stanleyopar2000 42

    Member Since:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Message Count:
    3,032
    Location:
    The Ever Expanding Universe
    Country:
    United States
    My Video Tutorial of this will be up TODAY.

    Sony Vegas is Rendering it.

    and i'll need to upload it to youtube..
    • Member

    Defiance oh my god.. it's full of trading cards...

    Member Since:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Message Count:
    1,498
    Location:
    Terminus
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, thanks.

    How come this update isn't on their front page?
    • Member

    rockstar99 Hi

    Member Since:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Message Count:
    7,374
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    YES FINALLY I CAN USE MY DSI AGAIN

    Acekard You Rock!

    LOL u know whats making me laugh almost all the cards without the flashing wire thing have updated but m3i zero an scds1i havent it makes me laugh i mean they were advirtising the most

    "ZERO TO INFINITY"

    1000 Posts

    ZERO TO 1000
    • Member

    elixirdream New Member

    Member Since:
    May 27, 2008
    Message Count:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    i believe there are many others feel the same like you
    i am one of them who is surprised that m3i0 and scds1i is taking their own sweet time [IMG]
    • Member

    Hitsuagaya New Member

    Member Since:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Message Count:
    192
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    United States
    • Member

    Xoo00o0o0o Xoo00o0o0o is in the house

    Member Since:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Message Count:
    739
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    Country:
    United States
    The Supercard team just got back from vacation, I think.
    • Member

    RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Member Since:
    May 15, 2008
    Message Count:
    6,113
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Awfully quick to report that there's an unannounced update for a flashcart, from "Some chinese forum" that changes the Acekard 2i into the DannyKard 2i, aren't we?

    I'll wait until Team Acekard have something to say, who knows what problems this firmware might have.

Share This Page