3DS Wifi Connection is $hit?

Discussion in '3DS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by GamerzHell9137, Oct 30, 2012.

Oct 30, 2012
    • Member

    GamerzHell9137 Hua

    Member Since:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Message Count:
    2,680
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    No one here has a 3DS lol
    And i have a ZyXEL P-660HN-T1A


    • Member

    GamerzHell9137 Hua

    Member Since:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Message Count:
    2,680
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Yep
    • Member

    RodrigoDavy AAAHHHHRRRRRRRR!

    Member Since:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Message Count:
    1,158
    Country:
    Brazil
    You could try upgrading your router's firmware, my old DSi wouldn't work properly with the router, then I updated the firmware and it worked like a charm.
    If that's not the problem, I would guess it's your internet connection. But just to make sure, did you test 3DS browser or anything that use internet on your 3ds? And most important, did you install the MK7 patch from the eshop?
    • Member

    GamerzHell9137 Hua

    Member Since:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Message Count:
    2,680
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Update my modem to the newest firmware.
    And i get communication errors on the browser too.
    The friend list says that a friend is online and then the next second offline and then a half a minute again online.
    And yep i installed the update, i even redownlaoded it.
    • Member

    RodrigoDavy AAAHHHHRRRRRRRR!

    Member Since:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Message Count:
    1,158
    Country:
    Brazil
    The last internet problem I can think of is the DNS. One time my 3ds wasn't working and I just changed the DNS server. You can use OpenDNS, which is a reliable DNS server. If you want the link: http://www.opendns.com/business-solutions/premium-dns/benefits/ (It's the number above the get started button, just use this two number on your 3ds wi-fi connection)
    • Member

    RodrigoDavy AAAHHHHRRRRRRRR!

    Member Since:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Message Count:
    1,158
    Country:
    Brazil
    And yes, brazilian's internet connections are very problematic that's why I have so many suggestions of problems that happened to me ^^
    • Member

    GamerzHell9137 Hua

    Member Since:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Message Count:
    2,680
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Tried right now and its same.
    Btw it looks like the Modem sends the info slow comparing when i play Wii or DS games online.
    The light on the modem flashes faster when online with WII then on the 3DS.
    • Member

    GamerzHell9137 Hua

    Member Since:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Message Count:
    2,680
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Tried right now and its same.
    Btw it looks like the Modem sends the info slow comparing when i play Wii or DS games online.
    The light on the modem flashes faster when online with WII then on the 3DS.
    • Member

    GamerzHell9137 Hua

    Member Since:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Message Count:
    2,680
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Tried right now and its same.
    Btw it looks like the Modem sends the info slow comparing when i play Wii or DS games online.
    The light on the modem flashes faster when online with WII then on the 3DS.
    • Member

    xwatchmanx GBAtemp's Maverick Hunter

    Member Since:
    Feb 13, 2012
    Message Count:
    5,672
    Location:
    Boone, NC
    Country:
    United States
    Triple post... sounds like your internet connection sucks, if that says anything. :P
    • Member

    GamerzHell9137 Hua

    Member Since:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Message Count:
    2,680
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Hmmmm.... well i have problems with laptops too.
    What could be reason for that?
    The connection just drops when i try to connect a laptop to my connection.
    • Member

    xwatchmanx GBAtemp's Maverick Hunter

    Member Since:
    Feb 13, 2012
    Message Count:
    5,672
    Location:
    Boone, NC
    Country:
    United States
    Like I said dude, it's almost certainly an issue with your connection, not the 3DS. Whether it's the router or the internet service itself, I don't know. Also, Wii and DS games likely are less intensive than 3DS games for online, which is why they work much better for you.
    • Member

    Jiehfeng I'M FINE!

    Member Since:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Message Count:
    3,212
    Country:
    Sri Lanka
    Yeah, I make sure I get US region games. Well, thanx. My games would be MK7 and K.I.U. I hope kid icarus would be there, or maybe if it's not maybe kingdom hearts or NSMB2. But is the game easy to control? I mean I have to keep the stand on a table or something to play. I hope it's comfortable.
    xwatchmanx likes this.
    • Member

    The Real Jdbye Furry, and damn proud of it!

    Member Since:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Message Count:
    2,172
    Location:
    Norway
    Country:
    Norway
    I have no problems with wifi on the 3DS but handhelds tend to be more picky with signal than home consoles or PCs. Probably because they have smaller antennas.
    What would probably solve your issue is simply to get a different router as they vary widely in signal strength and certain routers have issues with certain devices, the 3DS may be one of the devices your router has issues with.

    Since you say you have internet problems on your PC too, getting a different router would most certainly solve the issue.
    What you could do is try to update the router firmware, but make sure you're connected to it with a cable so you have a reliable means of transferring the update file.
    Last edited by The Real Jdbye, Nov 2, 2012
    • Member

    xwatchmanx GBAtemp's Maverick Hunter

    Member Since:
    Feb 13, 2012
    Message Count:
    5,672
    Location:
    Boone, NC
    Country:
    United States
    I've never used the stand. Just grab one of these: Much comfier, and a better solution a billion times over.

    http://dx.com/p/finger-stylus-for-ds-dsl-dsi-ndsi-ll-black-33314?item=1
    Jiehfeng likes this.
    • Member

    Jiehfeng I'M FINE!

    Member Since:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Message Count:
    3,212
    Country:
    Sri Lanka
    Ooooh O_o!!!
    Aww, I hope china has the game. I've seen many game reviews about it. My favourite gamer reviewer:- http://www.youtube.com/user/kNIGHTWING01?feature=watch
    xwatchmanx likes this.
    • Member

    The Milkman GBATemp's Official Asshat Milkman

    Member Since:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Message Count:
    3,471
    Location:
    Throwing milk at the bitches!
    Country:
    United States
    First off, why would you use $hit, instead of shit. Just say SHIT. If your trying to avoid using the word shit, say sucks. God, I cant stand when people do that :dry:

    Oh yeah! Helping! I tend to forget about that, apologizes!

    Your problem is your DNS and IP settings, I suggest going into your router setting and assigning your 3DS a IP address and use the the Google DNS. It wont take you more then a quick google search to find out how, I would say but im a bit strapped on time and dont feel up to it.
    Jiehfeng likes this.

Share This Page