3DS NOOB PARADISE - Ask questions here

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by Cyan, Dec 11, 2013.

Dec 11, 2013
  1. bleachnvmd

    Newcomer bleachnvmd Newbie

    Joined:
    Tuesday
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Chile
    Yes, I have the freeshop installed also.. but was recently hacked so no idea if I first have to enter eshop
     


  2. rikumax25!

    Member rikumax25! Keyblade Wielder

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,236
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    no, just enter freeshop and scan the code from that tiltekey site
     
  3. bleachnvmd

    Newcomer bleachnvmd Newbie

    Joined:
    Tuesday
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Chile
    Thought I have to create a NNID, etc. Can I play online without one?
     
  4. KunoichiZ

    Member KunoichiZ GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Messages:
    5,469
    Country:
    United States
    Yes.
     
  5. rikumax25!

    Member rikumax25! Keyblade Wielder

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,236
    Country:
    Costa Rica
  6. bleachnvmd

    Newcomer bleachnvmd Newbie

    Joined:
    Tuesday
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Chile
    Thank you people. Anythging you would recommend me doing with a hacked 3ds beside that?
     
  7. rikumax25!

    Member rikumax25! Keyblade Wielder

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,236
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    emulators, custom themes, boot screens, cool homebrew games (like halo and doom), mods.
     
  8. bleachnvmd

    Newcomer bleachnvmd Newbie

    Joined:
    Tuesday
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Chile
    Last question here, sorry!!

    Would a DS flashcart like r4i or acecard be safe to play DS titles in a 3ds?
     
  9. rikumax25!

    Member rikumax25! Keyblade Wielder

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,236
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    That's the best option
     
  10. bleachnvmd

    Newcomer bleachnvmd Newbie

    Joined:
    Tuesday
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Chile
    So, no problem with one of those and last firmware? Just buy one and can safely play DS titles?
     
  11. rikumax25!

    Member rikumax25! Keyblade Wielder

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,236
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    yes
     
  12. dAVID_

    Member dAVID_ Well (not really) Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    332
    Location:
    Your Basement
    Country:
    Mexico
    Does an r4 gold pro ban systems?
     
  13. rikumax25!

    Member rikumax25! Keyblade Wielder

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,236
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    no
     
  14. ocihc80

    Newcomer ocihc80 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Location:
    Manama
    Country:
    Bahrain
    Hi Guys,

    Enjoying my old 3ds with arm9loaderhax.... Thanks to all and this awesome community!

    Anyway, if I downloaded from freeshop, can I transfer it to other SD card (Assume, both have arm9loaderhax)? Please let me know how.

    Also, If I will buy another SD card (FAT32 format & Checked ok with F3X), can I just copy all the files to make it work?
    If there are also certain procedures, please advise.

    Thank you in advance!
     
  15. Uumas

    Member Uumas GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2016
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    Finland
    Just copy paste
     
  16. ocihc80

    Newcomer ocihc80 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Location:
    Manama
    Country:
    Bahrain
    Thanks Uumas,

    Will this apply with my 2nd question (New SD card)?

    Also regarding the the things I downloaded in Freeshop, which folder it goes in my SD?
     
  17. Uumas

    Member Uumas GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2016
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    Finland
    Yes
    Nintendo 3ds
     
  18. Searinox

    Member Searinox <3

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,701
    Country:
    Romania
    What does "none" mean in terms of ROM releases(example "Region Free USA None")?
     
  19. hansdampf_HD

    Newcomer hansdampf_HD Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Germany
    Hi, I want to play .nds roms with my N3DS. All roms are backups of existing games that I own.

    So now I am looking for a flascard, with which I can play these Roms. I have the latest FW installed + HBC + al9h & Luma3D (followed 3ds.guide). I don't need the flashcard for 3DS games, only nor emulation SNES or GBA, only for NDS.

    Which card works for my setting, which card would you buy? Thanks for your help ;)
     
  20. Uumas

    Member Uumas GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2016
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    Finland
    Almost any card should work. I have r4i RTS 2016.
     

Share This Page