3DS Controller

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by CTurt, Dec 6, 2014.

  1. LordBaiano

    LordBaiano Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Apr 18, 2017
    Brazil
    No error's and yes, vjoy set to 16.

    Just appears, "3ds connected" (or something like this)
     


  2. Mr.Faq2015

    Mr.Faq2015 /ˈmɪstə ˈfæk/

    Member
    186
    26
    Oct 24, 2015
    Argentina
    Rhizome 9
    try to see if something's odd in the pc client's .ini. You may have something wrong like basic settings (the lines where you set specific parts to specific inputs like the buttons for keys on the keyboard, the circle pad for the mouse, etc.). Sadly I'm out of time today so I won't answer anymore. Hope you get it solved
     
  3. LordBaiano

    LordBaiano Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Apr 18, 2017
    Brazil
    JOYSTICK1 uses X and Y. JOYSTICK2 uses Rx and Ry. These are 0, 1, 3 and 4 respectively, leaving 2 and 5 unused.

    Mouse Speed controls how fast the Circle Pad or Touch Screen moves the mouse. If set to 0 and using the Touch Screen, it will set to the absolute position, rather than moving relatively to last position,

    Buttons can be a letter for a keyboard key (like Q, W, E, R, T, or Y), a special keyboard key (like SPACE, CLICK, RIGHT CLICK, ENTER, BACKSPACE, SHIFT, TAB, LEFT, RIGHT, UP, DOWN, PAGE UP, PAGE DOWN, or WINDOWS), or a joypad button (JOY1, JOY2, JOY3, to JOY16).

    If you want to use JOY9 through JOY16 you need to reconfigure vJoy. Search for vJoyConf in your start menu and set buttons to 16.

    Alternatively, you can disable a key by binding it to NONE,

    Throttle controls the delay between checking for new packets (in milliseconds), a high number will have slightly more lag between pressing a button on the 3DS and receiving it on the PC, however will make the application use less CPU. In my experience, 20 is a reasonable throttling amount,

    Make sure to use a single space, not a tab for seperating settings,




    Port: 8889
    Throttle: 20
    Circle Pad: JOYSTICK1
    C Stick: JOYSTICK2
    Touch: MOUSE
    Mouse Speed: 0

    A: JOY1
    B: JOY2
    X: JOY3
    Y: JOY4
    L: JOY5
    R: JOY6
    ZL: JOY7
    ZR: JOY8
    Left: JOY9
    Right: JOY10
    Up: JOY11
    Down: JOY12
    Start: JOY13
    Select: JOY14
    Tap: JOY15

    Here is my 6.0 .ini ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

    Default port is 8889, if you change this, you must change it in the 3DS's 3DSController.ini as well,
    Throttle controls the delay between checking for new packets (in milliseconds), a high number will have slightly more lag between pressing a button on the 3DS and receiving it on the PC, however will make the application use less CPU. In my experience, 20 is a reasonable throttling amount,
    Mouse Speed controls how fast the Circle Pad or Touch Screen moves the mouse. If set to 0 and using the Touch Screen, it will set to the absolute position, rather than moving relatively to last position,
    vJoy Device chooses which device to connect to. Set this to 2 in a second instance of 3DSController to use a second 3DS at the same time, perhaps for multiplayer.


    Circle Pad, C Stick and Touch can be MOUSE, JOYSTICK1, or JOYSTICK2.
    JOYSTICK1 uses X and Y. JOYSTICK2 uses Rx and Ry. These are axes 0, 1, 3 and 4 respectively, leaving 2 and 5 unused.
    KEYS will enable Pad directions (eg. Pad Left, C Stick Right) to map to regular keys (no vJoy necessary).
    D Pad can be KEYS or POV. POV will automatically choose a continuous or 4 directional POV hat depending on what is set in your vJoy Config. KEYS will allow Left, Right and etc. to be buttons as previously.


    Buttons can be a letter for a keyboard key (like Q, W, E, R, T, or Y), a special keyboard key (like SPACE, CLICK, RIGHT CLICK, ENTER, BACKSPACE, SHIFT, TAB, LEFT, RIGHT, UP, DOWN, PAGE UP, PAGE DOWN, WINDOWS, ESCAPE, CONTROL or ALT), or a joypad button (JOY1, JOY2, JOY3, to JOY16).
    If you want to use JOY9 through JOY16 you need to reconfigure vJoy. Search for vJoy Config in your start menu and set buttons to 16.

    Alternatively, you can disable any key by binding it to NONE.


    Make sure to use a single space, not a tab for seperating settings,




    Port: 8889
    Throttle: 10
    Mouse Speed: 0
    vJoy Device: 1

    Circle Pad: KEYS
    C Stick: KEYS
    D Pad: KEYS
    Touch: MOUSE

    A: A
    B: B
    X: X
    Y: Y
    L: L
    R: R
    ZL: Q
    ZR: W
    Start: ENTER
    Select: BACKSPACE

    Left: LEFT
    Right: RIGHT
    Up: UP
    Down: DOWN

    Pad Left: 1
    Pad Right: 2
    Pad Up: 3
    Pad Down: 4

    C Stick Left: 5
    C Stick Right: 6
    C Stick Up: 7
    C Stick Down: 8


    And here is my 7.2 .ini
    Both did't work.

    Observation:

    For those who are not following:
    Im trying to use as a joystick, to play emulators, and other games like dark souls etc But the vjoy does not recognize when i tap the button, and when i set a key and try it in the notepad do not word: / As if the circle pad were not connected: /

    EDIT:
    GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD, I JUST REALIZED SOMETHING
    I'm so sorry
    I'm brazilian so when we talk about the circle pad pro we say only circle pad.
    The circle pad is working fine!
    My problem is with the circle pad pro.
    All buttons and the circle pad are working fine, but the c-stick of the circle pad pro, and ZL,ZR and the R button of the circle pad pro are not working.
    Sorry for the mistake XD
     
    Last edited by LordBaiano, Apr 18, 2017
  4. LordBaiano

    LordBaiano Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Apr 18, 2017
    Brazil
    GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD, I JUST REALIZED SOMETHING
    I'm so sorry
    I'm brazilian so when we talk about the circle pad pro we say only circle pad.
    The circle pad is working fine!
    My problem is with the circle pad pro.
    All buttons and the circle pad are working fine, but the c-stick of the circle pad pro, and ZL,ZR and the R button of the circle pad pro are not working.
    Sorry for the mistake XD
     
  5. Mr.Faq2015

    Mr.Faq2015 /ˈmɪstə ˈfæk/

    Member
    186
    26
    Oct 24, 2015
    Argentina
    Rhizome 9
    I see... well, then sadly we're out of luck. I believe it doesn't have support for the Circle Pad Pro add-on for o3DS... Well, at least I haven't seen anybody trying it...
     
    Last edited by Mr.Faq2015, Apr 19, 2017
  6. needhelp3ds

    needhelp3ds GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    110
    12
    Jan 9, 2017
    United States
    Who cares
    any way to use this on no$zoomer for rhythm heaven?
     
  7. Gurupeco

    Gurupeco Member

    Newcomer
    11
    1
    Mar 31, 2017
    Cote d'Ivoire
    thanks for this app, any way to enable the Zr or Zl on a New3ds xl?
    EDIT: just managed to make it work, noticed OP create a new version of the .cia, making the Zr/Zl buttons to work, Thanks!
     
    Last edited by Gurupeco, Apr 29, 2017
  8. Mr.Faq2015

    Mr.Faq2015 /ˈmɪstə ˈfæk/

    Member
    186
    26
    Oct 24, 2015
    Argentina
    Rhizome 9
    You can't use 3DSC with Rhythm Heaven on No$Zoomer. However you can try 3ds controller plus, that one works (and it sure adds difficulty...)
     
  9. Jesus Ponce

    Jesus Ponce Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    2
    Apr 21, 2016
    Venezuela
    I'm stuck too with the circle pad pro. It seem that no one wants to develop the CPP support :/
     
  10. Sobliv

    Sobliv Member

    Newcomer
    38
    14
    Feb 9, 2016
    Gambia, The
    Lol, thank you. I was urgently searching for a solution why it didn't work for me. I had them in a folder and just had to drop them onto my desktop. How dumb is that xD
     
  11. EpicDJgamerboy

    EpicDJgamerboy Member

    Newcomer
    22
    0
    Feb 15, 2017
    Canada
    Does this also work with a 2DS (XL)?
     
  12. UnitedNick

    UnitedNick Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    May 19, 2017
    United States
    Will 3DS Controller be ported on Mac?
     
  13. LogicIsHansom

    LogicIsHansom GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    167
    14
    Oct 23, 2016
    United States
    Does anyone know if this works on 11.4 or did the update break it?
     
  14. 04dude3

    04dude3 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    May 20, 2017
    United States
    I don't know if I'm missing something, but can I assign keyboard keys to the circle pad?
     
  15. ~Poke~

    ~Poke~ GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    260
    55
    Aug 18, 2015
    I imagine you could run the python script version (the linux version).
    It should, but I haven't updated a 3ds so can't confirm. I haven't heard of a change that should be relevant.
    If you use my fork (link in sig) then yes.
     
  16. UnitedNick

    UnitedNick Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    May 19, 2017
    United States
    Where can I download the script? I'm a complete noob, so I have no idea where to get this.
     
  17. ~Poke~

    ~Poke~ GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    260
    55
    Aug 18, 2015
    If you click the arrow to go to this post, it's attached. Or if you can navigate Github, you can try find it there: https://github.com/CTurt/3DSController
    Currently that script will only work on 3DS Controller 0.6, in the OP. It's only made for Linux so I can't promise it'll do anything on Mac (though I don't really know enough to be sure).


    Someone's made a PR to add support for the python script to my 3DSC fork, but I don't really have the knowledge/tools to compile it right now. I've asked them to post a build here, if anyone's interested in that.
     
  18. StunningNobility

    StunningNobility Member

    Newcomer
    14
    1
    Dec 30, 2016
    United States
    Is there a reason only my Y, Circle Pad and Touch Screen work when connected?
     
  19. LinkSoraZelda

    LinkSoraZelda GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    1,970
    617
    Aug 12, 2015
    United States
    Land of the Rising Orange
    How do you get the Circle Pad working? vJoy instructions make exactly zero sense.
     
  20. JavaScribe

    JavaScribe Member

    Newcomer
    40
    10
    Apr 14, 2017
    United States
    I can confirm that it does. (I'm using N3DS, doodlebomb, 11.4 without CFW)
    All inputs are working. (The circle pad is set to arrow keys using JoytoKey, and the c-stick to some letters or mouse movement, so that's how I know those work.)

    I may be able to help, depending on what you mean. Do you mean "working" as in responding on vJoy? Or are you wanting to bind them to keyboard input (i.e. arrow keys)? [for which you'd use JoytoKey]

    By the way, leave all of the boxes checked in config. I disabled the Z axis...es? axii? ...the Z axis and the Rz axis, and the circle pad (and c-stick) stopped working. Just a warning to... people.
    Don't mess with those. It takes a while to fix (or to figure out how to).
     
    Last edited by JavaScribe, Jul 2, 2017