11.0 Downgrade Tutorial [HARDMOD ONLY]

Discussion in '3DS - Tutorials' started by Davidosky99, May 10, 2016.

May 10, 2016
  1. Davidosky99
    OP

    Banned Davidosky99 Eevee :3

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,582
    Location:
    Porto
    Country:
    Portugal
    Last edited by Davidosky99, May 10, 2016
    MarcioHP likes this.


  2. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon Done

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    16,758
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Called it
     
    Exavold and Davidosky99 like this.
  3. Spore2

    Member Spore2 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    Philippines
    I should try this once I get a hardmod on my 2ds
     
  4. motezazer

    Member motezazer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,214
    Country:
    France
    If you are on 11.0, I recommend that you follow that tutorial quickly because the next update will probably prevent it. (They just have to update Home Menu)
     
  5. Dimensional

    Member Dimensional GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    526
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Interesting. What if someone found a way to release a custom CIA file to replace the update? Remove/change the hard coded list and change the version data to something the updated 3DS will accept, and then use that to downgrade?

    Edit: Thought it over, and realized I wasn't thinking about signatures.
     
    Last edited by Dimensional, May 19, 2016
  6. Spore2

    Member Spore2 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    Philippines
    I was going to start this but looks like I have to wait for a OOT3DHax update
     
  7. agus

    Newcomer agus Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Indonesia
    What QR should is use? I on fw 11.0.0 native firm 10.4..
    What entry point homebrew?,
     
  8. Johnal Khow

    Newcomer Johnal Khow Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    93
    Location:
    Manila
    Country:
    Philippines
    Where did you get your 3ds hardmodded? cant seem to find anyone in our country :))
     
  9. alkatraz91

    Member alkatraz91 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    Italy
    is possibile to do hardmod without using soldering iron(hope is the right name cause i am not english)?
     
  10. Davidosky99
    OP

    Banned Davidosky99 Eevee :3

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,582
    Location:
    Porto
    Country:
    Portugal
  11. alkatraz91

    Member alkatraz91 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    Italy
  12. Davidosky99
    OP

    Banned Davidosky99 Eevee :3

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,582
    Location:
    Porto
    Country:
    Portugal
    what?
     
  13. alkatraz91

    Member alkatraz91 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    Italy
    i have to use the solderin only on the microsd adaptor or on the 3ds too?
     
  14. Davidosky99
    OP

    Banned Davidosky99 Eevee :3

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,582
    Location:
    Porto
    Country:
    Portugal
    just follow the tutorial very, very, very carefully.
    if you don't have experience, follow the first link, for someone to hardmod it for yourself :P
    If you have, follow the second very carefully
     
  15. alkatraz91

    Member alkatraz91 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    Italy
    i know how to use the soldor,bt i am always scared,and never used on expensive things..only on cheap integrated or so...i hoped there may be a way to avoid the use of the soldor
     
  16. Davidosky99
    OP

    Banned Davidosky99 Eevee :3

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,582
    Location:
    Porto
    Country:
    Portugal
    nope, you have to use a solder. if you are scared ask someone(first link) to hardmod it for you. It's really not that expensive, considering that a mistake can cost you $200
     
  17. LeifEricson

    Member LeifEricson Coming Soon™

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    209
    Location:
    New York, USA
    Country:
    United States
    I'm sure you're aware at this point since this is kinda old but if you aren't OoTHax is available now for 11.0
     
    Last edited by LeifEricson, Jun 29, 2016
  18. alkatraz91

    Member alkatraz91 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    Italy
    i read that electric tape can be used but u have to be careful,,well in my town there is some pc centre with people able to use the solder,so if i decide i can ask..but i am hoping for a software way
     
  19. LeifEricson

    Member LeifEricson Coming Soon™

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    209
    Location:
    New York, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Using electric tape in place of solder is never a good idea, especially considering the rather small solder points on the 3DS board. It might work if you're extremely careful about it, but it's not worth the overall insecurity of trying to hold it together with tape. One accidental tug and you could disconnect the wire or worse, short something important out.

    That being said, it's not like the soldering itself is particularly difficult, so yes, you could even borrow the tools or have someone make the solders for you.
     
    Last edited by LeifEricson, Jun 29, 2016
  20. alkatraz91

    Member alkatraz91 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    Italy
    i know..i hope really for a software downgrade version instead of hardmod..
     

Share This Page