
|
|
|
Beware for N5, It can Kill your DS, Important
|
|
|
Apr 6 2008, 10:40 AM
Post
#1
|
|
|
GBAtemp Advance Fan ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 813 Joined: 4-November 05 Member No.: 31,975 |
There have been reports of N5 Killing DS's not just one but more people are telling this now
This is not good and I advice retailers to remove the N5 from there catalog |
![]() ![]() ![]()
|
| Sponsored Links |
Post
#
|
|
|
ShopTemp.comFileTrip & GBAtemp's Partner Shop now open! Amazing deals, free shipping, loads of cool gadgets and flashcarts! - Acekard 2i: under $15 - R4 DS Revolution: $6 only - Supercard DSTWO: under $35 - Tons of gadgets and cheap gifts under $5 And much more! Check it out now! |
|
Apr 6 2008, 10:48 AM
Post
#2
|
|
|
Urzosexual Group: Members Posts: 5,554 Joined: 18-July 07 Member No.: 90,032 |
Links to said reports?
|
![]() ![]() ![]()
|
Apr 6 2008, 12:05 PM
Post
#3
|
|
|
GBAtemp Advance Fan ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 813 Joined: 4-November 05 Member No.: 31,975 |
http://www.dealextreme.com/forums/Forums.d...~threadid.82254
It hasn't got anything to do with Dealextreme's version, the reason the reports where on Dealextreme is because of the popularity I think they sold hundreds of N5's This post has been edited by Hit: Apr 6 2008, 12:12 PM |
![]() ![]() ![]()
|
Apr 6 2008, 05:28 PM
Post
#4
|
|
|
GBAtemp Advance Fan ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 895 Joined: 29-November 06 Member No.: 56,849 |
yep i read at least 1 report on a 'famous' uk hacking site, the poor guy has broken 2 new ds-lites in with an n5. and i know this guy doesn't bullshit, luckily he's handy and can replace the ds fuses.
|
![]() ![]() ![]()
|
Apr 7 2008, 04:40 PM
Post
#5
|
|
|
GBATemp's Lone Wolf Group: Members Posts: 1,769 Joined: 7-February 08 From: The World of Illusion Member No.: 117,956 |
What? So this N5 break your DS part? $H**, best stay away.
anyway, how come Dealextreme decided to sell those crap in the first place? Anyone can tell it's fake, just look at their homesite |
![]() ![]() ![]()
|
Apr 7 2008, 04:45 PM
Post
#6
|
|
|
GBAtemp Psycho! Group: Members Posts: 3,667 Joined: 7-November 07 From: Under your bed Member No.: 108,695 |
and why is this in the R4DS forum?
|
![]() ![]() ![]()
|
Apr 7 2008, 04:51 PM
Post
#7
|
|
|
one who has no life Group: Members Posts: 1,148 Joined: 19-February 07 From: Poland Member No.: 67,264 |
QUOTE anyway, how come Dealextreme decided to sell those crap in the first place? Anyone can tell it's fake, just look at their homesite DX is home of fake stuff, they propably have more fakes of everything that real things. Just check for example ifone or some toys that are ripoff of lego bionicles |
![]() ![]() ![]()
|
Apr 7 2008, 04:59 PM
Post
#8
|
|
|
GBATemp's Lone Wolf Group: Members Posts: 1,769 Joined: 7-February 08 From: The World of Illusion Member No.: 117,956 |
QUOTE anyway, how come Dealextreme decided to sell those crap in the first place? Anyone can tell it's fake, just look at their homesite DX is home of fake stuff, they propably have more fakes of everything that real things. Just check for example ifone or some toys that are ripoff of lego bionicles Gotta be careful not to order from them QUOTE and why is this in the R4DS forum? Because N5 is the fake version of R4, just look at their website (it was www.dsn5.com or so I remember. The text is very similar (if not copied and pasted) with www.r4ds.com even the layout, font and options) |
![]() ![]() ![]()
|
Apr 7 2008, 05:07 PM
Post
#9
|
|
|
GBAtemp Psycho! Group: Members Posts: 3,667 Joined: 7-November 07 From: Under your bed Member No.: 108,695 |
QUOTE and why is this in the R4DS forum? Because N5 is the fake version of R4, just look at their website (it was www.dsn5.com or so I remember. The text is very similar (if not copied and pasted) with www.r4ds.com even the layout, font and options) oh right, sorry i should have read more into the "n5" |
![]() ![]() ![]()
|
Apr 7 2008, 05:13 PM
Post
#10
|
|
|
Advanced Member ![]() ![]() Group: Newcomers Posts: 58 Joined: 12-February 06 Member No.: 36,636 |
N5DS is now more expensive than AK2 @DX and more dangerous !
someone can post picture of package, card and pcb (both side) of the deadly N5DS ? to help people make a survey DX has just edit N5DS product page with following info QUOTE For your information -- Please Read Reports have been received that these carts are suspected to cause a fuse in NDS to blow out, rendering the NDS unbootable until the fuse is fixed (DIY-able). . As the reported defective units remain normal (close to that of the DSTT), DX is unable to 100% verify this situation. . DX only sells unmodified, official N5 products New supplies of the N5 cards come every other day so DX's stock is virtually always the latest version. The cards are official N5 products and are not modified by aftermarket "technicians" of any kind. Since they are not modified in anyway (software or hardware), these cards are compliant to warranties offered directly by the N5 team at http://www.dsn5.com/ . We are providing this information as a warning to potential buyers. . Bear in mind that DX did not design or manufacture this product. If you have any questions about its design and possible defects, you may contact DS N5: http://www.dsn5.com/. There are claiming "modified" versions of these card. DX has confirmed with N5 that no such thing officially exists. . - How to fix NDS fuses: there have been reports that the N5 blows NDS fuses. Here's a wiki on how to fix the fuse in the NDS to bring your NDS back to life: . http://m3wiki.com/index.php?title=Nintendo...le_(blown_fuse) . Note that the reports and the fix are not verified the N5 team. . hum hum ... QUOTE As the reported defective units remain normal (close to that of the DSTT), DX is unable to 100% verify this situation. DSTT defective ratio is normal for DX .... This post has been edited by shinset: Apr 7 2008, 05:18 PM |
![]() ![]() ![]()
|
Apr 7 2008, 05:17 PM
Post
#11
|
|
|
GBATemp Kikkoman Naturally Brewed Soy Sauce Fanatic Group: Members Posts: 1,971 Joined: 29-April 07 From: Kikkoman Factory Member No.: 77,556 |
|
![]() ![]() ![]()
|
Apr 7 2008, 05:24 PM
Post
#12
|
|
|
GBATemp's Lone Wolf Group: Members Posts: 1,769 Joined: 7-February 08 From: The World of Illusion Member No.: 117,956 |
slow shipping? do they stock slowly or the items got to you after around 2 weeks? Still, if they decided to sell crap like N5, then my trust meter has decreased
Anyway, ahs anyone tried to visit this "N5 team" website? I laughed the very second the page finished loading. It's R4DS.com with banner change Off topic: talking about fakes, if you visited supercard's website last year, they claimed CycloDS is a fake, using their modified firmware, actually just changed the loading screen logo. They showed pretty good evidence, showing CycloDS's menu. Since I've seen supercard's menu, and they looked identical I was convinced CycloDS is a fake, is it really a fake? Considering how famous it is now. |
![]() ![]() ![]()
|
Apr 7 2008, 05:35 PM
Post
#13
|
|
|
Advanced Member ![]() ![]() Group: Newcomers Posts: 58 Joined: 12-February 06 Member No.: 36,636 |
slow shipping? do they stock slowly or the items got to you after around 2 weeks? Still, if they decided to sell crap like N5, then my trust meter has decreased Anyway, ahs anyone tried to visit this "N5 team" website? I laughed the very second the page finished loading. It's R4DS.com with banner change Off topic: talking about fakes, if you visited supercard's website last year, they claimed CycloDS is a fake, using their modified firmware, actually just changed the loading screen logo. They showed pretty good evidence, showing CycloDS's menu. Since I've seen supercard's menu, and they looked identical I was convinced CycloDS is a fake, is it really a fake? Considering how famous it is now. the old cyclo DS slot2 was a clone of supecard but the cyclo evo is "genuine" cyclo turn to be good with EVO |
![]() ![]() ![]()
|
Apr 8 2008, 09:16 AM
Post
#14
|
|
|
GBATemp's Lone Wolf Group: Members Posts: 1,769 Joined: 7-February 08 From: The World of Illusion Member No.: 117,956 |
Well, that clears a question
That shows even a fake may turn out to be good, but how much is the percentage? Anyhow, let's stay away form N5 |
![]() ![]() ![]()
|
Apr 12 2008, 12:04 AM
Post
#15
|
|
|
sic semper tyrannis ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 757 Joined: 22-June 07 Member No.: 85,709 |
Yes, they are generally very good in their service, albeit their slow shipping. But I wouldn't complain. Because the shipping is FREE EVERYWHERE. And let's see, they sell other things besides the R4, right? In fact, thousands of other wares. So flashcarts are only a small percentage of what's ordered from that site.
In any case, I'd definitely stay away from the N5. Generally bad reviews, blatant copy/plagiarism, and not only that, but a bad presentation. I mean seriously. Look at that logo. It reminds me of Shrek. I hate that movie. |
![]() ![]() ![]()
|
| Sponsored Links |
Post
#
|
|
|
ShopTemp.comFileTrip & GBAtemp's Partner Shop now open! Amazing deals, free shipping, loads of cool gadgets and flashcarts! - Acekard 2i: under $15 - R4 DS Revolution: $6 only - Supercard DSTWO: under $35 - Tons of gadgets and cheap gifts under $5 And much more! Check it out now! |
|
« Next Oldest
· R4 DS
· Next Newest »
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
![]() |
|
|
|
|